Watkins Family Dentistry

Dentist

205 East Jackson Blvd

Elkhart, IN 46516

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

watkinsfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
17 hours ago
Professional with a friendly attitude.
The whole staff is top notch and is always a "best in class" experience.
T
3 weeks ago
Great results
This was my first time seeing Dr. Watkins. I was very impressed with the time he took explaining my procedures. He was very informative and quite patience with the many questions I asked. He was spot on with what I wanted to achieve with Botox. I also was very happy with the results of lip filler. I look very natural but much happier and refreshed! I highly recommend Dr, Watkins for any kind of face procedures. I will be seeing the Dr. also for any dental work (this well also be my first time for any dental work). at his office. Also, I felt his staff was very friendly and supportive,
D
1 month ago
Excellent she did a great job.
V
1 month ago
Friendly staff
I was looking for a new dentist after having a bad experience with my last one. I saw this locations had good reviews so I decided to give it a try, I wasn't disappointed. The staff was friendly. The doctor wasn't very talkative but the hygienist made up for it!
A
1 month ago
Professional, knowledgeable and caring!
Always caring about my well being, Dr Watkins fully explained what recession was and how I may have arrived at it, all the while recommending a night guard to prevent further harm. I was very comfortable knowing that I may need this in the near future and why.
Response from Watkins Family Dentistry
Prevention is key! If we can detect and monitor things at the earliest stages, we can minimize the destruction that could happen in a lifetime. The majority of things that can occur in the mouth do not become symptomatic until they are significantly advanced, therefore we attempt to be sure our patients understand our concerns before they develop pain. We know that without having any symptoms, there is a significant level of trust in our recommendations. WE APPRECIATE THAT TRUST!!!
T
1 month ago
another great visit with the folks at WFD
as usual Heather did a great job on my cleaning and Doc was friendly as well!
Response from Watkins Family Dentistry
Thank you Tim! It is always a nice feeling when you get feedback and know that your patients are happy with the service you provide!!
D
2 months ago
3 tooth extractions
I was really scared about getting my teeth pulled out. At first I had wanted to get put under because I didn't want to see any of the procedure but later on I feared a lot more the whole getting put to sleep thing. Instead we did the numbing procedure. Still very terrified I was given Sedation pills which made me really sleepy. I went in for my procedure and the ladies there were very nice and checked up on me constantly(from the very little that I remember). At last I just remember waking up (again I was not put under only was given sedation pills and numbing shots) and being taken outside to the car in a wheelchair the lady helped me get in and even buckled me in. I recommend this place to anyone who's afraid of getting their teeth pulled out or even put to sleep. They only pain was the shots in the mouth but they hold your hand and after that you don't feel anything. Of course the pain comes once the numbness goes away but with pain medication and some ice it's not too bad. I really do recommend this place especially to parents who don't understand much english. My mother who doesn't speak much English was given good treatment and a good explanation of what to do after my surgery. They also explain very well everything and have the nicest attitudes. Honesty they make going to the dentist a great calm experience. With no doubt 5+ stars!!!
Response from Watkins Family Dentistry
Dolores, thank you so much for the kind words! We are well aware of the fear associated with dental procedures. It is our goal to try to alleviate that to the best of our ability for every patient. We truly do care about you. Thank you for the recommendation as well. It has been well documented that our biggest source of new patients is referrals from existing patients. It is an honor when people recommend us to the people they care about most.
D
2 months ago
3 tooth extractions
I was really scared about getting my teeth pulled out. At first I had wanted to get put under because I didn't want to see any of the procedure but later on I feared a lot more the whole getting put to sleep thing. Instead we did the numbing procedure. Still very terrified I was given Sedation pills which made me really sleepy. I went in for my procedure and the ladies there were very nice and checked up on me constantly(from the very little that I remember). At last I just remember waking up (again I was not put under only was given sedation pills and numbing shots) and being taken outside to the car in a wheelchair the lady helped me get in and even buckled me in. I recommend this place to anyone who's afraid of getting their teeth pulled out or even put to sleep. They only pain was the shots in the mouth but they hold your hand and after that you don't feel anything. Of course the pain comes once the numbness goes away but with pain medication and some ice it's not too bad. I really do recommend this place especially to parents who don't understand much english. My mother who doesn't speak much English was given good treatment and a good explanation of what to do after my surgery. They also explain very well everything and have the nicest attitudes. Honesty they make going to the dentist a great calm experience. With no doubt 5+ stars!!!
B
2 months ago
Always excellent.
Response from Watkins Family Dentistry
Thank you Barbara, you are an excellent patient as well.
S
2 months ago
Awesome
Response from Watkins Family Dentistry
We think you are awesome too Sue!