W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Woodbridge, VA 22193

Virginia State Mechanical License: 2705054737
Open Today 24 Hours

hvaccontractorwoodbridgeva.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
My 20 year+ unit in the attic died and they were able to come and get started right away. Very nice and easy to work with. I will continue to use them for all my heating and cooling needs.
B
9 months ago
Highly Recommend
Superior knowledge & experience, friendly guys, and excellent service. I highly recommend Mr. Beavers and will be using him again in the future.
P
12 months ago
Quick, trusted and dependable service!!!
I was informed by our rental tenants that the a/c was not working and it was 87 degrees in the house. I called Bill after hours last Friday night and Marco had the a/c unit back up and running by noon on Saturday! We have used Bill for many many years and will continue to do so! If trustworthy and dependable service is what you are looking for in your heating and cooling needs then W.E. Beavers Heating & Cooling is the right company for you! Sincere thanks to Bill and Marco for getting our tenants comfortable so quickly!
P
1 year ago
Horrible Service!
I live in a condo and rent directly from the owner. Long & Foster who manages the apartment, sent W.E. Beaver to check out our AC/Heat unit as it never keeps the apartment cool during the summer or warm during the winters. Rather than inspecting the motor, Mr. Beaver's first actions were to walk around and point out all the things we're doing wrong (such as keeping the bedrooms' door closed, not having curtains in the kitchen, having old single pane windows, etc.). He also didn't hesitate to point out that my cat is fat. Who is he? A veterinarian or a contractor? He also pointed out that the blow-out vents are positioned too close to the ceiling, which in turn limits efficient air distribution. Finally, upon looking into the 30+ years old motor, he concluded that it works at capacity and that there's nothing he can do.
L
1 year ago
Best in service, honest and knowledge
Best service experience ive ever had. Bill has been my go to guy for trusted advice and service for over 10 years. My whole neighborhood uses Bill, because he is that good. Want the job done right, on time and in budget call Bill. I initially got an opinion from a third party. Bill was referred to me. He showed up in 30 minutes, assessed my system, gave me a lower price to fix/replace the system and got it working on a temporary basis until the work was done the next day. And finally, he certified that the first vendor didn't do the work they claimed,allowing me to recover the $500p payment. I'll be working with bill as long as he's in business. Thanks Bill
Response from W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling
Mr. Reichel, We thank you very much for you taking the time to give us a positive review. Your business is always appreciated and we hope to continue to be the Go-To Company for all your Heating, Air Conditioning, and Water Heater needs. When you need us we are a phone call away. Please, remember to refer us to your friends and family.
D
1 year ago
Highest Quality work hands down!
Staff was very knowledgeable and was able to explain the job in detail. Definitely money well spent i would highly recommend using W.E. Beavers Heating and Cooling!
B
1 year ago
LOve dealing with a small business
We have used Bill Beavers for our heat/ac needs for a while and have never been disappointed. They are very professional and not dismissive of female homeowners. We were able to talk about work, including furnace replacement and duct rerouting, in ways that helped us understand the technical specs and make good decisions. Service calls are returned and work scheduled at convenient times. Always, the staff were on time. Services are competitively priced. We would highly recommend considering this company for your work.
Response from W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling
Thank You very much for the positive review and the continual business. We truly take pride in what we do and are pleased to know it is recognizable. Thank You again for your business and please, remember to refer us to your family and friends.
P
1 year ago
Friendly and Proffesional
Great Company , very customer oriented, truly cares about his customers and his workmanship. Paula J Stafford, VA
Response from W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling
We thank you very much for the business over years and the positive review means the world. We can't wait to come out and service the A/C for the spring. See you soon. Please, remember to refer friends and family.
C
1 year ago
Fast, knowledgeable, very competitive pricing, clesn
Staff are very professional and knowledgeable Also excellent follow up ensuring warranty information was secured. Best price and service!
Response from W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling
Thank You Very Much for the Positive Review, Summer is right around the corner! We will be bye very soon to make sure your System working to Optimal Level. Pleasure to see we were able to satisfy another customer. Please, remember to refer friends and family.
N
1 year ago
Its like having family on the job
A few years back I use W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling to replace our furnace and air conditioning unit. Bill came highly recommended by my father-in-law, and they lived up to the praise. Bill and Mark are both friendly, honest, and fair. They are straight forward with their pricing as well as competitive. We carry a maintenance with them and consider the service calls to be more like family visits. If you do not have a service contract with them I highly recommend one. I would say that if you are reading this now looking for work to be done, just call you will not be disappointed. On this I will give you my word.
Response from W.E. Beavers Jr. Heating & Cooling
Thank you very much for the positive review, I can't wait to come out and service the A/C for the spring. We will be bye very soon to make sure your System working to Optimal Level. Please, remember to refer friends and family