Waveland Family Dental

Dentist

4232 University Ave

Des Moines, IA 50311-3400

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wavelandfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Friendly and informative
Everyone at Waveland Dental is friendly and welcoming. They are engaging and want to make you feel cared for and comfortable. Dr. Baker takes the time to describe exactly what his is doing; he is a talented, highly skilled dentist!
S
7 days ago
I had a dental emergency and was pleased to get in. Even though I was new, the staff treated me like family. Very impressed that everyone looked at my chart and notes, and followed up on a curiosity in my x-ray. Dr. Baker was able to remove my problem tooth ( which was a problem to get out), without pain or my face feeling weird all day!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Sherry, We are so pleased that you feel comfortable in our practice. Thank you for such nice feedback.
D
1 week ago
Great visit, as alway.
No surprise that this visit for a routine cleaning was fine since my visits there are always fine. Whether it is an emergency on a weekend, or a regularly scheduled semi-annual cleaning, it is always a great trip. Staff does a good job, dental hygienist does a good job, Dr. Baker does a good job. Everything is always great. I have always recommend this practice to anyone who asks.I feel sorry for those who don't like their dentist visits because mine are always perfect in every way. Great technology, great people, answers that I can understand and trust. What more can you ask!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Dennis, Thank you for such nice feedback! We truly appreciate having you as a patient and appreciate referrals to our office!!
M
2 weeks ago
Great!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Thanks Mileen!!
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly service!
Great on time service. They always ask about other family members. Very professional!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad it is a pleasant experience for you!
R
2 weeks ago
Waveland Family Dental has always done and outstanding and professional job of providing dental services for Kathy and me. We couldn't be more pleased with the service provided. The staff is courteous and highly professional. We would recommend them to anyone.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Ron, Thank you for kind response! We appreciate having you both as patients.
J
3 weeks ago
Personable
They remembered me from 4 years ago! Alita was thorough and gentle.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Jarred, Always good to see you. Thank for you the nice review.
C
3 weeks ago
I received great care from all of the staff and my appointment was on time.
I have always had the best of care from the usual six month check up and cleaning to the crown installation. I would recommend Dr. Baker to all of my friends and family.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to our office. We appreciate having you as a patient as well.
S
1 month ago
Amazing People
LOVE Waveland Family Dental. Dr. Baker is a genuine sweet guy and very thorough. Allita is the my hygienist and even though we only see each other every 6 months she is like one of my girlfriends.. we pick right back up where we left off! Fantastic staff who are conscious of your time and make you feel comfortable.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Shelly, Thank you for your nice feedback! We like to think of our practice as a dental family and glad you have felt that.
R
1 month ago
Excellent Service
This was my first appointment with Dr. Baker. He and his hygenist, Lorrie were very thorough and explained everything in terms I could understand.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Reg, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that your first visit was comfortable and we were able to answer any questions. We look forward to seeing you again.