Weis Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

5915 High Street West

Portsmouth, VA 23703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 years ago
Tuesday's appointment was our follow-up from having Parker's front tooth extracted after he broke it on the playground (life with boys!). I knew the extraction had to be done, but I was concerned that he would fear the dentist from now on. This did not occur at all!! Dr. Meis, Courtney, and several other assistants involved in the extraction were incredible with my 3 year old. They made Parker so comfortable before, during, and after the extraction that he didn't even need me in the room with him. Going back for our follow-up on Tuesday was a breeze and Parker was so proud to show off his toothless smile. I am so pleased with the care that Weis Pediatric Dentistry provided my son during what could have been a traumatic event. Th...
A
5 years ago
My 2 year old loves to go to the Dentist bc they are so kid friendly. He loves the TVs on the ceiling, the friendly staff and he especially loves getting to pick a prize out of the vending machines at the end. They do a great job getting you in and out. :-)
A
5 years ago
My daughter was hit in the jaw by a baseball at her game last night making a molar loose. Not only did the on call dentist return my call within the hour but they also called as soon as the office opened this morning to ask how she was feeling and to schedule her to be seen for x-rays. It was wonderful to have such a carry dental staff there for us. The x-rays confirmed what we needed to know and my daughter is happy again.
T
5 years ago
This is the only place I will bring my son. He has always had some anxiety about going and you guys always do a great job at calming him and talking him through it!! I just love and appreciate it so much!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
G
5 years ago
Excellent customer service. Very kid friendly. No long wait. Great experience!
A
5 years ago
I am so glad to of found your dentist office! Due to being a military family we move a lot which means we change dentists! My daughters last dentist was great but it was very traumatic for her causing her to literally hate the dentist! Since coming to your office she has outgrown her fears and has relaxed and become quite comfortable. I usually always go back with her for her cleaning appointment, however, her last appointment she informed me that I didn't need to be there and could wait in the waiting room! That is a big deal for her! She is no longer scared or anxious before appointments, and for that I am truly grateful! Everyone is very kind and friendly, I highly recommend your office and have done so already!!
R
5 years ago
Awesome dentistry
A
5 years ago
no comments
L
5 years ago
Cody really enjoys coming to this office! He was a little hesitant today because of his 2 loose teeth and thinking they were going to be pulled. I really love all the staff there..they do such a wonderdul job with all the kids!! Keep up the awesome job you guys!!
C
5 years ago
The hygenist was super great, she worked well with my son and me. She took the time to show me tricks to improve his dental health and explained his problem areas to me. The doctor was great as well. She didn't "sugar-coat" the issues and she did not judge us for those issues. She explained each problem and the process in which they would need to be fixed. The girls at the front desk were great as well, quick and efficient, and very friendly!