Walnut Hills Pediatric Dentistry, LLC

Dentist

64 E Hickman Rd

Waukee, IA 50263

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Friendly and Helpful
Dr. Waage and his staff were so professional, helpful, and accommodating while working with my three boys. They were quick, but thorough and everyone had fun. They listened to my concerns, and worked with me to provide the necessary services while recommending options.
C
5 days ago
great for kids
I'd highly recommend this dental office for kids. Atmosphere is always good, plus staff and dentist are always friendly and willing to make time for your questions.
K
2 weeks ago
Awesome Patient Care
Bith my toddlers, 3 and 16 months, had appointments today. They both had their teeth cleaned and examined in under 20 minutes. All staff were great!! Love going here!!
C
3 weeks ago
Amazing first time experience!
From the front desk, to the gal who came and got us and the dentist, we had an absolutely wonderful and positive experience! My son is only 3 years old, but left with a smile on his face and excited to come back!
D
3 weeks ago
Exceptionally high quality care
Every appointment we have at this office is fun! I never thought I’d say that about a dentist! My boys enjoy their visits, they are always made comfortable and nothing is forced. The staff is kind and gentle even with the very young. The one thing I am most grateful for is how the staff respects my children’s bodily autonomy; no one forces cares or treatments on them but instead works with them the make sure they’re always 100% comfortable. Plus as the mom I’m encouraged and welcomed into the treatment area, which shows me how much they value the parents, too!
A
4 weeks ago
Understanding
Dr Waage was so amazing and was very understanding. My son had a bad experience at a previous dentist and Dr Waage knew not to push my son. Although it was a 40min drive for us one way it was definitely worth it! Feeling positive for our next visit!
A
4 weeks ago
Understanding
Dr Waage was so amazing and was very understanding. My son had a bad experience at a previous dentist and Dr Waage knew not to push my son. Although it was a 40min drive for us one way it was definitely worth it! Feeling positive for our next visit!
N
4 weeks ago
I took my two-year old in for his first visit and everyone was so sweet and patient! I especially appreciated this because he can be pretty shy and stand off-ish at first. The dental hygienist and Dr. Hans talked with him and let him play a bit and get more comfortable before checking out his teeth. No tears!! So, that was a huge win in my book! His older brother was there too. He needed a filling (for the first time). Again, everyone was so patient and sweet! He was completely at ease and they did it as least invasive as possible. This meant no needles! Woohoo! Both kids left with very positive dental experiences.
C
4 weeks ago
Quick Appointment!
Thank you so much for providing a comfortable environment for my four-year-old and getting her right in and out! Stepping away from work for appointments can be quite time consuming and I truly appreciated getting right in for the appointment and seeing someone quickly to make the appointment painless for my daughter and convenient for me!
A
1 month ago
Great experience!
My 5 year old had an appointment with Dr Hans this morning. He met with me before the appointment started, exp,aimed what was going to happen, and asked if I had any questions. The appointment was quick and he said she did a great job. She is a very shy and timid girl but was relaxed with him. Overall it was a really great experience.