Wade Takenishi, DDS

Dentist

1314 S King St

Suite 702

Honolulu, HI 96814

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Professional friendly and efficient service
Very happy with the visit! The dental hygienist was very friendly and knowledgeble and explain everything throughout the procedure. She even perform an oral cancer check using this special light! Their offfice is high tech and efficent. The front desk was super nice making sure i got the best time slot due to my work schedule and they was able to reserve a spot for me 6months in advance! Thank you
C
2 months ago
Excellent
K
4 months ago
Cleaning visit was FANTASTIC!
I had a great visit today with my hygienist, Traci. She is always very thorough and friendly. My check up with Dr. Wade was smooth. Checking in and out at the front desk with Junko is always a pleasure. I always feel well cared for at Dr. Takenishi's office.
W
5 months ago
First visit, great service
Dr. Takenishi and staff were great for my first visit and were able to easily address a prior issue. Friendly and professional, Parking validation a welcome touch,
B
6 months ago
Friendly,caring staff and excellent professsional service
Staff is super caring and so accomodating with my work schedule. Everyone is friendly and very excellent, professional dental work.
V
6 months ago
Excellent
I am a happy and grateful patient of dr. Wade Takenishi. I have a lot of dental work and and I appreciate his approach to my unique dental problems. I enjoy the personality dr. Wade and his team bring to their work, it makes dentist visits very pleasant and enjoyable. I am choosing to have more work done only with dr. Wade Takenishi - I trust his vision, his gift and professionalism, his great team. Everybody is professional and friendly. The cleaning was great too, I had two so far. We have relocated and I need to drive about 1.5 hours to get to my wonderful dentist, and I am happy to do so.
T
6 months ago
Best Dental Visit Ever
I had not been to a Dentist in over 20 years. I had extreme fear of all Dentist procedures including cleaning. The first visit was a complete set of Xrays and cleaning. The person who completed the cleaning was Traci and she did an excellent job. She explained everything before she did it and kept checking with me during the procedure to see how I was doing. She is VERY skillful and the discomfort level was almost non-existent. My next visit was about two weeks later to have a small cavity filled. Dr. Takenishi was truly excellent in every way. I did not feel the numbing shot AT ALL. I also did not feel the drilling or the filling going in. I have two more visits left to go that are larger procedures but so far on a scale of 1 to 10 with ten being the best with no discomfort I would give the Doctor and his staff a twelve. I was treated totally great by everyone in the office. I will definitely be keeping this Dentist for all of my future needs.
S
7 months ago
Unbelievable Dental Experience with Dr. Wade
I had four beautiful front crowns done in one day with great care, comfort, skill, and professionalism. Dr. Wade, you are AWESOME and Karen too! What a pain free experience! Many thanks for giving me a reason to smile again!
B
7 months ago
Excellent, professional service and kind and caring staff
Dental appointments can be very stressful but the kind, caring staff at Dr. Takenishi's office really helps to put the patient at ease and makes the visit a pleasant one. The staff was very accommodating with my busy schedule. Dr. Takenishi is an excellent, professional dentist.
C
8 months ago
Professional care, first class service
Went in for a chipped tooth on short notice and Dr. Takenishi was able to fix it quickly and made my tooth feel whole again!