Wayne Dental Care

Dentist

295 OLD EAGLE SCHOOL RD

WAYNE, PA 19087

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Very pleased with my appointment. Everyone on time and friendly. Karen was detailed in her procedure, and explained the process she was performing. Thank you.
A
3 months ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE
I had a slight dental emergency Thursday afternoon right before Memorial Day Weekend and Wayne Dental Care were able to squeeze me in. They not only addressed the problem but took time to chat with me about some general things. They did a better job and were more thorough making sure I understood the problem and didn't have any doubts than the original oral surgeon I saw that initially created the problem. I didn't feel like they rushed me through, even though I didn't even have an appointment!! Everyone was very friendly and professional; it was a 100% pleasant experience. I will be going back for sure.
A
3 months ago
Prompt, friendly, professional service
My experience at Wayne Dental Care was excellent. My appointment was for a routine checkup and cleaning. The dentist and the hygienist were friendly, thorough , and professional. They took the time to explain everything they were doing and made sure that I had no questions.
W
3 months ago
Office staff was polite however I was given information about my teeth and preventing the continued deterioration by the Technician and Doctor that could have been given to me years ago because l am a long time patient. I was ask by office staff to make a deposit on future work to be done right after making the appointment for next month which I did not see the need. I just feel that paying for the dental work to be done rather than the service to be delivered is the priority of the office
L
3 months ago
Everyone is so friendly and really positive. I always leave there feeling cared for!
P
4 months ago
repair of dislodged veneer
dental assistants scheduled me promptly, I was taken on time and the repair went without difficulty.As always, everyone greeted me with a smile!!!
D
4 months ago
Mr
Don't give The Wayne Dental Care your business. Alicia – the Office Administrator - double bills! This questionable and unethical practice is wrong and should not be done by any reputable practice. I am on Medicare and therefore have a very limited income along with very basic dental insurance. My regular dentist was away on vacation last summer when a Starburst candy I was chewing pulled out one of my crowns. Having used Dr. Handel at the Wayne Dental Care in 1998, I (foolishly!) returned there for assistance. And was warmly welcomed by Kristin I explained my financial situation to her and she had the Office Administrator – come around to ‘help’ me. I explained my insurance situation and asked for the price. She retorted that there was a practice price of $1,692 for crown reattachment. I pleaded my financial case again - and she 'reduced' the price to $846. I was thrilled and paid it all upfront by credit card, and had the procedure performed by Dr . Avi Weiner at the practice. The fun started when I received an Explanation of Benefits (EOB) from my dental insurance company. I saw that Alicia had indeed billed the company for my crown repair - and had indeed received a payment for it!! Some $847.80 So with the $846 she got from me, that made the total reimbursement of $1692!! The price that they usually charge for a crown! However: when I returned to the practice and confronted Alicia, she refused point blank to reimburse me ANYTHING!!! She claimed that that was the regular fee for a crown re-attachment - despite me pointing out that regular dental insurance would only reimburse the practice the fee she charged me!! The paid $846!! They would normally have to swallow the remaining balance - as is customary for medical/dental practices. She still refused to credit me for th fee I had paid - seeing her chance to milk the disabled patient! So go here at you own peril!! You have been warned to find other more honest dental practices!!!!!
B
4 months ago
Efficient treatment
As usual, the treatment for a couple of problems that needed attention and fixing were done in a professional, pain free and successful manner on a timely basis. All the staff are trustworthy and have the patient foremost in their mind.
J
5 months ago
timely, friendly and quality service
Great at keeping the patient informed and good at what they do.
C
5 months ago
Professional and thorough
Practice provides professional and thorough dental care. Advanced technology used. Highly competent, helpful and friendly providers.