Virginia Home Improvements

Home Remodeling

Mineral, VA

Open Today 6:00AM - 6:00PM

mineralhomeimprovement.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 years ago
A Job Well Done!
This was not a simple project. We wanted to raise the roof on a loft area over our living room, replace siding, and replace roofing on several areas. Virginia Home Improvements knocked it out in only 3 weeks! Any questionable code issues were cleared with the building inspector, in advance. Every inspection was PASS on the first try, the way it should be. There were a few extras we added along the way. Each was handled well and very reasonably priced if additional work was required. Words fail to express our appreciation of the unique custom railings. Several things, such as rotten studs in one wall, and existing work that was not square were simply "handled" along the way. We continued to occupy the living room and kitchen areas below the loft, with no dust or debris from the major construction overlooking those areas. The crew also removed construction debris every day, and kept the work area and yard completely clean at all times. We are happy to give Virginia Home Improvements out highest recommendation.
L
5 years ago
drywall and painting
Charles: I just wanted to thank you for the fabulous job that you and your crew did on our house. I took a afternoon trip down yesterday to make sure that the heating system was turned on so the pipes wouldn't freeze with the weather turning colder overnight. I am very happy with the job that you did. I never thought that the job would had turned out as good as it did. Linda
T
5 years ago
Fixed three problems in one visit.
Thank you Mr. Hicks and crew! They replaced two crumbling outside bathroom vents, replaced rusted nail with a galvanized nail on the chimney cap, and replaced missing roof tile. All at heights of 30 to 40 feet up. They were on time, friendly, worked efficiently, and cleaned up after the job was complete. This is the second time I've worked VA. Home Improvements and will definitely work them again.
B
5 years ago
2 big projects -- 2 great jobs
I've used Virginia Home Improvements twice, for two rather large jobs. Both turned out great! Charles' and Robert's commitment to quality, in workmanship and products, lead to a well built, solid, and reliable finished project. They're extremely trustworthy, and are clearly focused on customer service and satisfaction. They keep you informed of the progress, along with any issues that arise. Further, they're willing to offer, but not be overbearing, about any project improvements that may be helpful. Additionally, they make themselves available whether you have questions or concerns about a planned project or one underway. When I'm considering having any work done, my first call is to these guys. They are a great value for the money, and even better, you only have to have the work done once -- they do it right. I'd use them again, without hesitation... and again... and again.
P
5 years ago
Great work guys
Mr. Hicks Just wanted to say thinks for the great experience with you and your guys on all the work you have done for us. I must say didn't think you could find that kind of service your company provided. Hard working bunch of great guys.We love our new roof and our new deck thanks again guys Paul
R
5 years ago
Roof job
Hello Charles Just want you to know how much we love the work you and your guys done for us. I never saw a crew work together so well. I love the one call we do it all. And what I have seen from you and your guys yawl do a great job and looks like you guys enjoy yawls work. I will certainly tell everyone I know that looking for a great honest contractor to give you guys a call. I know if we need another contractor again we know who to call. Thanks Mr. Derickson
B
6 years ago
We love our screen porch
Hello Charles, Just want to come back on here and let you know and others that like to know about your company how you guys came out and done a excellent job you guys did on our screen porch. I love it and from start to finish you guys was great and cleaned up very well. I didn't know that company's like yours still around. Thanks and I will tell all my friends about you guys I will be using you guy's again on future projects. Thanks
D
6 years ago
roofing
Dear Charles Thank you for the job you and your crew did replacing the roof on our house. I was very impressed with the work you did removing the old roof and replacing the new roof. I was equally impressed with the clean way in witch you did the work... I never found even one nail or screw that was left on the ground when you were finished. Amazing, considering other folks who have done work for us. I am very pleased with the new roof. Even with the hard rain we had the other night, the new roof did not leak a drop.... Quite an improvement from what we had. Again, thank you so much. Look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Dan Boone
B
6 years ago
Built me a beautiful house
Built me a house and it was a wonderful experience. I have gotten 3 houses built and this is the best company to do this for you. They showed up on time, completed the house in a timely fashion, cleaned up and made it look marvelous. Would recommend this company to anyone.
C
6 years ago
Great painters and great job on our siding
They painted our house inside and it was very neat looking even cleaned up the mess they made unlike most contractors/painters. They put new siding on the house and it looks great. Would definitely highly recommend these people to anyone. They may not be the cheapest but they are good at what they do.