Wallace F. Chong, D.D.S., INC.

Dentist

74 Ponahawai St

Hilo, HI 96720-3026

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
12 hours ago
Awesome service
Very professional and comfortable experience
Y
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly!
Dr. Chong and his staff are amazing. Not only were they able to get my daughter in last minute, their level of care and patience with her was absolutely perfect. Never one to push too much on my 3 year old at once, they’ve set the foundation for good future dental relationships and interactions for my toddler! In the end, although they had to refer us to Dr. Ohata’s office because of our daughter’s small mouth, we were more than happy with the effort they put in to try to find out what was going on. Thanks Dr. Chong and crew! You guys are amazing!!
B
1 month ago
Great service.
Always professional, great staff, love the conversations.
J
1 month ago
Great friendly service
Always great service and care. The staff is very professional and I'm always treated in a friendly manner. Mahalo Dr. Chong and staff. Best to all of you in 2019!
R
2 months ago
IN AND OUT
Highly professional, friendly, and efficient as always. Short wait, in on time, nice people, efficient service.
M
2 months ago
Dr. Wallace Chong, Jr. is an outstanding dentist who stands head and shoulders above all of the other dentists whom I've ever had. Highly consistent in delivering superb oral care, he is always thorough in his examination and cleaning, and he takes the time to explain succinctly what he will be and is doing during treatment including his evaluation afterwards of my oral care and what to anticipate the next time. Having a good sense of humor, his friendly, informal approach while maintaining his professionalism helps me relieve some of the tension that any patient would normally feel when in the dentist's chair. Also, his Assistant Tech is very supportive and most competent. She and Dr. Chong, Jr. make a well-coordinated team in working together with me. Also having a pleasant sense of humor while maintaining her professionalism, she articulated her explanation of whitening teeth with excellent clarity, which is especially important to me because I am hard-of-hearing and almost constantly having to readjust to my hearing aids as they are tweaked by Beltone. I am very grateful to have both of them providing my dental care. I wish them well, and I look forward to my next visit with them.
P
2 months ago
Professional and efficient service
Everyone was friendly, courteous and professional. Dr. Chong has a soft touch. I would highly recommended them for oral health care.
J
2 months ago
Excellent and friendly service
Welcomed by Dt. Chong himself. Made sure I understood everything before dtsttdx. made sure I was comfortable. Procedure done quickly andvery professionally.
J
2 months ago
Excellent and friendly service
Both Dr. Chong and staff are very nice and very professional. Highly recommend them
S
3 months ago
Efficient and excellent work
All staff members were great. Tammy, assistant, was very good assisting Dr. Chong. Kept suctioning the water in the back of my throat with a light touch. He has all the latest technology, even electric handpieces and 3D Cone beam. Had a tooth prepared and cemented my new crown within an hour. I was in and out. Highly recommend Dr. Chong.