Walnut Avenue Dentistry

Dentist

305 Walnut Ave.

San Diego, CA 92103

Closed Today Closed

sddentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
1 week ago
This is a great team offering excellent dentistry. I should be considered royalty since I have about 8 crowns in my mouth! I've had work done by Dr. Martinez and Dr. Bhansali, and I am delighted with the level of care I received. Crowns are done in the office while you wait for a perfect fit -- no returning two weeks later to replace the temporary crown. The current technology and equipment this office has at its disposal is awesome. The dental assistants are highly trained, personable, gentle and very caring. Pam will work everything out with your dental insurance with minimal effort. She's an expert. They also offer their own monthly insurance program with several competitively priced options. The best dental care in Hillcrest as far as I'm concerned. Highly recommend!
A
1 month ago
Love this office! Godsend!!!
I came in in Agony and was immediately referred to an endo. They were so great - even walked me there bc I was in sooooo much pain! How kind!! They handled everything for me - X-rays, ins info, paperwork - all of it! Thank goodness! I am recuperating from the root canal right now so not a long review but def give 10 stars instead of 5! So grateful for this office!!
S
5 months ago
Best dentist ever
Dr. Balla is the kindest, gentlest and most thorough dentist I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The quality of care is fantastic and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Scripps Family Dentistry.
J
7 months ago
High quality service.
They did an amazing job. Highly recommended!!
Response from Walnut Avenue Dentistry
Thank you Jeff.
M
8 months ago
Fantastic Dental experience
Dr. Martinez and the Walnut Ave Dental staff are awesome! I was welcomed as soon as I walked through the door with smiling faces, even though I could tell they were busy. I was getting my two front crowns replaced, so I was mentally preparing myself for the visit. The thing was it didn’t seem that long, they had a TV on the ceiling, so I was able to watch as they fixed me up. The best part, was the one visit. They were able to mold and replace my crowns all in one day. No temporaries, no getting numb twice, and no scheduling two appointments. The whole experience was great (as far as being a trip to the dentist). Dr. Martinez did a fantastic job of color matching my replacement crowns and talking me through the process. I would highly recommend choosing this office for all your dental needs.
A
9 months ago
Kind staff, comfortable environment a real family vibe. Thanks for taking great care of me and my family !
L
9 months ago
Best staff!!! Today was my 3 year old's first time and Dr. Martinez and Ms. Lupe made her feel so comfortable. They were very encouraging through her cleaning and check up. They even let her pick out a toy from their treasure ches once she was donet!!! I've gone here for 4 years and have always loved my experience. Now after seeing how they were with my daughter makes me love it even more.
Response from Walnut Avenue Dentistry
Lynae, We are happy you have entrusted your daughter's care to us. She did so wonderfully today which will create great dental experiences for the future!
J
10 months ago
Preventive care
The personnel are skilled professionals. A hygienist detected a serious problem in the absence of symptoms, preventing severe consequences for me.
M
1 year ago
yes
I only stopped in for vitamins and was waited on promptly and courtesly.
P
1 year ago
Friendly, professional
Very efficient and pleasant, flexible about scheduling and I like their in-house insurance offering.
Response from Walnut Avenue Dentistry
Penni- We are happy that you had a great dental experience with us.