Washington Square Park Dental

Dentist

1719 Powell Street

San Francisco, CA 94133

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Professional and carying doctor, unprofessional assistant
I had a great experience with doctor doing my cleaning, she explained situation about my teeth and showed me photos that was very informative. She is very nice person and professional. After cleaning her assistant was doing polishing and flossing. It is fine that she does not have experience doing it. The problem is that she was rushing, she did carefully only couple teeth with doctor presence. When doctor left she rushed through the rest and made me uncomfortable by pushing my head to the sides that were conviniened to her. She kept saying with little annoyance Open Open Open, but when I was opening my mouth the water was spilling at my face.
C
2 years ago
Very friendly and professional dentists and a soothing environment
Both the hygenist and doctor were extremely personable and friendly. They introduced themselves, called me by name, and were thorough in their explanations. I've been here once before years ago and was delighted to find the same level of courteousness and professionalism remains. They even connect you with Hulu while you get your cleaning!
A
2 years ago
Excellent dentist
Best dentist in town. Great service, quality care and very cool office. As a physician, I travel to come here even though there are dentists in my neighborhood. Highly recommended.
N
2 years ago
Great People! A couple loose ends
Dr. K was awesome, and really helped educate me on exactly what was going on. A couple loose ends that weren't a big deal but worth noting are that I had to request flossing during a cleaning, the assistant simply forgot to do it. Also, I was told I needed a filling by the doctor, but that information didn't seemed to get relayed to the front desk, so I had to request that appointment be setup. Just a couple small communication errors, nothing that would keep me from coming back but figured I would share! :)
J
2 years ago
101% Satisfied
Nothing beats a dental office that's very professional, on time and of course thorough with their work! This office rocks!!! They saw me on time and did a very good job. The girls in the front are very courteous and nice. While Hershe my hygienist did a very awesome job. She's very lighthanded and did not even feel like she was doing the SRP already. I definitely recommend this office. Thanks WSPD!!!
J
2 years ago
Love this place!
This is my favorite dentist yet. The office is amazing, staff is great and I thoroughly enjoy coming to the dentist!
A
2 years ago
Seriously pleasant dental experience - considering :)
The office if beautiful, modern & clean. The TVs on the ceiling are a nice touch. But the best part about Washington Square Park Dental are the people who work there. Dr. Choi always makes me feel like an old friend. She's great at remembering things about your life that you've discussed in the past. And she's a fantastic dentist! She got me through a lot of issues with my teeth and they're in great shape now. The hygienists are all really friendly & efficient too.
A
2 years ago
Modern, hip, friendly, thorough
We started off on the right foot when Ahsli, the scheduling coordinator, offered to contact my dental insurance company on my behalf to determine what my coverage was. After determining that I was fully covered for a comprehensive exam (including x-rays) and a cleaning, Hershe (the hygienist) and Dr. Choi (the dentist) were very thorough and informative about every step of the process and what next steps might be, what the tradeoffs and urgency of issues was. I enjoyed how friendly everybody was and how modern the office was. It certainly did not feel like the stodgy offices of the last dentists I had seen. My only wish is that they did laser dentistry, which would obviate the need for anesthetic and drilling in filling cavities.
E
2 years ago
Great space, nice staff
It's good! Great if you live in Northbeach and can walk there.
P
2 years ago
Usual friendly, professional service
Sadly, I'm leaving San Francisco to go home to the UK. It is my intention to encourage my UK dentist towards the standards achieved here by Juliana and Dr Z. thanks for your service while I've been over here.