Weis Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

5915 High Street West

Portsmouth, VA 23703

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 years ago
My son is very nervous and shy about doctors and they were so patient with him.It was great seeing my son start to feel comfortable.
L
6 years ago
Love this dentist and especially all the dental hygienists and staff. Everyone is so nice and they are always so helpful. When we have a dental emergency they are always available with an appointment to help us out. The waiting room is very kid-friendly with toys, books, and a "theater room" for watching cartoons. I wish I had a dentist like this when I was a kid!
S
6 years ago
I appreciate the care that the staff gives all if my children. All four of my children were seen in a timely manner. My two year old daughter is a hand full but the young ladies worked with her and convienced her to get her teeth clean. All thumbs up from me. Great job. I wouldn't go any where else.
A
6 years ago
All of the staff were very wonderful and pleasant and made me, a first time mom, feel very much at ease, knowing that my son will be well taken care of really does say a lot about the entire team there. Thank you all from the front desk staff to the hygenist and dentist, thank you. Looking forward to a great future with you all. Respectfully. LaToya
G
6 years ago
Tuesday's appointment was our follow-up from having Parker's front tooth extracted after he broke it on the playground (life with boys!). I knew the extraction had to be done, but I was concerned that he would fear the dentist from now on. This did not occur at all!! Dr. Meis, Courtney, and several other assistants involved in the extraction were incredible with my 3 year old. They made Parker so comfortable before, during, and after the extraction that he didn't even need me in the room with him. Going back for our follow-up on Tuesday was a breeze and Parker was so proud to show off his toothless smile. I am so pleased with the care that Weis Pediatric Dentistry provided my son during what could have been a traumatic event. Th...
A
6 years ago
My 2 year old loves to go to the Dentist bc they are so kid friendly. He loves the TVs on the ceiling, the friendly staff and he especially loves getting to pick a prize out of the vending machines at the end. They do a great job getting you in and out. :-)
A
6 years ago
My daughter was hit in the jaw by a baseball at her game last night making a molar loose. Not only did the on call dentist return my call within the hour but they also called as soon as the office opened this morning to ask how she was feeling and to schedule her to be seen for x-rays. It was wonderful to have such a carry dental staff there for us. The x-rays confirmed what we needed to know and my daughter is happy again.
T
6 years ago
This is the only place I will bring my son. He has always had some anxiety about going and you guys always do a great job at calming him and talking him through it!! I just love and appreciate it so much!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
A
6 years ago
I am so glad to of found your dentist office! Due to being a military family we move a lot which means we change dentists! My daughters last dentist was great but it was very traumatic for her causing her to literally hate the dentist! Since coming to your office she has outgrown her fears and has relaxed and become quite comfortable. I usually always go back with her for her cleaning appointment, however, her last appointment she informed me that I didn't need to be there and could wait in the waiting room! That is a big deal for her! She is no longer scared or anxious before appointments, and for that I am truly grateful! Everyone is very kind and friendly, I highly recommend your office and have done so already!!
G
6 years ago
Excellent customer service. Very kid friendly. No long wait. Great experience!