W. Gray Grieve Orthodontics

Orthodontist

995 Willagillespie Rd

Suite 400

Eugene, OR 97401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coolorthodontist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Exceptional Service!
I have nothing negative to say about my visit to Dr. Grieve's office. Every single staff person was both helpful and extremely kind. I felt like I was walking into a familiar, happy place for the entire duration of my appointment. Dr. Grieve himself was very laid-back and pleasant to talk to. I felt that any questions I might have would be welcome and only improve our understanding of each other and the service they could provide. I was especially impressed and grateful for how candidly they did all they could to make my payment plan as manageable as possible. I could tell I wasn't just a number, but a valued client. I am very happy I chose to get orthodontic care through Dr. Grieve's office!
K
1 week ago
Great place and friendly people
I went in not knowing anything about this process and they explained everything and the office staff is always friendly and more then happy to help with anything.
Z
3 weeks ago
Should be named; Dr. CarSalesMan...
When my dentist asked for a second opinion from an orthodontist on the topic of whether to extract a tooth or not, I took my child to Dr. Gray Grieve. The doctor took 3D images and told my wife and me that the kid's teeth look good and to reschedule for another checkup in 6 months. Upon reminding the doctor why we had come to the orthodontist, and explaining how I needed to know if the tooth needed to be extracted or not. The Dr. seemingly saw this as an attempt to discredit his authority on the topic. He suggested that my dentist must be over-reactive & incompetent for suggesting the tooth be extracted and that he stands by his original diagnosis. I then asked the Dr. what his personal opinion was on whether to extract the tooth or not, he told us we have many options. But upon asking about what options I had he seemed to become further annoyed. I explained how I did not need options, I needed a professional opinion, and again asked if the tooth needed to be extracted. Dr. Grieve then changed his position and began explaining how my child WOULD definitely need braces and went on to explain how the tooth WOULD need to be extracted in order to "tow" the crooked tooth into proper alignment! In summary, the appointment was like talking to a car salesman. I don’t know if he just didn’t care about my child's well-being, or if he is waiting until my child’s teeth are in worse condition so he could sell me braces in the future. But I still don’t have a professional opinion for my dentist on the tooth extraction. Either way, I will be getting a second opinion for my child, and WILL NOT be returning to DR. Gray Grieve.
M
4 weeks ago
I stumbled upon Dr. Grieve's office by accident from taking a wrong turn. I was always insecure about my smile so I figured I might as well go in to see what they have to offer. I'm a single mother of three kids, I work part time and went to school full time so you could imagine my teeth wernt at the top of my priority list . I went in and was scheduled a few days later for a free consultation. I figured the doc would just take one look at my teeth and give me a price up front like some orthodontist I visited in the past. I went in and first thing the lovely staff did was take pictures and used a machine called the piano. I thought great there is my ugly smile .. now what . The doc then sat down with me and discussed the issue with my teeth as he looked at my mouth with his cherry flavored gloves! I was sold right then and there 😁. My next stop was with Heather to talk about pricing .. I thought ok this is as far as this goes this is where I usually get up and walk out. To my surprise Unlike other orthodontists the price of Invisalign was the same as braces. These people made it happen for me with very flexible payments and without checking my credit score or having to look for a bank to loan me the money. I was very happy with how my new smile turned out but unfortunately I sat on my retainer and broke it . Took me a while to get back to them because I was afraid I was going to have to pay for another visit and for the doc to tell me my teeth shifted. I was thinking I really don't have the money at this time to fix the damage done. I went in anyways the doc looked at my teeth and confirmed my teeth shifted and that I was going to need to re correct my teeth. That day they took pics of my teeth and ordered new Invisalign retainers. Heather then sat down with me and once again to discussed $ . I was scared to be honest but to my surprise all I was charged with was for my new retainer and this time I got insurance for them 👍🏼 . Again I was able to make payments on that even though it wasn't much I didn't have the $ on me . Heather just gave me the bill and left it up to me as to when and how I was going to pay it. I couldn't be happier . Thank you guys so much!! And for those people searching far and wide for an orthodontist, look no further I guarantee you will be just as satisfied as I am.
A
1 month ago
Great team!
Everyone at W. Gray Grieve Orthodontics is courteous and professional. From start to finish, they treat the whole family like they are the most important clients in the world. Super kid friendly.
A
1 month ago
Wonderful and caring staff
The staff at Dr. Grieve's office is one of a kind. They are understanding, work with you on reasonable payment plans and everyone is friendly and respectful.
S
1 month ago
Great atmosphere
We love this office. Great for kids and friendly staff!! Always welcoming and patient.
C
3 months ago
Great All Round
Everyone in the office, from Dr. Grieve to each staff member is kind, friendly and helpful. Really wish more businesses were like this. Wonderful place too.
D
3 months ago
Excellent visit for me today.
So thankful for Dr Grieve and his fabulous staff for getting me in on an emergency basis after an accident this weekend.
B
4 months ago
Very good office
I loved meeting you this morning!!!! You were very helpful and had all of the answers!!!! Very nice office everyone was very nice!!!!