Virginia Home Improvements

Home Remodeling

Mineral, VA 23117

Open Today 6:00AM - 6:00PM

mineralhomeimprovement.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Wonderful professional company and crew!
Charles, Robert & Crew, Thank you for a great job on building our screen porch, the interior painting of our home and all the beautiful trim work that you guys installed. We love it and we will definitely use you for the next project!!
L
2 months ago
Great company to work with, professional and friendly
I hired Charles with Virginia Home Improvements to remodel different sections of my home and everything looks great and turned out better than I thought. They listened to what my needs were, made suggestions and the project turned out above my expectations. I will have them back again this fall to do my roof and gutters. I recommend this company to anyone that needs home improvements. Their employees are very friendly and knowledgeable.
L
3 months ago
Charles and Robert Hicks, and their crew, did an excellent job renovating, repairing, and improving my property on Lakr Anna. I am deeply impressed with their skills and their cheerful, can-do attitude. Not a problem arose that they could not-and did not- come up with solutions for me to choose from. They took care of hidden rot, broken underground pipes, mystery electrical wiring and a ruined hot tub, among other unexpected problems. And, they did it in a timely manner. The job was top to bottom, inside and out, plus boathouse, and it looks like new. They are professional, reliable, hard working and collaborative. It is great to know that whatever needs to be done, I know who to call. I can’t wait to have the, come back for the next project!
J
4 months ago
I hired Virginia Home Improvements to build a big deck at my house and wanted to say that Charles and his crews did one heck of a job. My wife and I could not be any happier with what we have seen, these guys are truly a stand up company and do superb up work! Thank you guys for everything. I plan on having you back out in Fall to do another major project. Again, thank you guys very much and I will send all business I can your direction.
D
5 months ago
Great company, very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with
I hired Virginia Home Improvements to do various jobs at my home at Lake Anna. I'm so glad I found a company that truly can do what they say "One call does it all". Before I met these guys I had to work with 5 or 6 different contractors to do different home improvements. After meeting with Charles I found out that they are knowledgeable in every area of home improvements that you need done. I will definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone that wants a respectful company that truly does what they say they are going to do. They are my one stop shop for my home improvements. I'm having them come back this fall to build a deck on my lake home and also remodel my boat house.
C
1 year ago
Awesome work
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.  You and your crew of workers are extraordinary and your work ethic is outstanding.  Best of the Best!
C
1 year ago
Awesome work
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you have done for me.  You and your crew of workers are extraordinary and your work ethic is outstanding.  Best of the Best!
R
1 year ago
Great bunch of hard working guys
Robbie/Charles; " thank you ", to you and crew for the roof fix and caulk/painting today! It's good to know we have you all to count on when we need something done.  Have a good week, try to stay cool.    Thanks you guys are awesome
J
2 years ago
Bad drywall work.
My project was a home addition 16'x30'. Drywall was installed on walls and ceilings that Virgina Home Improvements built. Soon after drywall was completed cracks in ALL the butt joints started to appear. Called VHI and one of their guys came by and worked on one area for a couple of hours and never returned. Did leave 5 gallons of joint compound. Upon inspection of cracks I found that the drywall was poorly attached to the joist and studs. No evidence of glue and not screwed tightly and they didn't stagger the butt joints which helped cause cracking.They also installed two walls in the existing portion of my home and I noticed cracking, upon inspection found that the corners were not taped at all (real time saver). I have been left with over 40' of drywall butt joints to excavate, screw properly and refinish. Hours of work! They did show up on time, were polite and cleaned up well.
Response from Virginia Home Improvements
Hello Mr. Hart Sorry that you feel this way about the drywall work. We suggested to use vinyl in the ceiling as the span of the old structure and the rough cut framing we attached to that there may be problems using drywall but that's what you wanted and now with settling of the old structure you are seeing the drywall cracks and all. The last time I talk with you I remember you saying that there was one spot that you like see better but you would take care of it. We do drywall often and never had one problem with the drywall work we have done. But sometimes when doing drywall on a old building like that when things settle and you will see these type issues. That's why we suggested vinyl ceilings on this projects as I kind of knew there would be problem with installing drywall on this project. Again I'm very sorry that you unhappy and wished you would of reach out to us before you come on the rate a business and gave us a chance to try to make things better. I know you are a perfectionist and so am I as you told me your self you was a perfectionist and I have had lots of my customers say I am as well but sometimes being a perfectionist and working with older structures its hard to get the perfect job that we want.
J
2 years ago
High quality service
Virginia Home Improvements came to my home several times. They did roof repair, painting, drywall in garage, insulation in garage, crawl space repairs, sealer on front porch, gutters. When they say One call does it all, they have that right. Their work is excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.