Watauga Dental Center

Dentist

5920 Watauga Rd.

Watauga, TX 76148

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wataugadental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
My husband and I have been going to Dr. McNeff and his staff for years and are always very pleased. Met Debra today for the first time and she was very nice, and did a great job with our cleanings. Always recommend them.......
S
2 weeks ago
Efficient, Caring and Friendly
I had my teeth cleaned today, and met Debra for the first time. She was caring, gentle and most pleasant. In addition to having my regular cleaning, this time I had a tooth extracted. I mentioned to Debra that I was a bit apprehensive about the extraction. She apparently communicated my concern to Dr. McNeff and his assistant. They explained what they were doing, and helped me feel less nervous. They made sure the local anesthesia was sufficient (first numbing my gums with a topical anesthetic so the needle didn’t hurt), and that I felt no pain. My husband and I have been Dr. McNeff’s patients for over twenty years, and he and his staff are superb. He is conservative in his approach, which I appreciate. We are now retired, and he is also affordable. I would highly recommend them.
J
2 weeks ago
Love this dentist.
First time being to a dentist since I was 18. I've attempted many times over the past years with my previous employers dental insurance and at the time either the insurance didnt cover enough to make it affordable or the dentist themselves tried everything they could to pile up the charges. I went to 3 other places each to check up and see what they had to do. All 3 dentist went straight for the "root canal" procedure. telling me my tooth was in bad shape all sorts of shit trying to scare me. I come to this dentist after my boyfriend has been going her for a year or so now and he has told me how great it was. I go here, in a matter of minutes I am told i got 4 cavities that can be filled and one molar that needs to be removed, as far as the tooth that needed the "root canal", that was my biggest cavity. Really simple x-ray process and in a few minutes i was told had i waited any longer a root canal would have been unavoidable but that I came in right before it got to the nerve. All they had to do was fill it in since i wasn't experiencing any pain. I paid less then 200$ total for all of this. + a cleaning. this was over a matter of 2 appointments. And unlike most places omg they orajel you up real good before giving you any shots so that way you dont feel any pain. I've been to dentist who go straight for the shot without any other form of knumbing. its real painful. The staff is amazing. All friendly and very great at explaining the process and whatnot. The location might make you look twice, because its not in the most beautiful spot, and literally located right next to some beat up looking laundry-mat but once you walk in the doors all your worries go away. :) Super clean inside and best of all they have a public bathroom. I know thats not required but im sure someone out there would like to know that xD
D
2 weeks ago
Very clean area and excellent people
S
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist
Been going there for a few years now, Dr. McNeff is great, and the staff is fantastic too. You can’t go wrong coming here.
A
3 weeks ago
Look no further for a truly amazing dentist
Dr. McNeff and his staff helped me restore my smile after years of terrible personal care! I do not have insurance, and this always hindered me from getting my teeth restored, but the prices here are VERY reasonable and allowed me to finally smile the way my heart has felt!
J
3 weeks ago
Couldn't be a better dentist
Very nice, professional and friendly staff. Never pain. Rarely have to wait. My last two crowns fit perfect with little adjustment.
J
3 weeks ago
Great experience
No waiting. No pain. Very professional and friendly staff
J
3 weeks ago
Great experience
No waiting. No pain. Friendly and very professional staff.
J
3 weeks ago
IF you don't have a dentist, get one......
And I recommend Watauga Dental. My problem was solved quickly and affordably, (non insured patient). Also I was given affordable options for future work which I plan on following up on. I will be visiting Watauga Dental again.