Watertown Dental Health Group

Dentist

1131 Commerce Park Drive East

Watertown, NY 13601

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Horrible billing department
I have three insurances due to my husband being military. Nancy claimed that she filed with first 2 insurances , bc/bs and GHI. Apparently the third party has to be done by the patient. Okay, one of the claims was never filed with GHi. So the third party denied the claim. I have called repeatedly and she claims she had done her job yet the claim for the 25 of August has not ever been seen by GHI which intern means I can’t send it on to tricare. I paid in full 700 and some dollars up front to cover all costs yet they cashed the cHeck from tricare as well, which should have gone to me. Lazy and double dipping.
Response from Watertown Dental Health Group
I am so sorry you felt we have mishandled your insurance claims. In fact all of your claims have been filed and paid by your insurance company. In addition, you will be recieving a return of overpay check when they are written at the end of the month. We have taken care of all of your insurance issues in a timely fashion. We certainly did not handle this in a lazy fashion or have double dipped (which in fact would be insurance fraud, a felony.) If you have further questions we would be happy to clear them up on the phone or in the office.
M
2 months ago
Always a great experience!
My daughter and I went in for our routine cleanings today and wow the office looks amazing! It has such a modern professional atmosphere now. I secretly want one of those couches for my own home! Everyone was so friendly, the women in the office, the Hygienist and Dr. Virga made our experience so positive! We love our clean teeth!! Thank you!
A
2 months ago
Shouldn't claim they provide emergency dental services
Called for an abscessed tooth, and couldn't get a straight answer about an appt- "call us back in an hour", "oh the woman you talked to an hour ago is with a patient, I`'ll have her call you" "we have to check with the Dr" blah blah blah. They never did call me back. I ended up going to Urgent Care for an antibiotic until I can see another dentist. Oh and their website is so out of date-they don't have a Carthage office .
J
3 months ago
My favorite dentist.
I've been a patient of Dr. Korwek for many years. Needed an urgent treatment before leaving a couple months ago. Got me in and taken care of quick as a wink. Just finished some more extensive work last week. I always get seen at my appointment time. Everyone is professional and friendly. Explain every procedure and options. I feel relaxed and in good hands. My son and his daughter are also patients. So with three generations, Dr. Korwek truely is our family dentist.
N
3 months ago
High quality service. Staff is friendly.
No one really likes going to the dentist but the staff here make you comfortable and are friendly. My dentist is great. He makes sure I am ok and asks frequently if I need a break.
N
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
I had my teeth cleaned today and I think it was the most thorough cleaning I’ve ever had. The hygienist was very sensitive as to whether she was hurting me or not and gave suggestions for me as my teeth are extremely sensitive.
C
3 months ago
Professional environment
Always a positive experience at this practice. Very professional and attentive to patients needs.
D
3 months ago
Felicity did a great job, was very friendly, explained what she was doing, and gave me tips on changing a couple of things to help my dental health.
J
3 months ago
Best denistry in the north country and surrounding areas.
WDHG has always been kind, welcoming and professional from beginning to end. You can sense the positive energy there. My hygiene appointment today with Felicity was terrific! She was so gentle and she used an occlusal brush to clean the base of my teeth which was something new for me. My Lavendar aromatherapy hand treatment with spa music relaxed me and the appointment just flew by. Dr. Virga examined my teeth and was great as usual. Highly recommend WDHG to everyone!
P
3 months ago
Was very happy with overall experience.
Very professional and friendly.