Virginia Home Improvements

Home Remodeling

Mineral, VA 23117

Open Today 6:00AM - 6:00PM

mineralhomeimprovement.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Great job & left everything clean!
Many thanks, the new siding and new roof look great! Your crew cleaned up well after themselves well!
M
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly!
Charles Hicks of Virginia Home Improvements just completed the following: *laid laminate for entire house *painted the interior of entire house *cleaned gutters *repaired leak under sink *removed and fixed rotten wood by front door *moved furniture and replaced it exactly where I wanted it arranged *dusted and vacuumed each room Mr. Hicks was on time and put in a full days work. He and his crew were always respectful and professional. I have found Mr. Hicks to be very honest. He would not take a deposit, saying I will pay him when the job is done and I am please with his work! On a scale of 1 to 10 - Mr Hicks is a 12!! I highly recommend him for any large or mall restoration or problem with your home.
T
2 months ago
Wonderful professional company and crew!
Charles, Robert & Crew, Thank you for a great job on building our screen porch, the interior painting of our home and all the beautiful trim work that you guys installed. We love it and we will definitely use you for the next project!!
L
4 months ago
Great company to work with, professional and friendly
I hired Charles with Virginia Home Improvements to remodel different sections of my home and everything looks great and turned out better than I thought. They listened to what my needs were, made suggestions and the project turned out above my expectations. I will have them back again this fall to do my roof and gutters. I recommend this company to anyone that needs home improvements. Their employees are very friendly and knowledgeable.
L
5 months ago
Charles and Robert Hicks, and their crew, did an excellent job renovating, repairing, and improving my property on Lakr Anna. I am deeply impressed with their skills and their cheerful, can-do attitude. Not a problem arose that they could not-and did not- come up with solutions for me to choose from. They took care of hidden rot, broken underground pipes, mystery electrical wiring and a ruined hot tub, among other unexpected problems. And, they did it in a timely manner. The job was top to bottom, inside and out, plus boathouse, and it looks like new. They are professional, reliable, hard working and collaborative. It is great to know that whatever needs to be done, I know who to call. I can’t wait to have the, come back for the next project!
J
6 months ago
I hired Virginia Home Improvements to build a big deck at my house and wanted to say that Charles and his crews did one heck of a job. My wife and I could not be any happier with what we have seen, these guys are truly a stand up company and do superb up work! Thank you guys for everything. I plan on having you back out in Fall to do another major project. Again, thank you guys very much and I will send all business I can your direction.
D
6 months ago
Great company, very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with
I hired Virginia Home Improvements to do various jobs at my home at Lake Anna. I'm so glad I found a company that truly can do what they say "One call does it all". Before I met these guys I had to work with 5 or 6 different contractors to do different home improvements. After meeting with Charles I found out that they are knowledgeable in every area of home improvements that you need done. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone that wants a respectful company that truly does what they say they are going to do. They are my one stop shop for my home improvements. I'm having them come back this fall to build a deck on my lake home and also remodel my boat house.
C
1 year ago
Awesome work
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.  You and your crew of workers are extraordinary and your work ethic is outstanding.  Best of the Best!
C
1 year ago
Awesome work
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.  You and your crew of workers are extraordinary and your work ethic is outstanding.  Best of the Best!
R
1 year ago
Great bunch of hard working guys
Robbie/Charles; " thank you ", to you and crew for the roof fix and caulk/painting today! It's good to know we have you all to count on when we need something done.  Have a good week, try to stay cool.    Thanks you guys are awesome