Waimea Smiles

Dentist

65 -1230 Mamalahoa Highway

Suite E-21

Kamuela, HI 96743

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

waimeasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 hours ago
Superb Service!
This was the best experience I’ve ever had at a dental office! Wow! The genuine care how you explain everything in detail!
F
4 weeks ago
Excellence!
Outstanding place of dental health care: consistently on time, friendly, great customer service, genuinely caring, top notch dental care. Highly recommend.
F
4 weeks ago
My favorite dentist ever
I am grateful to be in the kind, patient, and competent care of Waimea Smiles and Dr. Miyasato. I am not an easy patient, as I have anxiety and panic attacks when in a dentist office due to a bad experience in the past. Dr. Miyasato helps me to stay calm and get through any procedure. She doesn't make me feel foolish about my anxiety. She is able to find a "work-around" solution so I can get the dental care I need.
D
2 months ago
competent, caring, comforting
I am very impressed with all aspects of Waimea Smiles! The office personnel are very welcoming. The equipment is state of the art, and Dr Leesa and all of her staff are very dedicated to quality service! This is the best dental service that I have found in almost 50 years of adult dental care!
L
2 months ago
Uncomfortable made comfortable
Staff in office on point right when you walk through the door. My comfort level went from uncomfortable to instantly pleased by all they have to offer. Never been a dentist office person, but I can't wait to see the results of what they can do. I'm so happy that they accepted new patients, I'm looking forward to more appointments. Thank you for making me feel at ease.
S
3 months ago
Professional and clean
Relatively painless tooth cleaning and X-rays 😃. Great equipment. Short wait for appt.
A
4 months ago
Ohana
Excellent staff, warm and friendly greeting, made me feel very much at ease. Highly competent and skilled hygienist and excellent introductory discussion with the Dentist. The treatment was also very caring and gentle. The practice also has modern and up to date X ray scanners.
S
5 months ago
I called midday with a TMJ problem. They squeezed me in that same day at 5:30 p.m. The assistant asked questions and listened to my answers and noted the information for the dentist. Dr. Miyasato then examined me, helped to release the tight muscles and gave me instructions regarding what to do to resolve my problem. Everyone in the office is extremely nice and helpful. I really appreciate all of them and the exceptionally quick appointment time.
D
6 months ago
Friendly Comprehensive Care
It's difficult to pick a new dentist after having the same dentist for twenty years, but when I moved to Hawaii in June it was a necessity. I'm really glad that I picked Waimea Smiles as they gave me my most comprehensive exam ever! All of the staff were abundantly friendly and happily explained all that they were doing. I feel that I am in good hands and will receive excellent care from a caring staff for years to come!
J
6 months ago
I love my smile!
Always on time. Always professional. Always friendly and accommodating. I give this practice 5 smiles and two thumbs up!