Walsworth Family Dentistry

Dentist

201 20th Street NW

Waverly, IA 50677

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Very nice people,very helpful,
D
2 weeks ago
Welcoming, friendly environment
I am someone who has experienced some dental anxiety in the past. At Walsworth family dentistry, the moment you walk in the door to when you walk out is welcoming, friendly, and professional. This became very evident to me when I was referred to an endodontist for a procedure. That experience made me aware of how special Walsworth Family Dentistry is. I really missed how everyone goes out of the way to make valued, relaxed, comfortable and respected. Of course it's also the little things - like the heat and vibration in the chairs and the nitrous oxide - that really help. But what really sets the staff at Walsworth Family Dentistry apart from others is things like having a comforting hand placed over yours during a difficult procedure, and how they think of things before you do as well as remembering details like the vacation you went on or how your kids are doing in soccer. I don't feel anxious about going to dentist anymore!
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly staff
The staff at Walsworth is amazing. Very professional and friendly.
D
3 weeks ago
Personable experience
As always, I had a wonderful experience at my dental appt. How many can say that?! I can't ever remember a time when there was even one person in your office that didn't treat me with the utmost respect and friendliness. Again today was no different! I love how I'm greeted and respected. I love how they take the time to explain things when I don't understand. How they don't rush through my procesdure, even if it's just a cleaning. They genuinely care. Yep, I love going to see my dentist and all the staff! Keep up the great job and never lose that sight...the customer comes first! Thanks so much! Darlene
Z
3 weeks ago
Great service and enjoyed Danielle. Great staff as well.
C
3 weeks ago
The first time visit to your office was the most comprehensive exam I have ever had in the sixty plus years I have been going to dentists. I had never had a full set of x-rays in any of my previous dental appointments. The images were explained by Dr. Walsworth in detail and pointed out areas of potential concern. Emily completed the x-rays and cleaned my teeth with competence and care. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Great first time experience!
L
1 month ago
Thankful!
I have known for at least 8 years now that I had a mouth full (literally) of dental work that needed done, but my anxiety is severe and I struggled to go through with it time and time again. This year, one of my goals was to make that happen. I did a lot of research and asked for personal recommendations and after much thought and prayer, I picked my place. I have been to see my dentist on five occasions in the last two months. Today I finished my dental work. Something I seriously thought would never ever happen. Dr. Walsworth is the most patient and considerate man. He truly has a passion for what he does and cares about each patient. Mandy spent so much time making sure I felt safe and comfortable... I never would have made it without her. They gave me options, explained things thoroughly, helped me to battle my anxiety... I just can't say enough good things! If you're struggling like I was, don't give up! Just head to Waverly... They'll fix you right up! THANK YOU Walsworth Family Dentistry for making this happen! You will never know how much gratitude (and relief) I feel!
C
2 months ago
Very nice people to be around , professional and friendly
J
2 months ago
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, the best!
I've had a cleaning and fillings done. No one likes going to the dentist, but the staff here makes it so much better! Very clean, very organized. Short waits. Thank you! Highly recommended!
D
2 months ago
I was extremely nervous about my appointment this morning, but having Tracy as an assistant helped ease my nerves!! She was fantastic! I also had a great experience for the first time with Dr. Van Heemert. He was very thorough and professional!