Watkin Dental Associates

Dentist

26 Whalon St

Fitchburg, MA 01420

Open Today By Appointment

watkindental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Bone fragment stuck in between two back teeth and cannot floss and in discomfort
I called around 9:00 regarding my issue and was told I could come right away. It took me about 10 minutes to get there. I waited another 20 minutes or so once I checked in. I understand I was an emergency visit but I just hate waiting any longer than 10 min. for a visit. I was seen by a very pleasant Dr. (can't remember his name). He assured me that he was going to help me. He took a quick look and tried flossing with regular floss, even though I had already indicated I could not floss, he was not successful. He then suggested I have x-rays to make sure the fragment had not gone up into the gums. I wished he had tried to get the bone fragment out before he x-rayed as I had just developed this issue 2 hrs. previously. Really hated to have the x-rays because I know I will end up paying for those but I understand he thought it was necessary. I did not. After deciding it was not in the gum he proceeded to floss more and pick at the gum line and tooth. Nothing was coming out. He then stood up, behind me in the chair, and continued to floss, I think with something different. Eventually it came out and I was relieved of any discomfort. I am glad I was able to get in right away as I was traveling in a few days and could not, on my own, get this fragment out of my teeth. Very uncomfortable. Very pleasant experience and very pleasant people.
E
1 month ago
6 Month Cleaning
Six month cleaning done today and I am very please with the service I received. Hygienist was professional, caring, friendly. Completely painless. Once cleaning was completed Dr. Walkins reviewed my chart and went over my visit. I had a few question about some silver filling I have and asked if I should replace them. He said it wasn't necessary unless it was a cosmetic problem. Dr. Walkins went on to explain that I was better off leaving it alone rather than subject my teeth to unwaranted stress. At a later date the filling could fail and at that time could be replaced. How refreshing! I really appreciate the time and truthfulness for the services I receive at Walkins Dental, I highly recommend them.
K
2 months ago
Amazing staff!!
A
2 months ago
Professional, friendly service
I have beeen in for routine cleaning and dental surgery. My experience has been fantastic! Meg is wonderful, knowledgeable and explains in an easy to understand and easy to apply way! Dr May and Dr Laveq are very professional, thorough, understanding and personable. The office staff is phenomenal from handling insurance questions to changing appointments couldn’t be more pleased with this office.
B
2 months ago
Weekend Emergency was given prompt attention
Unfortunately on Mother's Day I experienced a dental emergency. I called the emergency line for advice and received a call back in about 15 mins. I was given excellent advice and a caring conversation by Dr Levesque on that Sunday. He lastly advised I call at opening time; 8:00, for the earliest appointment to be seen but Sharon in the office called me at 7:45 and offered that I come in that morning. Dr Watkin was able to inform me about the problem and all the options to resolve it. He took a good deal of time with me explaining the option that would be the most long term solution. Finally - Sharon and Jocelyn in the office took a great deal of time with me explaining the order of the treatment steps and financing options for me to look into. I feel I received compassionate responses to keep my anxious feelings at bay. Thanks everyone!
M
2 months ago
Very Thorough
First time patient. The practice was highly recommended by a family member. I have several issues going on. They did a very thorough exam and we set up a treatment plan. All of the staff is very courteous and professional.
P
2 months ago
Very professional yet friendly at the same time
Very happy with my visit. I found the staff to be friendly, caring and professional. I was made to feel comfortable from the moment I walked in the door with a friendly greeting. The care I received exceeded my expectations.
J
2 months ago
Great service as always and expected!
Watkin Dental always provides high quality care and service to their patients. Only qualm I have with them is the amount of waiting time for the appointment. Otherwise, everything else is great. All involved in care (reception, hygienist and dentist) are courteous and professional.
C
2 months ago
Everything I expected, plus. Thorough and complete initial evaluation. I came in with a dental problem and a treatment plan set up day one. All the staff friendly, informative and helpful in regards to my questions.
Y
2 months ago
Professional...Excellent!!
I had a cleaning with Stephanie. She did amazing. I explained to her my fears of going to the dentist and she made sure to be gentle and do her very best! My nerves calmed immediately!!