Voltaire Bermudo Consulting And Physical Therapy, LLC

Physical Therapist

560 Sylvan Ave

Suite 1270

Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632

Closed Today Closed

englewoodcliffsphysicaltherapy.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
High quality service with amazing results
I’ve had knee pain in both knees for a year and Voltaire helped me get rid of the pain with just 12 visits. He’s the best physical therapist I’ve been to!
D
3 months ago
The Best
Over the years I have had numerous accidents / injuries resulting with surgeries and a lot of physical therapy sessions by different therapists. Voltaire is head and shoulders above all others, in any aspect of the profession. He is simply the best!
A
9 months ago
The Path to Restoration!
For eight years I was suffering from right knee pain as well as more recent reoccurring strains in my right hamstring and right calf. I had accepted I would be living in pain for the rest of my life. Voltaire was able to listen to my ailments and then critically evaluate me in order to determine the best course of treatment. At first I was skeptical, however, I had visited the practice after being strongly recommended by several friends. Over the course of the next couple months, I felt a distinct improvement in the looseness in my hamstring and calf muscle. In fact, I was able to walk and run with a full range of motion and without feeling inhibited for the first time in years. Even more impressive, Voltaire identified I was loosing power in my right leg due to hip weakness (what!?); possibly from years of overcompensation. By correcting my alignment and strengthening my core and supporting leg muscles, even my knee pain has lessen significantly. I will never be pain free due knee arthritis but I am currently 85-90% pain free and no longer any anxiety approaching stairs! Post-treatment, Voltaire provided exercises which I will definitely follow in order to keep getting stronger. His tips stay with me daily and I kick myself for not coming in sooner for treatment! I would recommend anyone to schedule an appointment if they are suffering from pain and need a real professional to help them on the path to restoration. Thanks Voltaire, a great physical therapist and now a great friend!
M
11 months ago
One of a kind
One of a kind. Voltaire is very knowledgeable, intelligent, caring and encouraging. He really tailors each treatment specfic to each the patient probems and wants you to get better. I had hurt my back and for almost one year had no relief with chronic back pains even with several other physical therapists who did not understand the pain and many sleepless nights and I pretty much felt hopeless. Voltaire was able to use physical therapy and manual technique to relieve the pain. Make sure you put in the work also and do the exercises. Much respect and appreciation for this dedicated physical therapist and his innovation with helping each patient. Words won't be able to express how much appreciation I have for him. Thank you.
V
11 months ago
Test
Test
S
1 year ago
The best physical therapist in the world
I was lucky to meet Voltaire after I try different therapists who did nothing to improve my movement after I had a hip surgery. This guy has absolutely magic hands. I really feel he gave me my life back. I can do things that I couldn't do before I started the treatment with him Thank you Voltaire Sapir
L
1 year ago
Expertise, talent, and compassion
Sometimes you meet someone who makes a tremendous impact in your life. For me that was Voltaire Bermudo. I met Voltaire when I was struggling with physical issues that had me depressed. Votiare is a skilled therapist with great experience, but more than that he is caring and compassionate. With his help and expertise I have recovered tremendously. I have regained most of my mobility and I feel great! I have a new outlook on my future and my health! Thank you Voltaire!
Response from Voltaire Bermudo Consulting And Physical Therapy, LLC
Thank you Lazaro!
J
1 year ago
Very professional but yet warm and caring atmosphere
I would strongly recommend Voltaire Bermundo as a physical therapist. I went to him with a case of severe plantar fascititis and lower back pain. At the onset, Voltaire took time to evaluate and identify the source of my pain.Then he created a plan which incorporated manual massage, laser therapy and strengthening exercises to help get me back on my feet (literally). At all times, he was professional and caring. At every visit, he requested my feedback so that he would know if the program was working or if it needed to be adjusted. I am now able to exercise to my potential. I use the stretching exercises that he sent to me (with accompanying videos)into my routine. If you are looking for a knowledgeable and experienced physical therapist who is supportive and caring, Voltaire Bermundo is the therapist for you.
J
1 year ago
Physical Therapy that Works
I tried so many places and therapies including acupuncture, chiropractor, yoga and massage. Here were days when I would arrive crying in his office from pain. Voltaire figured out the root cause of my issue and gave me my life back. Very grateful.
Response from Voltaire Bermudo Consulting And Physical Therapy, LLC
Thank you Jen. I am very happy to help.
J
2 years ago
Best Physical Therapy
Voltaire Bermudo Consulting and Physical Therapy has been life-changing for me. After years of frequent headaches, sometimes getting them 4-5 times a week, I sought out an ophthalmologist and a neurologist to find the root of my problem. I found out my vision was fantastic and refused to take proactive and reactive medication when prescribed by my neurologist due to the side effects. I finally decided to start seeing Voltaire after a recommendation from a friend with the same problem. Voltaire came to the conclusion that my headaches were from poor posture, resulting in muscular tension. I work with him twice a week and within a couple of weeks, my constant headaches became few and far between and now, after a couple of months, are rare! Like I said before, it has been life changing. Voltaire is extremely knowledgable, professional, and dedicated. I couldn't be more grateful for what he has done for me. I would recommend him to anyone in need of physical therapy.