Wavel L. Wells, DDS

Dentist

4417 W Gore Blvd.

Suite 11

Lawton, OK 73505

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wavelwells.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 day ago
Love this place they are so good with kids & always get you in as soon as they can. Plus make sure the kids are as comfortable as they can be! I needed my daughter in because her mouth was hurting they made sure to get her an appointment immediately thank you !
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Ruthie, we are so happy we could assist you!! Our team strives to make each visit fun and comfortable for your child. Thank you for reviewing our practice!
R
4 days ago
Friendly service
Everyone in the office was friendly. The procedure my daughter had did take longer than they advised with no update from the staff, as promised, but when I asked they were very nice and did not seem “bothered” that I was asking.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Randi, I apologize that you had to ask for updates. Our team does our best to keep you informed throughout your child's procedure. Thank you for reviewing our practice and letting us know how we are doing.
Y
7 days ago
The best!
I have been taking my girls for years. Have yet to have a bad experience! Would not take them anywhere else!!!
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Yesleen, thank you so much for reviewing our practice! We always enjoy visits with your girls, they are awesome! Thank you!!
M
7 days ago
The ONLY place we will go
We have been coming here for a few years now, and refuse to go anywhere else! My middle child has very high anxiety and both he and our youngest (5 now) actually love going to the dentist! The staff are friendly, professional, and work with the children in amazing ways!
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Melani, our team is happy to hear that your Dental Stars are not anxious when coming to visit us! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!!
T
1 week ago
Amazing with kids. Patient. And Kind
My son Jt had some dental work done today and they were very patient with him and took the best care of him. Even as we were leaving he got a little sick and they made sure he was ok and sent us home with a bag just Incase. We highly recommend them for any of your child’s dental work. They have been amazing with both of our kiddos!!
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Tonya, your son is a great Dental Star and did a good job. Our team loves taking care of our Dental Stars and making sure they are feeling well after their dental work. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!
T
2 weeks ago
Professional In all areas . Friendly from the ceck in to the ceck out .
Always professional.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Teresa, thank you for taking the time to review our practice! We appreciate it!
J
3 weeks ago
Very Kid Friendly and professional
I have an autistic son and getting him to participate in doctor/dental/eye appointments is very hard. Dr. Wells team was patient and understanding with him and he enjoyed the entire experience! Even when they cleaned his teeth, he was very responsive to them! Very friendly staff and doctors!
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Jacqueline, our team was so proud of your son, he did an awesome job!! We look forward to his next visit. Thank you!!!
J
4 weeks ago
Pleased
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Johnathan, thank you so much for rating our practice!
T
1 month ago
AMAZING PEDIATRIC DENTIST
When I first entered the office of Dr. Wavel L. Wells DDS, I immediately noticed a small open room/nook adjacent to the waiting area for kids that had video games and toys. The office is nice, clean, and most importantly designed for children. There were numerous staff members at the front desk so I didn’t have to wait to be checked in. The lady who helped me check in, verified my insurance & personal info, and was very courteous. I hadn’t even finished filling out the one page information sheet before a nurse came to get my daughter and I to take us to the exam area. On the way to her dental chair we passed numerous others and I noticed that a large portion of the dental staff were wearing costumes which I thought was an extra special touch because it felt like a more relaxing and fun environment for the children. Once my daughter got seated in her assigned dental chair, the dental assistant/hygienist (I’m not sure of her title) laid the chair all the way back so my daughter could watch cartoons on the television which was hung on the ceiling above her dental chair and above every dental chair in the office. In addition to the TVS, the nurse put headphones on my daughter so she could hear the cartoons and even changed the channel to find a cartoon my daughter would like. During our wait for the dentist, The dental assistant would check the computer to let us know how many patients were ahead of us but we didn’t have to wait long, approximately 10-15 minuets, before the dentist arrived. When the dentist and another dental assistant/hygienist arrived they immediately introduced themselves to my daughter first and then me. The dentist also took the time to chit chat with my daughter a little bit to build rapport and made sure she was comfortable before, during, and after the exam. After the dentist finished his exam, he discussed our options and we made a plan for future dental needs. The dentist even took the time to discuss a few things with my 5 year old daughter so that she would know what to expect at her upcoming appointments and to make sure she understood and was comfortable with everything. The dentist didn’t discuss everything in full with her but enough so that she felt included in the decisions being made regarding her teeth. Once the exam was complete, the dental assistant let my daughter pick a prize from a box of items and then took us to a different office next door, that was connected to the main office, which is where they do the more extensive dental procedures and/or the procedures which would require anesthesia. Once again I was promptly greeted by courteous staff who went over the financial part of the dental procedures and scheduling. Additionally, I noticed the waiting area in the second office was similar to the first one in regards to a play area for children that includes several different video games & game consoles that the kids can play on. Overall, I was impressed with both offices, the staff went above and beyond, the prices for my child’s upcoming dental procedures seem to be priced very fair, and most importantly I believe this dental office took the time to figure out and implement some key elements that would make their office inviting, comfortable, relaxing, and fun for children. I would recommend this office to my friends & family; furthermore, this is the pediatric dentist office that my daughter will continue to go to. P.S. Dr. Wells dental office is located in Lawton, OK and it’s about a 1 hour drive from our home. We were referred to Dr. Wells by our family dentist but my husband and I were unsure if we’d continue to go there because there are other pediatric dentist offices a little closer to our home which wouldn’t require a 2 hour round trip. We had discussed taking her to the recommended dentist first but we would possibly switch to a closer one if she would need more than 1 appointment there; however, I can honestly say that we will not be switching because this pediatric dentist office is really special and my daughter loved it there so there’s no way I’m going to switch for a shorter drive when my child is comfortable, happy, and feels safe at this pediatric dental practice.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Tasha, thank you thank you so much for sharing your full experience with us! We strive to keep our environment fun and comfortable to make each visit a good one for our Dental Stars. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the review and for the awesome recommendation!
M
1 month ago
Amazing staff and employees
Amazing and professional staff all the way from the front desk to the chair. Experienced to handle children of all ages and behaviors. My children love this place. I highly recommend this dental office.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Michelle, thank you so much for the review and recommendation! We enjoy visiting with your children and look forward to seeing the family at their next visit!