Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773

Recreational Vehicle Parks

240 Sharps Rd

Yreka, CA 96097

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

yrekarvparkca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
8 months ago
Great place to stay
We stayed here for 6 weeks and enjoyed the whole experience. The park is quiet and secure, yet conveniently located just off the freeway for easy on/off access.The staff is very accomodating and friendly, eager to care for your needs! We appreciated the convenience of a clean, onsite laundry room and onsite propane refill station. Wifi and cable tv were good quality. We would definitely stay again.
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you Linda, It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit... Safe Travels Trish, Rick and Stacey
S
8 months ago
Excellent job. Thank you.
Excellent job to the Waiiaka RV Park Staff. The park is clean, safe and well maintained. Thank you for professional, friendly customer service.
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you Sonya, for your positive feedback Trish, Rick and Stacey
M
8 months ago
Great stop over
Last summer we were on our way home from a two month journey to Oreagon and Washington and had along day on the road . We actually stumbled upon Waiiaka by chance. What a great surprise !!!! We have never felt so welcomed and certainly have never had a manager walk us over to the spot to assure us of a good location... Then offer us extra cable to hook up for cable. The service was excellent and unexpected , the wifi was good and within walking distance of fast food and snacks. It is close to freeway but not that loud . Too bad we were only there one night ,would highly recommend the stay here and if we are lucky to make the journey again next year we know of a great place to stay going and common that way. Thanks all and see you next trip
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you for your feedback Mike. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels
S
8 months ago
Love This Place
We always stay here in September on our way to Oregon. The new owners are great. Park has gotten much cleaner. This year we had a hitch problem with our trailer. Owners helped us out and got us on our way. Also recommended a hitch company right in Yreka that was able to replace the hitch on our return trip.
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
We look forward to seeing you next year or sooner if you are out and about! Trish, Rick and Stacey
W
8 months ago
Great place to stay in Northern California
We were on our way back to Canada. I knew there were a couple of places in Yreka. We decided to come here because the reviews were excellent. We weren't disappointed. Friendly staff and a very clean, quiet place. I recommend this RV park. Next time I drive through, I'll stay here at least 2 nights before making the trek to SoCal. Thanks!!!
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
We look forward to seeing you again.. Safe Travels Trish, Rick and Stacey
J
11 months ago
Exactly what an RV park should be! Easy to get into large,level sites with shade trees, full hookups and reasonable prices. Great clean laundry room and restrooms, and the WiFi works!The fairgrounds are right across the street if you're attending an event there.Highly Recommended!
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
K
1 year ago
Best Time Ever
We have traveled the 48 states over the last six months and this park is one of the top five best RV parks we have stayed at. The park is very clean and the laundry facility is really nice with driers that actually dry your clothes on the first use. The spots are shaded and level which makes setting up a snap and they have 50 amp service with full hook-ups, trust me this is hard to find most the time. The owners are very hospitable, even bringing us some popcorn to munch on after getting all settled in. Rates are very reasonable and well worth it. I will stay her again and recommend it to anyone passing through Yreka.
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you for staying.. See you next time Safe Travels.
C
1 year ago
High quality service
Stayed two nights. The park is very well kept. when walking my dog noticed new fawcet heads and new power boxes. The staff on sunday morning were up and cleaning empty spaces. The laundry room was the cleanest one we have ever encountered on Our trips the two women who run the park were very friendly and always wanting to know how things were when we saw them. Great cable tv and no problems woth 50 amp power during the heat wave Would highly reccomend this as a place to stay. Easy acess off the 5 freeway. If we are ever up this way again we know we will be staying here
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you Corky and Janet. It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again soon!!!
C
1 year ago
Awesome park
W Our truck broke and we sstayed six nites. This park is clean, shady, and you could not ask for better owners. The gave out popcorn every nite too. They gave us information on restaurant in the area. And..checked on us every day. We will be back.
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Cindy, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Next time, we hope to see you under better circumstances and welcome you back anytime!!
F
1 year ago
GREAT service and beautful park
This place is great!!! wonderful owners, very helpful. Weather you need to go to the store or want to go out for entertainment or to eat they know where to go. very knowledgeable. nice shaded pull thru sites. clean laundry and bathrooms. Cheapest propane in town that I have found. They also hand deliver popcorn every night at 6:30. Tent campers are welcome. Come stay here. We will definitely be back again.
Response from Waiiaka RV Park Exit 773
Thank you for your great review and your support of our park.