Wayne Hirota, DDS

Dentist

1441 Kapiolani Blvd.

Suite 1119

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hirota-hayashidds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Always on time. Polite and professional. Will fit you in when it is urgent. Would recommend to others.
A
4 weeks ago
Excellent professional service
I was seen promptly on time and the awesome Dr Hirota came in right after I was seated in the dental chair. I was provided with information regarding why my tooth had chipped and what he willl do during this visit to fill in the missing chip on my front tooth. Also shared option for future treatment to think about. Visit was quick and pleasant. The ladies from the front office to the assistant were very friendly and professional. Mahalo Dr Hirota and staff.
R
1 month ago
The absolute best
I have been going to see Dr. Hayashi for several years now. Aside from her skills and precision, I’m impressed with her ability to navigate and overcome my fear of dentists! I actually don’t mind going to the dentist any more. Dr. Hayashi always explains things in a way that I can understand, and most importantly to me, numbs me so that I don’t feel a thing. A big thanks to her and her caring staff!!
C
1 month ago
Enjoyable Dentist Experience
I, like most people, feel hesitant to visit the dentist even when I need to but Dr. Hirota and the staff today made my visit easy and enjoyable.
J
2 months ago
Always in great hands!
Visited Dr. Hirota today to have an old filling replaced. As always I knew I was in very capable hands. Every detailed explained thoroughly and simply the utmost care provided by consummate professionals! Major kudos to his assistant, Sina, who was just spot on in terms of making me feel comfortable, attending to my needs, and superiorly assisting Dr. Hirota with the procedure. From the front of house to the back, just a great team and great experience.
R
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Dr. Hirota has been my dentist for many years. Done a terrific job on my teeth.
M
3 months ago
Highest quality of personal service!
Dr. Hayashi was thorough in her evaluation of my personal dental needs and explained in detail how they can be addressed. She was personable, friendly, & caring with utmost professionalism. It doesn’t get any better than this! Thank you Dr. Hayashi.
J
3 months ago
A great experience, if going to the dentist can be classified as one....
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit today. - Front office staff is efficient and greeted the patients warmly and genuinely. The offering of coffee and treats is a nice touch, although my hygienist might not like me eating right before my appointment... - My hygienist is phenomenal - educates me, positively reminds me of good practices, and is accommodating to my needs. Care package of toothbrush, floss and travel toothpaste is a very nice touch as well. - Dr Hirota’s exam was efficient and effective as well. I like how he’s informed when the patient is ready to be examined as opposed to waiting until the end. This way he’s able to better plan his schedule. - Appointment scheduling was relatively efficient. Love the text reminders, etc. Overall scheduling could be expedited once the appointment date is set. I’m assuming the work that is needed to be done was being inputted. Ideally the new appointment could be pushed to the patient and once accepted could be automatically boarded on to their calendars. - I appreciate being surveyed and having the ability to recognize stellar service and share my opinion.
J
3 months ago
As the review title example above states: the service is high quality, professional and friendly. And I always look forward to my time with Gina, who, in addition to the aforementioned traits, is very encouraging and caring.
L
4 months ago
High quality service as usual. Very professional and friendly.
What I like most about Dr. Hirota is how during the procedure, he explains what he's doing, and why he's doing it. Also, he gives preventative tips on how to better care for my teeth. Dr. Hirota has been my dentist since the early 1980's.