Waveland Family Dental

Dentist

4232 University Ave

Des Moines, IA 50311-3400

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wavelandfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Tooth pain
Called 7am bad tooth pain. Appt set at 1115 same day. I showed up 1030 and they took me in immediately. X-ray completed. Options discussed. Tooth pulled I was out by 1115.
P
2 days ago
Excellent service and professional
I had not seen Dr. Baker for awhile, yet when I called with an urgent tooth problem, he saw me within a couple of hours. It was as though I had just been there. He assessed my problem ,we went through my options carefully. I most appreciated his kind and gentle approach during the examination.
T
1 week ago
No waiting, great service!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Tonya, Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate it!
B
1 week ago
Dreaded tooth crown!
THANK YOU Waveland Family Dentistry, especially Dr. Peterson. I was not looking forward to today’s procedure, but everything went fantastically. Dr. Ben and Laurie treated me gingerly, no pain, showed me their new equipment, and sent me home, pain free, with my new crown.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Bryan, We are so pleased your appointment went well and you were comfortable! We appreciate you as a patient.
D
2 weeks ago
Great Doc
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Diana, Thank you for your comment! We appreciate you as a patient.
C
2 weeks ago
Great with kids
We brought my 2 year old for her first visit and she was very nervous. The whole staff did such a great job making her feel comfortable and showing her all of the instruments. She was so happy that as we were walking out the door she said “That was so much fun!”
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Carolina, We are so pleased that Rose enjoyed her first visit at our office! Our goal is to make every patient feel comfortable and welcomed and we are glad she had a great experience! Thank you for your feedback.
K
1 month ago
High quality service, professional, friendly and dental recommendations are always well thought out and trustworthy
From the moment you walk in the door until the moment you leave, you feel welcome and extremely well cared for! They explain all your options, involve you in the decision making process and their advice and recommendations can be trusted.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Karen, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are so pleased that you feel well taken care of. We really enjoy having you as a patient as well.
L
1 month ago
Friendly, excellent service,
Great service! Dentist expalined things clearly, staff was fast and sufficient. Definitely going back here again! Would recommend to anyone.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Layla, Thank you for your kind feedback! We are glad we were able to answer any questions you may have had. Thank you for your recommendation!
E
1 month ago
Great first visit
The receptionists were friendly and personable. My dental hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth. The doctor took his time to examine my teeth and explain his findings. I will definitely come back again.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Esther, We are so pleased that you found our office friendly and we were able to address your needs and answer any questions you may have had. Thank you for your nice feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
J
1 month ago
Friendly and professional
I’ve been seeing Dr. Baker ever since I moved to Des Moines and I always have a wonderful experience at my check ups. Alita is my go to hygienist and she’s the best! Super friendly, personable, and professional. I always recommend this dental office to friends and family.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Jenna, Thank you for your nice words!! We appreciate your referrals. Our great referrals come from great patients!!