Waverly Family Dentistry

Dentist

1404 3rd Street SW

Waverly, IA 50677

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
Always welcoming. Friendly smiles and kind, encouraging words. Professional. Great Hygienist!
J
2 weeks ago
Wonderful Care!
Dr Young & his Staff meet all the expectations I have for my dental care and more! They are professional and very caring and want you to be as comfortable as possible. I’m super glad I found them!
T
3 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, gentle
Great team!
K
3 weeks ago
Did a great job
J
4 weeks ago
Providing service and information
I appreciated the detailed info that was shared as it explained the importance of upcoming work.
B
1 month ago
Kids!
Let’s just say our daughter has always freaked when going to the dentist and this was the first year she hasn’t. We were able to talk with the staff as our daughter had a cavity that needed to be prepared. They did everything to help ease her stress and ours. I am happy to say that she never cried once, was laughing and giggling even through novacaine! She is not scared of the dentist anymore and the filling was super quick! Can’t thank them enough for helping us all through it painlessly and tear free!
S
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Staff was very friendly from the moment I walked in the door until my visit was complete. Dr. Young was very good at explaining my procedure and Tiffany made me completely forget about my anxiety of being in the dentist chair. Heather was excellent with my cost analysis and scheduling.
J
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I told the hygienist that my teeth are sensitive to cold before she started anything. She sprayed cold water in my teeth and about sent me to the ceiling. I said you can’t spray the water on my teeth. She did it every time she needed to rinse my teeth. Normally, it is sprayed in my mouth but not on my teeth until the water gets warm. Then she blew cold air on my teeth. This was not my normal hygienist, but I warned her prior to starting anything.
Response from Waverly Family Dentistry
Julie, Thank you for responding. At Waverly Family Dentistry we appreciate our patient's feedback and we strive to give excellent patient care. Unfortunately, your regular hygienist was out of the office and rather than reschedule your appointment, we placed you with our other hygienist. I am sorry your experience this time was less than satisfactory. Your concerns have been addressed in our office. We look forward to caring for your dental needs in the future. Dr Alan Young
T
2 months ago
It was supercalafragilistic expealigocious!!!😊
C
2 months ago
Great cleaning/exam
Krista did a great job making me comfortable before and during the cleaning. She provided great feedback on issues I have been working on and I left feeling good about the progress I have been making. Dr. Young always shows he cares about your well-being