Walnut Hills Pediatric Dentistry, LLC

Dentist

64 E Hickman Rd

Waukee, IA 50263

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great Staff
After experiencing a couple dentists who were not great with kids, it was a relief to find Dr. Waage's office! All the staff is great and I no longer have to worry about my daughter crying every time she has to go to the dentist! Dr. Waage and his assistants are wonderful!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a pediatric dentist!!
C
2 weeks ago
excellent place for kids,very friendly environment
When your child looks forward to going to the dentist..you know you have done a great job. Awesome staff & dentist..
C
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Love this dentist office. The dental hygienist’s are so kind to my daughter and Dr Waage is super. Highly recommend this office for peds dentist.
K
3 weeks ago
I adore this place!
These people know how to work with kids! They make the dentist a place my kids actually like going. I appreciate that they get you in and out and make things fun. I feel like Dr. Nick is a magician... my kids hardly even know what he's doing because he keeps them so entertained. Would definitely recommend to anyone with young kids.
A
3 weeks ago
The only dentist for our kids!
Our kids (ages 5, 3 and 1) love going to the dentist. It is never difficult to get them to go, but difficult to get them to go home. The environment is kid friendly. The staff is welcoming. The dentist is very knowledgeable to get with the kids. We wouldn’t go anywhere else
S
3 weeks ago
Answered questions and concerns with poise and kindness.
My daughter had to have Fillings, as this was: a somewhat new dentist, my other children never had to have Fillings, and I myself never had Fillings at such a young age, I was leery of someone so young having dental work. Dr. Waage and his assistant answered my thousand and one questions with professionalism. They were honest in their assessment of my daughter’s procedure and outlined why they made changes in what was scheduled. I feel like a doctors office that is willing to educate the patient and parents alike means they aren’t trying to hide anything. As my daughter is only five, I was put more at ease that this facility allows parents in the room with their children. To conclude, this facility also called to let me know the cost covered by insurance and what the overall cost for silver vs. white Fillings. In today’s sky rocketing cost and less coverage by insurance companies I feel Walnut Hills Dentistry put their patient’s need and wants above insurance.
S
3 weeks ago
Answered questions and concerns with poise and kindness.
My daughter had to have Fillings, as this was: a somewhat new dentist, my other children never had to have Fillings, and I myself never had Fillings at such a young age, I was leery of someone so young having dental work. Dr. Waage and his assistant answered my thousand and one questions with professionalism. They were honest in their assessment of my daughter’s procedure and outlined why they made changes in what was scheduled. I feel like a doctors office that is willing to educate the patient and parents alike means they aren’t trying to hide anything. As my daughter is only five, I was put more at ease that this facility allows parents in the room with their children. To conclude, this facility also called to let me know the cost covered by insurance and what the overall cost for silver vs. white Fillings. In today’s sky rocketing cost and less coverage by insurance companies I feel Walnut Hills Dentistry put their patient’s need and wants above insurance.
J
1 month ago
Professional, child-oriented service
My children have had such positive experiences at Walnut Hills Pediatric Dentistry due to the child-centered atmosphere, speed and efficiency of service and friendly professionals. Thank you for helping me take great care of my children's teeth without the teeth cleaning and inspection making them upset or uncomfortable.
S
1 month ago
Excellent Pediatric Dental Office
Being a nurse I am very picky about my children's healthcare. We drive 35 minutes just to go to Walnut Hills Pediatric Dentistry! It is a great atmosphere and our 3 year old loves going! ALL the staff are wonderful and make the visit enjoyable. The office and waiting area is adorable and our daughter is always excited to go! The only advice I have when going is to make sure you allot a little extra time after your appointment to 'do the slide just one more time!' 😁 Very impressed with the quality of care and service provided!
N
1 month ago
Friendly and welcoming atmosphere
My son had his consultation today and everyone was welcoming and friendly. I think he feels really good about coming back!