Wavel L. Wells, DDS

Dentist

4417 W Gore Blvd.

Suite 11

Lawton, OK 73505

Open Today By Appointment

wavelwells.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Very nice and friendly staff
K
1 week ago
Great experience with my 2 year old
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were great with my child and had us in and out in a very prompt manner, yet being very thorough.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Kelsy, your little dental star did a great job. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!
M
1 week ago
Great environment and friendly staff
Took my 20 months old for a cleaning and evaluation. The cleaning technician was very nice and did an amazing job. The pediatric dentist evaluated her and we were done in less than 30 min. Fast and awesome job. I recommend.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Maria, thank you so much for rating and recommending our practice! Your child did a great job! Thank you again!
M
2 weeks ago
Was very pleased with the wait time and the service thank you guys.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Mary, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for review!
L
3 weeks ago
6 Month Cleaning
For some reason, As soon as u retire from the Army, there is no longer a military discount. roughly 629 dollars for a 6 month dental cleaning and stays for 4 kids. My mother paid 83 dollars without insurance for same treatment. I am a little confused on how a cleaning with toothbrush and floss equals 629 with insurance.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Lucas, our present military appreciation policy is for active duty military. We use specially formulated prophy paste which is abrasive to remove build up and stains. As the patients gets older, if needed, our hygienist will use special tools to remove buildup. Adults and children have different fees for treatment and your fees might have been more if your children had x-rays taken. Our practice files all insurance whether we are in network or not and each policy varies. Thank you very much for letting us know your concerns.
E
3 weeks ago
6 Month Cleaning
I expected more than a toothbrush and dental floss for a cleaning for what I had to pay.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Elizabeth, we use specially formulated prophy paste which is abrasive to remove build up and stains. As the patients gets older, if needed, our hygienist will use special tools to remove buildup. You might have seen an increase in fees for treatment if your children had x-rays taken. Thank you so much for letting us know your concerns.
A
4 weeks ago
Very friendly/ helpful staff
The desk staff has always been very accomadating. The hygenist made conversation with my kids not just me, explaining everything so that my girls fully understood which relieved their anxiety. The dentist was just as amazing with his thorough yet quick assessment of them both.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Amanda, our team is always happy to speak with your girls about their smiles! Thank you so much for letting us know your experience. We look forward to seeing their growing smiles at their next visit!
A
1 month ago
Great with kids
My son has always been pretty scared of the dentist. He is getting so much better and I accredit it to the nice and caring staff that has helped him see the dentist is not scary. They explain everything so well, and on his age level.
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Ashley, your son is doing great!! Our team is happy to help him overcome his fear of the dentist. Thank you so much for leaving us a review and letting us know how our team is doing!!
M
1 month ago
Emergency pros
My son suffered a nasty accident at school and damaged/lost several teeth. The staff at the office got him in right away - no questions asked. They took care of business, performed an emergency procedure, and kept us in the loop. I was most impressed with the way we were treated, and their care/response helped lessen the negativity of the entire experience. Thank you!
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Malinda, we are so happy we could help you all out yesterday! Thank you so much for reviewing our team and letting us know how we are doing. Have a great week!!
I
1 month ago
Good
Thank you
Response from Wavel L. Wells, DDS
Isaiah, thank you for rating our practice. Have a great week!