Walkow Orthodontics

Dentist

360 San Miguel Dr Suite 706

Newport Beach, CA 92660-5927

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Excellent and personalized care
Our time at Dr. Walkow's office is always met with excitement. While some kids dread the orthodontist, my daughter looks forward to the visits! Today's visit required an expander to be removed and molds made for retainers. My daughter is very sensitive to the mold making process, but Rene, the orthodontist assistant, was so gentle and understanding. He always explains what he is going to do to front load my daughter and gives her non-verbal cues to use in case she becomes uncomfortable. Rene, and the entire team at Walkow Orthodontics, go above and beyond to make the time at the office efficient yet warm and friendly. Dr. Walkow is an incredible orthodontist who takes the time to make us feel valued. He doesn't rush, answers all of my daughter's questions with a smile, and makes the time at the office fun. I'm thrilled we chose to work with Dr. Walkow and his team, and highly recommend them.
B
1 month ago
At Dr. Walkow's office my daughter has always had positive experience.
Dr. Walkow's treatment plans and level of care are very detailed. He never rushes the process and in each step he looks for complete improvement of the case. We really appreciate this level of excellence. His staff is always very cohesive and well skilled. I highly recommend Dr. Walkow for all my family members and my own patients.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Walkow and his office are the best!
Highest recommendation possible.
K
4 months ago
Quality and follow-up issues
Dr. Todd Walkow has not been good at delivery or follow-up or quality. I suggest not paying upfront. After paying thousands of dollars I was issued faulty Invisaligns. And after 2+ months of waiting for replacement Invisaligns, I still do not have the new ones. I called 3 days ago to check on the status. No one called me back. When I called again, the front office said they emailed the doctor but he has not responded.
N
4 months ago
Well run practice
Our experience today was that the office is organized, professional, and friendly.
C
4 months ago
Awesome Office
My daughter woke up this morning missing a bracket on the top back of her mouth, I called first thing & even though Dr. Walkow wasn't there, the office staff was able to get us in and able to see us at exactly the time we could be there! In and out in 15 minutes. Missed you TW, but see you soon :)
K
6 months ago
Terrible process
The process offered pain, discomfort, miscommunication, inconsistent instructions and a disinterest on the part of the staff.
E
6 months ago
Hurry Up and Wait
We called Dr. Walkow's office about an hour befour our scheduled appointment on Friday because our son had just injured his foot. We were in his doctor's office and had just been told he needed an x-ray, so we called Dr. Walkow's office to say we may be a little late. When we called, we were told that Dr. Walkow had to leave at 1:15 (our appointment was scheduled for 1). The indication was that we were going to need to really rush if we were going to try and keep this appointment. We then asked our doctor and the radiology office to push us ahead of other patients-- and inconvenience others-- so we could get to our appointment with Dr. Walkow. They were very gracious about doing this-- and we arrived at Dr. Walkow's office on time for our 1pm appointment. We then waited in the waiting room for 30 minutes and, it turns out, were not even scheduled to see Dr. Walkow in the first place. We were scheduled to see his assistant. Dr. Walkow walked out, chatting casually with another patient at around 1:30, clearly with no plans to leave any time soon. This was very discouraging, considering we have recommended this practice as being very organized and courteous with their patients' time. In general, we have had positive experiences with this office, but this was terrible.
A
9 months ago
Always a pleasure; on time, organized
Dr. Walkow is a very knowledgeable professional; his staff is wonderful and we get in and out of his office quickly!
J
9 months ago
normally very fine service, but very poor quality service today
The gentleman who treated my son today is not friendly, and seemed annoyed for no apparent reason. We had one similar experience in the past and it was with the same person. My son who rarely complains about anything made a comment to me that he wished he would get someone else next time. The lady who normally treated my son and Dr. Walkow have been very friendly and provided good service, the poor experience is only with this gentleman.