Wade A. Karhan, DDS

Dentist

Rittman, OH 44270

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drkarhan.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Dr Karhan and his staff are very nice. They let you know what needs done but are not pushy. They are courteous with your time and accommodating. I would highly recommend them.
C
3 days ago
Sometimes comparing prices and insurance just don't matter!
We went for years! Then I skipped going to Dr. Karhan's for about a year because of my insurance coverage. Went back today and memories came back, even about why I went in the first place. Someone told me I'd like his office because he plays Christian music on the speakers. Ah, yes, he does! And it just made me feel more at home again today. I hope my insurance difference won't be much, because I'm sticking with him as my dentist!! He's always kind, compassionate, informative, helpful, truthful, and so is his staff! Today's work was on my broken partial, and I'll have to go back a couple more times before the new one is ready. Everything was explained so I'd understand what was going on with it, and what they are doing to fix it.
J
4 days ago
I highly recommend Dr. Karhan and his crew to anyone looking for a dentist; especially for crowns
I am 46 and live in Seville, Ohio, and I have trusted Dr. Karhan with my dental care needs for many years. Dr. Karhan is an experienced, seasoned, and highly capable professional who - to put it simply - knows what he is doing and does it well. Dr. Karhan has kept himself and his practice up-to-date with many of the latest technological advancements in modern dentistry. I have had a range of work done at his facility including regular cleanings, whitening, fillings, and crowns. Much of my personal experience is with Dr. Karhan's in-house Cerec Dental Crown machine. Due to bruxism (grinding my teeth) and other issues, I have needed a lot of crowns over the last few years (and another one just today). Anyone like myself who has ever had a crown the 'old-fashioned way' (putty impressions of the tooth/temporary crown for three weeks/requisite second appointment, etc.) will be amazed how much simpler and more effective the Cerec machine makes the whole process. What used to take nearly a month now takes only a couple of hours and the quality of the crowns it creates is amazing. The first crown I had nearly two decades ago at another facility is noticeably a crown; the recent ones from Dr. Karhan look absolutely indistinguishable from my other teeth. Using a tiny camera, the computer creates a 3D model of your teeth and Dr. Karhan then designs the new 'virtual' crown accordingly (he always patiently lets me watch over his shoulder as he works at the computer); a milling machine in the next room creates the crown in about 30 minutes after it is designed. As I watched him work one time designing a crown for one of my premolars, Dr. Karhan very patiently allowed me to suggest a slight change to the shape of the crown so that it kept what I feel is a distinguishing feature of my smile. A couple of clicks on the machine and it was done; the 3D modeling lets you see exactly what your new crown will look like before it is created. The row of crowns on either side of my front teeth now look exactly like my smile has always looked which is very important to me and I am very grateful to Dr. Karhan and his staff. Dr. Karhan has a great deal of skill and artisanship not only with the Cerec machine but in all aspects of his dentistry. I have always had no or minimal pain during my visits. Time is used efficiently. The office atmosphere is welcoming, calm, clean, and beautifully decorated. Dr. Karhan is focused and friendly during visits and I appreciate that he describes each step along the way during procedures so I know exactly what is happening and when; and we can stop and take a break whenever I feel the need. The staff is amazing: friendly, helpful, personable, compassionate, considerate, fun, and engaging. This is an honest and sincere review of a dentist I really admire and appreciate and highly recommend to everyone. Absolutely five star! Thank you Dr. Karhan and crew!
B
1 week ago
A professional who is always thorough and helpful
Dr. Karhan,, and his dental hygienist, Becky, are always very thorough and helpful in providing information, guidance, tips, and, when necessary, restoration. It’s good to have someone so professional who is also so available.
R
1 week ago
wonderful experience gentle and through
S
1 week ago
Thorough, friendly and professional
The staff at Wade Karhan's office is so friendly and welcoming. Becky is thorough with cleaning and explaining things. Dr. Karhan is a warm caring dentist.
A
2 weeks ago
Love coming here
I have been coming to Dr Karhan since I was 5 years old, now my 5 year old sees him! Staff is great, even got her toys while she waiting for my cleaning to be finished. Always have a good experience!
J
2 weeks ago
Everything went well . Enjoyed sitting in the waiting room while my crown was being made.
E
3 weeks ago
Trusted Team to Depend On
This past visit is reflective of all my visits with this great team. Dr. Karhan leads a well trained and friendly group. They have provided quality care for me and my family for many years. E
M
1 month ago
A very “happy” experience!
From the front desk to Dr Karhan, the team is very kind, warm, professional and thorough! The office is warm, inviting and state of the art. They had awesome music playing. They took and then showed me pictures and explained “so I could easily understand” what was wrong and what they planned to do to correct the issue. Dr. Karhan explained what he was doing and why as he was doing the work. His assistant was knowledgeable and very sweet! The overall experience was definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️! I absolutely recommend!