Watkin Dental Associates

Dentist

26 Whalon St

Fitchburg, MA 01420

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

watkindental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Professional, kind, and friendly
My daughter is 3 and both the hygienist and dentist worked so well with her, making sure she was comfortable and putting her at ease. Excellent experience.
D
3 weeks ago
Welcoming and very efficient service
My first time as a patient. Staff was warm and welcoming. My least favorite place to be is at a dentist's office. However, the staff was pleasant and patient with me; answering all my questions. They were very efficient and thorough and put me at ease (or as much at ease as I can be in an exam chair). I was very satisfied with my visit and have a second appointment scheduled. I would recommend Watkin's Dental to friends.
A
1 month ago
Awesome service, even better staff!
Meg, has been my hygienist for quite a few years now. She is always friendly and inviting. She is sensitive as to not rip my gums apart and also does a great job. Dr May and the other Dr's are a great team too. Would highly recommend.
C
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Katherine is an excellent hygienist and very friendly. Dr Levesque checked my teeth and explained what needed to be done so that I can make my decision on what I want done. Both said I could call anytime if I had any questions regarding #12 tooth and to call when I decided what I want to do. Both very helpful and very patient with all my questions.
R
2 months ago
Dr May and Assistant Laura
I want to commend the professionalism of Dr May and his Assistant Laura. They are kind gentle , NEVER make me feel as if they are rushed. They get the work completed and I have not had post procedure complications. I am very fortunate to have your team in this community.
E
2 months ago
No one enjoys going to the dentist however Dr Watkins as always made it easier for me. He's a very gentle and understanding man. Thank you Dr. Watkin.
L
3 months ago
Bone fragment stuck in between two back teeth and cannot floss and in discomfort
I called around 9:00 regarding my issue and was told I could come right away. It took me about 10 minutes to get there. I waited another 20 minutes or so once I checked in. I understand I was an emergency visit but I just hate waiting any longer than 10 min. for a visit. I was seen by a very pleasant Dr. (can't remember his name). He assured me that he was going to help me. He took a quick look and tried flossing with regular floss, even though I had already indicated I could not floss, he was not successful. He then suggested I have x-rays to make sure the fragment had not gone up into the gums. I wished he had tried to get the bone fragment out before he x-rayed as I had just developed this issue 2 hrs. previously. Really hated to have the x-rays because I know I will end up paying for those but I understand he thought it was necessary. I did not. After deciding it was not in the gum he proceeded to floss more and pick at the gum line and tooth. Nothing was coming out. He then stood up, behind me in the chair, and continued to floss, I think with something different. Eventually it came out and I was relieved of any discomfort. I am glad I was able to get in right away as I was traveling in a few days and could not, on my own, get this fragment out of my teeth. Very uncomfortable. Very pleasant experience and very pleasant people.
E
3 months ago
6 Month Cleaning
Six month cleaning done today and I am very please with the service I received. Hygienist was professional, caring, friendly. Completely painless. Once cleaning was completed Dr. Walkins reviewed my chart and went over my visit. I had a few question about some silver filling I have and asked if I should replace them. He said it wasn't necessary unless it was a cosmetic problem. Dr. Walkins went on to explain that I was better off leaving it alone rather than subject my teeth to unwaranted stress. At a later date the filling could fail and at that time could be replaced. How refreshing! I really appreciate the time and truthfulness for the services I receive at Walkins Dental, I highly recommend them.
K
4 months ago
Amazing staff!!
A
4 months ago
Professional, friendly service
I have beeen in for routine cleaning and dental surgery. My experience has been fantastic! Meg is wonderful, knowledgeable and explains in an easy to understand and easy to apply way! Dr May and Dr Laveq are very professional, thorough, understanding and personable. The office staff is phenomenal from handling insurance questions to changing appointments couldn’t be more pleased with this office.