Virginia Square Dental

Dentist

3425 Wilson Blvd.

Arlington, VA 22201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

squaredental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
High level of professionalism, state of the art
When entering it is immediately apparent that the place is very clean. As a nurse practitioner one thing that always puts my teeth on edge is when hygienists and dentists put their gloves on, touch drawer pulls, fix the lighting, pull tray’s to the correct level then put their fingers in my mouth, this is actually one of my biggest tests of quality assurance in a medical setting. My hygienist Kiera who works without Dr. Dube passed this test easily. They explained everything before they did it and there is a computer screen at each seat to easily review any concerns found on X rays . I highly recommend Dr. Dube/ Kiera . My teeth have not looked this good in a long time!
M
2 months ago
Professional and very kind
Great experience with the hygienist she was absolutely amazing and good at her job
J
2 months ago
Fast and effective!
I had my first filling today and the staff was wonderful. I felt no pain And they made me feel very comfortable! Thank you!
Y
2 months ago
The office was easy to find in a nice location. It was very clean. All the staff I came in contact with were friendly and professional.
D
3 months ago
Dr. Joobbani is a rock star. I trust her diagnosis, advice and dental work. She provides thorough explanations, options, and her work is efficient and quick. Scheduling ease hasn’t improved. Office staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
S
3 months ago
Very good very polite good service good communication well explain it
D
4 months ago
Upselling and Providing Needless Services
Virginia Square Dental has a very obvious business model that emphasizes maximizing the dollar amount it can extract from patients by steering them in to receiving unnecessary and worthless services. Such services include x-rays and other diagnostic services which will not be covered by insurance because they are in excess of what is recommended by the ADA and as such are not recommended. Don't expose yourself to needless radiation to pad their profit margin. Question why the x-rays and other services being provided without explanation are necessary. But expect a very uncomfortable experience while questioning/refusing the extraneous services. Offer to sign a waiver if you are told (1) that the practice cannot provide a cleaning or examination service unless you also agree to accept additional, excessive, unnecessary x-ray/diagnostic services that are not covered by insurance or (2) that the dental office is liable for "malpractice" if you do not accept the additional, unnecessary services. Get a second opinion if this practice recommends expensive and extensive services that were never recommended by other providers in the past, such as nightguards and root canals. If, after consistently refusing questionable services you are told that the practice will not provide services covered by your insurance plan such as teeth cleaning and basic examination, get a new dentist. This practice will not check with your insurance company to determine what is covered before subjecting your body to needless procedures. Despite their claims, the practice does not provide caring, individualized services to patients. They see dollar signs. Cynthia R., a very aggressive "Treatment Coordinator" at Virginia Square Dental will tell you that it is your responsibility to know exactly what procedure is being inflicted on your body, whether or not your insurance covers it, and of your responsibility to pay for same uncovered services they provide. Beware
A
5 months ago
High quality service
High quality service, professional, clean, fast
C
7 months ago
Great Dental Office!
H
7 months ago
Always a great experience
I’m so happy to have found Dr. Joobbani and her practice. Everyone from the front desk to the hygienists are very friendly, professional and organized. My kids look forward to going for their cleaning, which is a testament to how comfortable the staff makes everyone feel. Dr. Joobbani really takes your preferences and concerns into account when making a plan for your treatment. It’s the first dental practice I’ve been to that isn’t trying to sell you things constantly. There is zero pressure. We are very happy and would highly recommend this practice!