Watkins Family Dentistry

Dentist

205 East Jackson Blvd

Elkhart, IN 46516

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

watkinsfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
I enjoy talking with Angie
Angie is the one who does my dental cleanings, and I enjoy the fact that I know something about her life and family and interests. Today we talked about her interest in rocks and in jewelry making. All the while she is cleaning my teeth, meaning I can't talk back much, but it takes the emphasis off the scraping and grinding! She tells me about her teenagers and how her house is a center for gathering, which makes me glad. I told her today I wanted to go hear a presentation when I was finished with the appointment, and she made sure to notify Dr. Watkins ahead of time so that I did not have to wait a long time for him to come in and check me after the cleaning. Altogether, I am most comfortable with the care I get at this office.
D
2 weeks ago
Very friendly people.
Very nice place!
D
3 weeks ago
very good servuce
K
1 month ago
Never thought I'd be this excited to go to the dentist!
33 year old who got her tooth pulled a few weeks ago here.... First time cleaning in years and Heather was so gentle and reassuring! She walked me through every step of the process, explained every little thing she was doing, and answered every question regardless of how dumb I know I sounded! Didn't actually get to the exam part with Dr. Watkins this time, since there was so much to clean, but a great appointment. Heather was so giddy and excited to show me what an improvement just the cleaning had made, and I was just as giddy to see the before and after photos! This team makes me feel so at ease, I literally get emotional when it comes time to pay my bill and they ask me how everything was... I'll be seeing them again soon, and actually looking forward to it!
B
2 months ago
Outstanding dental visit
Dr. Bruce and his entire staf make dental visits as pleasant as possible. The hygienists are all very pleasant and friendly. They are extremely gentle and thorough. Dr. Bruce explains what he sees in a way that I can understand. He leaves nothing to question. We recommend this fantastic group to everyone. We drive from far South if South Bend but the trip is well worth it.
J
2 months ago
Great appointment all around
Heather was fantastic. I requested topical prior to cleaning. I will do this from now on. I also only like manual cleaning. Fussy old lady. Heather was more then happy to accommodate my requests. I look forward to having Heather as my hygienist next time. Of course what can I say about Dr. Bruce. He’s the best.
K
2 months ago
Friendly, courteous, compassionate!
I have not been to a dentist since I got my braces off in high school (I'm 33)... I was so anxious and nervous about going to see Dr. Watkins when I was having pain associated with a partially pushed through wisdom tooth. Both Dr. Watkins and his assistant Jordan were total professionals, answering every question my inquisitive and nervous brain was coming up with. Turned out I needed the tooth pulled, and was able to get it done that morning--so easy! April at the front desk was a total gem, and talked me through everything from the phone call the previous day to set up the appointment, to walking me through the billing and setting up my comprehensive dental exam next month. I'm so grateful for their passion and pride in what they do, as well as their compassion for those of us who are not so eager to be there!
T
2 months ago
Heather always does a nice job and is very pleasant.
M
3 months ago
Wisdom teeth
I love the fact I didn’t have to give her anesthetic to get her teeth out. She recovered quickly without any complications. She was doing well the next day without pain medicine. The staff is wonderful.
M
4 months ago
Friendly, helpful and highly skilled staff
Everyone is always friendly an helpful and treat Stephanie with utmost respect and care!