Vita Dental

Dentist

5841 Snider Rd

Mason, , OH 45040

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
5 Stars
5 well deserved stars!
K
3 weeks ago
Thanks Dr. Shaftel
Always a pleasure catching up with you. I appreciate the great care you have provided over the last 6 years.
J
1 month ago
Awesome Dental Care
Thanks for another wonderful visit. I never thought I would look forward going to the dentist.
M
1 month ago
Lost Sight of Patient Experience
Been a patient for 5-6 years. Saw practice grow and begin to thrive. Woke up Christmas Eve morning with an acute tooth problem.Called office and practice was closed but spoke to one of the staff. She called the dentist and was prescribed Rx to get me by and had to make an appointment for a CT Scan. Earliest appointment was a month away. That was problem #1. Was told the scan not covered by my insurance and I would have to pay $400. I was ok with that. Then was told had to put 50% deposit before could actually book appointment. Now I am standing at pharmacy with swollen mouth and this person is telling me it was policy and couldn't book my appointment until I gave $200. Asked if I could give the deposit the following week since my FSA got reloaded. Was told that would be fine but still couldn't book appointment until I paid the deposit. It so happened I had a credit and used that as the deposit. It doesn't get better from there and eventually cancelled appointment. I will take my business to a practice that puts patient first.
S
1 month ago
My son who is 16 had an appt today and last week I made a special trip with a written letter authorizing treatment and gave Shelby that and she made a copy of my insurance card but when my son arrived today She told him he could not be treated. My son called me telling me this so I had to call Shelby and tell her and remind her of my visit last week. She said your son didn’t tell me that you did this. I said he’s 16 and he shouldn’t have too. Her only response was , oh....... I found it. No apology nothing. Very disappointing.
J
1 month ago
Best dentist I have ever had
This is literally the best dentist I have ever used. Work is always thorough but gentle when needed. Most importantly people are nice - professional but friendly, understanding of nervousnes and worries about payments. Front desk people are always friendly and willing to help with insurance and/or payments. I would recommend this practice to anyone who needs a dentist. Just had a cleaning with Christina and she was great as always. Thorough but patient and funny! Dr. Jordan is always nice and understanding.
P
1 month ago
Doctors are great
Both doctors always make the visits easy and comfortable.
M
2 months ago
I always havea great experience. Every assistant I get is pleasant and courteous. The dentist cares and will explain everything. I have been going here for years and have never had a bad experience.
M
2 months ago
I have never felt as comfortable in a doctors office like I do at yours. Thanks
J
2 months ago
Awesome customer service
Thanks for another great appointment.