W E Electric & Contracting LLC

Electrician

14814 6th Avenue NE

Shoreline, WA 98155

License #: WEELEEE9104U
Open Today By Appointment

licensedelectricianseattle.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
The best.
I have have worked with WE Electric several times over the years to handle a wide variety of electrical projects- both inside and outside of my home. I will exclusively call them every time I need electrical help in the future. They are a small operation so you may need to wait a bit to get on their schedule but the level of care and polish they bring to their work is totally worth the wait.
M
1 month ago
Best of the Best
Jake and company provided loyal expert service to my company and the Montreux HOA, they went way past the required level and gave innovation, loyalty and really creative service. You cant go wrong with them.
S
1 month ago
10-Star service
I wish I could give these guys a 10-star review. I have never ever had service, courtesy or professionalism like W E Electric provides. Seattle City Light's subcontractor who switched out my electric meter fried my 220 line. The Seattle City Light lineman who came out suggested calling W E Electric. Another guy on the job said "those guys are the best; they were my mentors when I was an apprentice". Jon (the W E Electric guy) was on the Peninsula when they called him but, he said "I'll be there at 4:30". You could have set your watch by Jon's arrival. At 4:30 pm, he rolled into my driveway. He worked until 6:15 pm to create a work around to get my 220 line up and running. Then, his office called 2 working days later to say they had found a replacement part (for a 1978 breaker) and would be out the next day to replace the work around. I was stunned. As I said, these guys are honest, hard working really smart guys who deserve your business. You will never be disappointed by their work or their service.
R
1 month ago
Best electricians out there
These guys really know what they are doing and are so awesome. Getting a standby generator installed by them was a breeze. Thank you, W E!
J
5 months ago
Great Firm to Do Business With!
We wanted a whole, house generator to power the house and the heat pump, which was to be run on natural gas. We Electric helped us coordinate with Puget Sound Energy (PSE) to determine that our gas meter was insufficient to supply natural gas to the genset motor. That was very, very important in order to have an operating system! We Electric determined what size genset unit could be used without requiring the PSE street service line upsizing. That too, was very important from a cost perspective. After PSE upgraded the gas meter, We Electric installed a new gas line from the gas meter to the genset. The two-man installation operation was very efficient and professional, including picking up/tidying the work area daily. The We Electric personnel were very receptive to ideas from the homeowner and demonstrated a willingness to work out solutions to everyone’s satisfaction. The We Electric office coordinated the installation work schedule and the gas and electrical inspections very well. Communications were very good throughout the whole process. The We Electric personnel were very knowledgeable on the codes, passing the gas and electrical inspections without comment. This was one smooth operation. I would recommend this firm to anyone desiring to do business with a first-rate company.
L
8 months ago
This will probably ramble a little. I spent 45 years in a job that Quality meant keeping people alive and had to be on-time. From start to finish this Company gets my best evaluation. Not only did they arrange the City inspection but also the financing. I have had this generator installation for several years now. Whenever I call for service they respond in a timely manner and I do not get the (run around). Just as a side note-It took me longer to write this note than it did to set up the generator installation.
A
1 year ago
Terrific, honest technician
Outstanding experience-fixed my generator Scheduling was a bit erratic but it finally got done.
T
1 year ago
Extremely high quality workmanship, more like I would expect in an industrial job
They are very busy and I had to wait 2 months for them to install a new whole house generator. They showed up on the appointed day and three days later the job was complete and on line. The 4th day the inspectors signed off on the work. Not one single problem during or since. Job was done perfectly the first time.
E
2 years ago
High quality service from everyone.
Ruth and Jake are great. Very pleasant and professional with great communication. Couldn't ask for more. I highly recommend them!
L
2 years ago
Fantastic service
I called WE Electric with a rather unusual problem and Jake not only had the knowledge and creativity to propose a few alternative solutions, but he helped me evaluate the options and pick what was best for me. It was not the option that would have earned him the most money, and that honesty really stands out. He was reliable, solved the problem quickly, and very personable. I have already used the company's services again and will continue to do so.