Walnut Hills Pediatric Dentistry, LLC

Dentist

64 E Hickman Rd

Waukee, IA 50263

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
Professional, friendly, amazing with kids!
Dr. Wage and staff is amazing with my son and daughter! He’s the only dentist they’ve ever been to, and we would never think about switching. They love him, his staff, and the atmosphere. If I could give more than five stars, I would!
R
1 week ago
Great with kids!
Walnut Hills does a great job of gaining confidence in children. My children are not afraid to go to the dentist, because everyone is friendly, helpful, and happy. Dr. Hans provides detailed explanations, which makes things easy to understand. Thank you for the great experience!!!
R
2 weeks ago
Professional
Professional staff. Kid friendly. They work quickly and talk to the kids throughout the visit so they know what's happening. Would appreciate more detailed explanation when additional work is necessary.
K
2 weeks ago
Quick, professional, kids enjoy!
Dentist visits are quick and easy. We were in/out in 15 minutes (for 3 kids)! The dentist and staff are very personable. Highly recommend!
W
3 weeks ago
kid friendly, fun, professional
Everyone is always so friendly and helpful with my grandchildren. They make the experience with the dentist a pleasant one.
E
3 weeks ago
Kid-friendly, professional, kind and caring.
Really friendly staff - my daughter has some fear of the dentist and they do their best to put her at ease. They were really great with our 16 month old during his first visit as well.
K
1 month ago
Patient, Kind, Professional, and Quick
This was my two year old's first visit to the dentist. While he acted like it was his first time you could tell that the hygienist and dentist were pros. They were patient, kind, and quick all three of these are very important in this situation. Anxious to see how he reacts in 6 months but I know that he will be in great hands!
R
1 month ago
Fun and efficient
My son absolutely loves Walnut Hills Pediatric Denistry. Great dentists and service.
J
1 month ago
Cleaning
Good Afternoon My experience during this check up wasn’t the best. I felt very rushed by the hygienist and like she was more concerned about leaving for the day. My 3 year old was clearly terrified to be there. My expectation was that she would take her time be gentle and talk with him explaining what would be happening... my impression was that she just wanted to know what flavor of toothpaste. I was trying to console my son and let him lay down but he just went after cleaning his teeth while he was crying. Dr. Leonard was great, as always, and I felt he genuinely cared about how Chanson was doing. In the future I’d really appreciate a more gentle approach and talking with my son so he feel safe and comfortable with what is about to happen. Hopefully preventing him from being scared of the dentist in the future. Jenise Rychnovsky
J
1 month ago
Cleaning
Good Afternoon My experience during this check up wasn’t the best. I felt very rushed by the hygienist and like she was more concerned about leaving for the day. My 3 year old was clearly terrified to be there. My expectation was that she would take her time be gentle and talk with him explaining what would be happening... my impression was that she just wanted to know what flavor of toothpaste. I was trying to console my son and let him lay down but he just went after cleaning his teeth while he was crying. Dr. Leonard was great, as always, and I felt he genuinely cared about how Chanson was doing. In the future I’d really appreciate a more gentle approach and talking with my son so he feel safe and comfortable with what is about to happen. Hopefully preventing him from being scared of the dentist in the future. Jenise Rychnovsky