Waverly Dental

Dentist

721 Waverly Dr SE

Albany, OR 97322

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

familydentistalbany.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Periodontal cleaning
Very friendly staff. Bonnie did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth. She is one of the best hygienist I have had. She explained every step and gave me some great suggestion on how to better to clean my teeth. Bonnie has lots of experience/confidence and it shows. She loves her job!
J
1 month ago
Sara was very polite and knowledgeable and did a great job.
C
1 month ago
Emergency visit
Had a bad pain in a tooth and called in Monday at 8:00 am for a emergency visit. They had me in the chair with my dentist by 9:30 am same day!
J
2 months ago
Friendly, welcoming...but look out for the "sand" blasting (baking soda) cleaning process
The people are very nice, welcoming, and the facility is clean and quiet. There were a couple of problems, however: 1) I called 3.5 weeks earlier to get an appt. (as a new patient) because I had broken a tooth. I was lead to believe that if I waited 3.5 weeks that my tooth would be fixed (I was given two back-to-back appts. so I was willing to wait ). My broken tooth was not fixed. I was cleaned, checked, and told I would need to make another appt -- thus, waiting another month to get the broken tooth fixed; and, 2) While the dental hygienist cleaning my teeth was very pleasant and explained things very well (esp. abt the "sand/baking soda" blasting that cleaned my teeth}, what she didn't warn me abt was that she would also "sand blast" my lower lip! Layers of skin are gone and it has taken nearly an entire week to heal!! -- i am still shedding skin one week later. That is ridiculous - painful, hard to eat or drink or sleep!!! Just beware of that part of the procedure!!
S
2 months ago
Very nice
Was very good.
G
2 months ago
I did not expect the welcome and warmth the whole office showed when i came in for my first time. It was a welcome surprise in the nicest way. It is a business but, when you put a smile on patients face's before they even sit in the chair your going to torture them/us in, than you have done a great job and service to all that come to you for help.You know i am just kidding about the torture i spoke of don't you? Ha. All those i met today on the 20th of March, 2018 were very helpful and all smiles. It truly made a person feel that warmth and you knew right off they cared. The sun was shining and the trees were dropping their beautiful blossoms and the setting was like a picture of what a wonderful summer day is like. That's how it was when i came the first time and i am sure it will be as nice or better the next time. And the next time...Settings like Dentists and Doctors offices are not always this way but the attitude of the office personnel makes a large difference and those at the Waverly Dental Clinic are rare in their way of helping all that i saw. I won't forget it! Neither will those who have come before me nor those who are there after i am gone. I feel very secure saying so and i am sincere in this qualification of all these working individuals at Waverly Dental. All shared a warmth that truly made me feel like a friend and calmed any qualms i might have had. In no time i felt very comfortable. May sound silly to some, but that is how it was with myself.
H
2 months ago
A great dental experience.
I had not been to a dentist in a while and was quite nervous about my appointment. Turns out I didn't need to be. The hygienist was excellent and put me at ease immediately. Dr. Tamas was personable and professional and the office staff was welcoming and courteous. I highly recommend this practice.
K
3 months ago
High quality service!
Very friendly and informative.
T
3 months ago
Some of the most pleasant and courteous staff I have had the pleasure to do business with. Always friendly.
R
3 months ago
Excellent Staff
This was for a routine cleaning and check up. The hygienist (Sara) was on time and ready for me, she was pleasant, professional, efficient and made the process as enjoyable as a visit to the dentist can be. The dentist (Dr. Tina) came in at the end to examine me teeth/gums, she too was pleasant, comforting, very friendly and complimentary. Thanks!