W. TYLER MISTR, DDS

Dentist

1817 W Plaza Dr

Winchester, VA 22601

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
"Comfort and Joy"
As always, my appointment was like a day at the spa! Thank you for your excellent care and delightful company.
B
1 week ago
Excellent care and professional service!
Emergency appointment.... made time to see me and diagnose the issue!
B
1 week ago
Another excellent experience
My challenged teeth have introduced me to many a dentist and I find Dr. Mistr to be unique in his field. Today we tried full-mouth x-rays and failed because my gag reflex could not be subdued. I apologized to Dr. Mistr and his staff, but what surprised me most was that they apologized to me—for my sensitive reflex that messed everything up. Dr. Mistr seems to have a core compassion that has nothing to do with advanced degrees. I have the impression that he wants to help me get these teeth sorted out—not expensive surgical strikes, but something comprehensive. Most dentists I have seen have not exuded overall concern for a mouthful of challenged teeth. Dr. Mistr does.
B
3 weeks ago
Caring and Professional
Dr. Mistr has been my dentist for at least 15 years. ( My husband started going to him first. After each appointment, he came back raving about his experience and said I ought to change over from the person I was going to...) I took my husband’s advice, and I am very happy I did! Dr. Mistr is a very professional caring person and he did a great job fixing broken teeth from an injury. He explains what he plans to do beforehand so you can ask questions.
E
4 weeks ago
Excellent in all ways
Due to emergencies, Dr. Mistr was running late today. Despite that, he spent real time with everyone, including me. Then, when he had time, he built a new tooth for me, something I really never before considered even possible. After that, he spoke to me about the overall issues in my mouth, which are legion, but he did so in a very gentle way that made me feel as if he viewed my teeth, and their necessary future care, as something like a business plan, without the concomitant buzzard desire for the money it would cost. As in: If we do this, then that might happen and if we don't do that, then this might happen, and we want to look at everything as one picture to improve your overall situation. Excellent in all ways, I am very grateful, and to Linda Ross as well, who recommended Dr. Mistr to me. Thank you, Betsy Dance (I must say though, when Keisha (I hope spelled correctly) appeared behind me without warning, I was taken aback, but, I alert quickly and with fright when anyone surprises me).
M
1 month ago
Lou Ann is always friendly, professional and good of what she is doing..
Dr. Bolinger is always the best
D
1 month ago
Outstanding!
Professional, friendly service with a smile - ALWAYS! Thank you Dr.Mistr and LouAnn!
D
1 month ago
Very thorough and professional! Sad to say (LOL) I'll be back!
A
1 month ago
Compassionate, Kind, and Friendly
I love Dr. Mistr and his staff. I took my four year old daughter for her first appointment there and they treated her so kind. They make the dental experience great for the whole family. Lou Ann is the best~
W
2 months ago
The Best!
Like always the professionals at Doctor Mistr's provide top notch dental services!