Walker and Sons Building

General Contractor

Thurmond, NC 28683

Open Today By Appointment

elkinnewhomebuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Excellence every time!
Web and his guys have done a full bathroom remodel, major kitchen remodel, and a number of smaller jobs for me over the last couple of years as I have been getting my house fixed up to sell. When I think of the angels in my life they are high on my list! Thank you Web, Zack, Earl and Sam! Even though my home was a much smaller job than a lot of what they work with, Web has always treated me like a very valued customer. The work was always excellent and done on budget and in a timely way, even though my 80 year old home posed many unique challenges. The guys were neat, respectful, talented and hard working. They even checked on my cats when I was out of town and I'm pretty sure I recall them walking my dog for me once or twice when I had a long day. They went above and beyond what I had expected, especially in the quality of the work. In a world where everyone seems to cut corners, Walker and Sons do not. I would not even call anyone else for my next project.
M
3 months ago
High-quality and timely bathroom remodel
Walker and Sons did an amazing job remodeling our mom's bathroom! We needed a quick start date and turn time on the project, as it was a handicap remodel we were completing before she came home from rehab. Web and his team were consistently professional, prompt and focused on proving us with a quality outcome. Randy was the primary crew member focused on this job, and we cannot say enough about his work ethic and attention to detail. Web did a great job communicating with us regarding the project status and overseeing all the details to deliver a bathroom that is beautiful and functional for our mom. We would highly recommend Walker and Sons!
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank you very much. Web Walker
M
3 months ago
Will be using Web Walker & Sons again!
I can't tell you how happy I am with my experience with Web Walker & Sons Building! Web and his crew remodeled our 2 bathrooms that were originally from the 70's--I still had a gold tub, commode and sink--my popcorn ceiling was falling down--the floor was not level and the toilets rocked--the spaces were tight and cramped. Web and his crew removed all the old components and incorporated a hall closet into the main bathroom design. They leveled the floors and the walls, installed walk-in tiled showers, installed tile flooring , crown molding, new vanities, toilets, light fixtures, mirrors, a bench shower seat and grab bars for safety, painted the walls and trim and installed a pocket door in the main bathroom and a barn door in the smaller bathroom. They were friendly, dependable, trustworthy and respectful of my home. Web and his son, Zack, listened to my ideas and incorporated all the design elements I was looking for--if there were any issues, they were addressed to my satisfaction. I was so happy with the end result--we are really enjoying our up to date and functional bathrooms! I plan on having them return to install crown molding, remove more popcorn ceilings and install new bedroom doors. I highly recommend them!
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank You very much Web Walker
B
1 year ago
Web Walker ans his company served as our general contractor for St. James Plantation in Southport, NC, for several years. He built over 30 homes for us. The quality of workmanship, adherence to budgets and timeliness of performance were all second to none. Web's knowledge and experience in construction saved us a ton of money and all without any loss in quality. Most importantly, though, is the level of integrity and professionalism that Web brings to everything he does. He never promised anything that he did not deliver, and, in fact, also under promised and over delivered. I would strongly recommend Walker and Sons for any construction needs you might have. Bobby Masters, General Manager St. James Plantation
E
1 year ago
Outstanding Work
The below is written as a testament to the trustworthiness and professional competence of Web Walker. Web served as the general contractor on the extensive renovation of my colonial home, an historic home in Southport, North Carolina. In addition to the renovation, Web also created a personal office on the second floor of the garage. This space was enlarged and completely built out from the pre-existing unfinished framing. His work was exemplary. His attention to detail, his knowledge of the various crafts and skills involved, the esteem in which he was held by those who worked under his supervision – all were noteworthy. I would be happy and confident in recommending Web to anyone seeking an exceptional contractor for their building project, regardless of its size, scope, or complexity.
J
2 years ago
Professional top quality builder
Web built our home in NC two years ago and we are extremely happy with the results. We lived in DC while he built our home and he could not have been more accommodating. I was only able to visit a few times during construction and any concern (very few) were resolved immediately. He is a honest man who keeps his word. Would recommend him for any construction work.
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank You very Much
A
2 years ago
Web Walker and his company built our home in St. James Plantation in 2012. During the process and after they were great to work with and provided any and all information that we needed. I also had them come back after to add shelving in our garage and family room. Contacted them with questions and they were always responsive and helpful. I would and have recommended them to friends
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank You Very Much
T
2 years ago
Highly Recommended
Walker and Sons knowledge and experience is invaluable. They are high quality builders with professional services and a congenial attitude.
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank You Very Much
B
2 years ago
A great experience with Web Walker
Web Walker was referred to us by our real estate agent here in St. James. We were looking for a contractor to complete our kitchen/living area renovation/update in our new home – and our agent assured us Web was the best in the area. In fact, he was currently working on a remodel of his bathroom! Web took the time to meet with us (and our kitchen designer) to carefully go over the scope of work, and prepare an estimate. He and his crews began work when they said, and completed their job in a professional and timely manner. It was evident that his crew had great respect for his abilities as a contractor! We were impressed with how they were always aware they were in our home, and respectful of our time and space. They cleaned up at the end of each day, and made it easier for us to stay in our home during the renovation. Once we saw how well they worked, and were supervised, we made the decision to go away for a week, making it easier for them to have the house to themselves. We knew we could completely trust Web and his crew with our home. Web was forthright in bringing up any issues, and was very thorough in his work. Once he got to know us, he was able to suggest other areas of improvement that would enhance living in this new house. These were added to our scope of work, and completed in a timely manner. In summary, Web Walker proved to be an honest and trustworthy contractor. Our project was completed on time, and within our budget. The quality of workmanship was excellent.
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank You Very Much
B
2 years ago
Web Walker ans his company served as our general contractor for St. James Plantation in Southport, NC, for several years. He built over 30 homes for us. The quality of workmanship, adherence to budgets and timeliness of performance were all second to none. Web's knowledge and experience in construction saved us a ton of money and all without any loss in quality. Most importantly, though, is the level of integrity and professionalism that Web brings to everything he does. He never promised anything that he did not deliver, and, in fact, also under promised and over delivered. I would strongly recommend Walker and Sons for any construction needs you might have. Bobby Masters, General Manager St. James Plantation
Response from Walker and Sons Building
Thank you Very Much.