Waveland Family Dental

Dentist

4232 University Ave

Des Moines, IA 50311-3400

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wavelandfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
Calmed my nerves
It had been 4 years since my last dentist visit, and boy was I not looking forward to this one. They made me feel welcome though, and explained everything as they worked. It made me feel so much better about all of it and they seemed to genuinely care about getting to know me
B
3 days ago
Attentive dentists and hygentists
On our first trip to Waveland Family Dental, we could not have asked for better or more attentive services. The dentist was hands-on and present during each child’s check-up. I thought everything was done in a thorough way. Great experience.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Brooke, We so enjoyed meeting you and your children! We love kids that ask questions and are glad their first experience was good! Thank you for choosing our office. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
T
3 days ago
Great office, great service. Yesterday I chipped a molar and called the office to have it looked at. They got me in to be seen, replaced the filling that had cracked with my chipped tooth, all in the same afternoon. I've had trouble in the past with dentists being able to numb my mouth well, no problem here. Thanks!!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Tonya, We are so pleased your visit with us was comfortable! We love taking care of our patients, especially when there is a concern. Thank you for your positive feedback!
L
1 week ago
Awesome family dentists!
The service is always wonderful and all of the staff are friendly and caring. Dr. Baker is patient with my anxiety when I have dental work done and he does quality work on my teeth. Best dentist I've been to! My hygienist is also friendly and always asks about my personal life so I feel she cares about me as a person. Overall excellent care!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Lisa, We are so pleased you find the office to be friendly and caring! It's easy with great patients like you! Thank you for posting such nice feedback.
P
1 week ago
People in the office are friendly, service is immediate and Dr. Peterson is very professional.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Pheap, We are so glad you found your appointment to be completed in a timely manner! Thank you for taking the time to provide such nice feedback.
B
1 week ago
Very friendly and professional
My hygienist is so friendly. Very gentle but cleans very well. She asks about my life and genuinely cares. She talks to me which helps the time go by! The dentist is also very nice. He gives options and doesn’t try to get money out of you. They don’t lecture you, instead just offer some pointers. They make going to the dentist more bearable and not so nerve wrecking!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Bailey, We are so pleased your visit with us was enjoyable! Our patients are our friends. Thank you for such positive feedback.
R
1 week ago
One big happy family
Our second visit was just as wonderful as the first. We have never received such thorough cleanings and check-ups in our lives. Professionalism is Waveland Dental's middle name. All our questions were answered with great options and information and Dr. Brown is so easy to talk with. We had our next appointment date and time and out the door, easy peasy.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Roger, Thank you for taking the time to provider such nice feedback! All of us here at Waveland Family Dental are so glad your experiences have been positive. We enjoy working with our patients to answer all questions and to help educate on individual oral health. We look forward to seeing you both next time!
M
2 weeks ago
The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful. Dr Baker was very patient on answering my questions and explaining what the dental work is being done at the time. His assistant was of great help to Dr. Baker and to me.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Mary Lou, Thank you for your kind feedback! We always enjoy seeing you in our office and so pleased that your experience has been positive. We appreciate you!
K
2 weeks ago
Highly professional staff bursting with positivity
I had a lot of anxiety about my first dental checkup at a new clinic. I was referred to Waveland by a coworker and have been needing the check up and cleaning for awhile. I left today feeling so impressed with how the staff took my initial concerns, soothed my anxieties as they outlined their initial thoughts and described how they would proceed with the check up, and then explained my dental situation to me in a way I could easily understand. They also answered all my questions. I left feeling more informed and confident about my dental health than ever before! Really great people and dental care.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Kaitlin, We are so pleased your visits have been comfortable and informative! We certainly appreciate having you as a patient!
G
4 weeks ago
Dr Baker and skilled Tech Allita were once again so friendly, engaging and top-flight professional . I also am beginning to think that Dr Baker's recommendation a couple of years ago of frequent use(espec at nite) of Biotec oral spray has been paying off ! ----George
Response from Waveland Family Dental
George, Thank you for your response! Glad we were able to recommend a product that has worked well for you.