Virginia Home Improvements

Home Remodeling

Mineral, VA 23117

Open Today 6:00AM - 6:00PM

mineralhomeimprovement.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great company, very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with
I hired Virginia Home Improvements to do various jobs at my home at Lake Anna. I'm so glad I found a company that truly can do what they say "One call does it all". Before I met these guys I had to work with 5 or 6 different contractors to do different home improvements. After meeting with Charles I found out that they are knowledgeable in every area of home improvements that you need done. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone that wants a respectful company that truly does what they say they are going to do. They are my one stop shop for my home improvements. I'm having them come back this fall to build a deck on my lake home and also remodel my boat house.
C
10 months ago
Awesome work
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.  You and your crew of workers are extraordinary and your work ethic is outstanding.  Best of the Best!
C
10 months ago
Awesome work
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.  You and your crew of workers are extraordinary and your work ethic is outstanding.  Best of the Best!
R
10 months ago
Great bunch of hard working guys
Robbie/Charles; " thank you ", to you and crew for the roof fix and caulk/painting today! It's good to know we have you all to count on when we need something done.  Have a good week, try to stay cool.    Thanks you guys are awesome
J
1 year ago
Bad drywall work.
My project was a home addition 16'x30'. Drywall was installed on walls and ceilings that Virgina Home Improvements built. Soon after drywall was completed cracks in ALL the butt joints started to appear. Called VHI and one of their guys came by and worked on one area for a couple of hours and never returned. Did leave 5 gallons of joint compound. Upon inspection of cracks I found that the drywall was poorly attached to the joist and studs. No evidence of glue and not screwed tightly and they didn't stagger the butt joints which helped cause cracking.They also installed two walls in the existing portion of my home and I noticed cracking, upon inspection found that the corners were not taped at all (real time saver). I have been left with over 40' of drywall butt joints to excavate, screw properly and refinish. Hours of work! They did show up on time, were polite and cleaned up well.
Response from Virginia Home Improvements
Hello Mr. Hart Sorry that you feel this way about the drywall work. We suggested to use vinyl in the ceiling as the span of the old structure and the rough cut framing we attached to that there may be problems using drywall but that's what you wanted and now with settling of the old structure you are seeing the drywall cracks and all. The last time I talk with you I remember you saying that there was one spot that you like see better but you would take care of it. We do drywall often and never had one problem with the drywall work we have done. But sometimes when doing drywall on a old building like that when things settle and you will see these type issues. That's why we suggested vinyl ceilings on this projects as I kind of knew there would be problem with installing drywall on this project. Again I'm very sorry that you unhappy and wished you would of reach out to us before you come on the rate a business and gave us a chance to try to make things better. I know you are a perfectionist and so am I as you told me your self you was a perfectionist and I have had lots of my customers say I am as well but sometimes being a perfectionist and working with older structures its hard to get the perfect job that we want.
J
2 years ago
High quality service
Virginia Home Improvements came to my home several times. They did roof repair, painting, drywall in garage, insulation in garage, crawl space repairs, sealer on front porch, gutters. When they say One call does it all, they have that right. Their work is excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
D
2 years ago
Awesome Job Virginia Home Improvements
Virginia Home Improvements, We wanted to thank you for the superb job in power washing, extensive repairing and painting the exterior of our home. Always on time, always taking the time to focus on the details of the repair and painting, our house has never looked better. The repair to our leaking woodstove was also handled with more attention to finding and solving the problem and we never felt like a "hit & run" repair. You guys are the best! Ellen Godsey/Doug Myers
L
2 years ago
There are no words to fully describe how pleased I am with all the work that has been done at my house! Starting with a job I was told by three others would be impossible!! Highly recommend Virginia Home Improvements for any job...they really do it all and do it very well ! Lorraine
D
3 years ago
High Quality work
We hired Virginia Home Improvements to do few jobs for us and wanted to say that those guys was a pleasure to work for and cleaned up everyday and we was very impressed of how they work and the quality work they did.We will recommend Virginia Home Improvements to anyone. Daniel
Response from Virginia Home Improvements
Thanks, Daniel let me know when you ready to build that addition and garage.
D
3 years ago
Great Job Guys
Virginia Home Improvements has done few large jobs for us and a couple smaller jobs all turned out great! Charles commitment to quality, in workmanship and products, lead to a well built, solid, and reliable finished project. They're extremely trustworthy, and are clearly focused on customer service and satisfaction. They keep you informed of the progress, along with any issues that arise. Additionally, they make themselves available whether you have questions or concerns about the project. When I'm considering having any work done, I call these guys. and even better, you only have to have the work done once because they going to do the job right. I highly recommend these guys for any job you may have. Dave