Waveland Family Dental

Dentist

4232 University Ave

Des Moines, IA 50311-3400

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wavelandfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Fit me in on short notice
I called early on a Friday morning because a filling/partial tooth fell out the night before. Dr. Baker fit me in that day, filed down the tooth so I was more comfortable and set up a future appointment for a needed crown. I felt much better after leaving his office.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Sharon, We are so happy we were able to address your needs in a prompt manner! We are very concerned about our patients comfort and glad we could address your concern.
C
1 week ago
Gentle, thorough, excellent care
Kevin Baker is a class act. Thorough, caring & always gentle. I would highly recommend!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Connie, Thank you for taking the time to post such nice feedback. We appreciate having you as a patient.
K
2 weeks ago
Was not very happy with a dentist we had been using for many years and how he was handling an issue my daughter was having. Wanted a second opinion and a new all time dentist. We found both today. He took care of my daughters tooth issue and treated her so gently and kindly today. I couldn’t be more thrilled. I was literally in tears when we left. After having dealt with our old dentist’s treatment of this issue for so long, it felt great having a very old problem solved so quickly and being treated so warmly.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
We are so pleased that your daughters visit was a pleasant one and we could resolve her/your concerns! We enjoyed meeting your family and look forward to seeing your again. Thank you for the kind review!
B
2 weeks ago
As always, professional, considerate, giving complete explanations of what is going on in there. Thanks for your care.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Barb, Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I’m a newer patient, it has been less then a year since my first visit. Everyone is very happy and friendly and greet me like I’m an old friend. When I called about a sore tooth they worked me in later that day. I already feel at home in this place.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Mike, We are glad you feel comfortable at your appointments! We appreciate having you as a patient.
M
1 month ago
Great
Great environment & staff! Love the new office!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Maddie, Glad you liked the new office! We are enjoying it as well. Thank you for taking the time to provide such nice feedback!
K
1 month ago
Best dental clinic
Quite simply, they do everything extremely well and I can't imagine ever going to another office! We feel blessed to have them in our lives!!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Karen, Thank you for your kind words. The feeling is mutual. We feel honored to have you and Steve as patients.
L
1 month ago
Recommend to anyone!
They walk through everything with you so you known what is going on.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Luke, We are glad you felt well informed. It was a pleasure seeing you.
J
1 month ago
Got right in everyone there was very friendly and professional answered my questions and explained what needed to be done. I think that the cost are to high but probably not any better anywhere else overall a good experience
Response from Waveland Family Dental
JIm, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we were to answer any questions you had and that it was a positive experience!
Z
2 months ago
Safe place
Staff is great and helpful. I am not going anywhere else. Thanks for making me feel welcomed.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Zoyla, Thank you for such kind feedback. We are so pleased you felt comfortable in our practice. We look forward to seeing you soon!