West Coast Dental of Corona

Dentist

1160 E Ontario Ave

Corona, CA 92881

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

westcoastdental.com/locations/corona

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Scammers! Liars
Yes I agree there were ants when I was there as well also noted by another reviewer. Guess what? I'm an exterminator and you do not realize how filthy ants are with the little hairs on their legs and they walk thru pipes and sewage etc. I service hospitals where operating rooms were shut down because of one ant because their dirty.and can contaminate areas that are supposed to be kept sanitize!
B
2 months ago
Scammers! Run dont walk....
This practice is ran by a group of scammers! My daughter made the appointment went in a treatment plan was made. They sent in for and weeks later received an approval to have her root canal done. She made the appointment for procedure came in and was stopped before going in and told your not covered for a crown and unless you purchase one up front and they "start" at $975 we will refuse to do the procedure. This was never mentioned in the treatment plan and they knew her insurance expired on December 31st .They tried to push her into applying for credit. She headed over to a Dentist a relative works for to see what he thought and he x-rayed her tooth yes a root canal could be done and no a Crown was not necessary a filling would have been just as good temporarily until she could afford to purchase the Crown! When my daughter asked the office manager what can I do? she clapped her hands together and said I don't know and walked away! Stay away from this office this is not the first or last complaint that's going to the state against them. There was no option of giving them 0 stars or that's what they would have got....
B
2 months ago
Scammers! Run dont walk....
Set the appointment seen the doctor and my daughter was notified weeks later she was approved by insurance to have a root canal done. Made appointment went in for the procedure to be done today and was told at that point before going in your insurance does not cover a Crown and for us to do the root canal you will be required to pay out of pocket for a Crown and they start at $975 and go up from there!!! Never said a word about it during the patient treatment plan nothing...spoke to office manager (They refused to allow her to speak to the dentist) and asked what can I do to get it done my tooth hurts so bad when I try to eat and I cannot afford to pay for a crown now at that price? Her answer was to clap her hands together and say I don't know and shake her head and walk away. Do not go to this office I've heard there are several other people with same kind of complaints with them filed with the state against them already. Scammers. They get you in and at the the last minute throw it at you that you have to pay for something out of pocket and then they try to get you apply for credit. Sorry I had to give them even one star they don't have an option for none
N
2 months ago
They have ants. Should them to the office manager on Saturday. Came back on Thursday to see Orthodontist. An ant was crawling on the instrument panel. My son knocked it to the floor. We showed ants to the doctor. There were more on the floor. When I told the girl at the front desk, she responded "there was only one". No sweetie, there were more on the floor. One of the staff members suggested I put the information on the internet. I was told the staff have to get permission from "corporate" to do anything. I called the Grievance dept @ 310 409 4273 an call went to voice mail. I noticed when I checked in there were 2 other people signing in at my time to see orthodontist. No wonder they run behind. Both the dentist and orthodontist were great. The staff are disorganized and pushy.
K
3 months ago
Bad dentist for kids
Be careful I took my son for a check up and they found cavities on his baby tooth. They told me that it was a quick fix and he won’t feel a thing. No need for laughing Gas. WRONG!!! It was not. I could here my son screaming and I tried to go to the room and a male nurse started fighting with me, that it wasn’t against policy. But my son was screaming over the loud music in the room. Finally stopped and I got my son and left. His experience was painful and traumatic. Now he goes to Gateway Dental on Eastvale.
J
5 months ago
You are wasting money and time to this dentist
here are the reasons. 1. you showed up on time for the appointment, but normal wait is about 1.5 hours in waiting room and another 1-2 hours waiting at the examination room. they just don't care about your previous time. 2. initial estimate and actual charges are about $1,000 to $2,000 off, keep adding the charges. Office manager (or accountant) is not honest and professional 3. not recommended to visit this dentist unless you have a lot of money and time to spend unprofessional services.
D
10 months ago
Courteous, Professional, and Thorough Staff
I enjoyed my experience with West Coast Dental from the moment I entered the office up until I checked out. The front desk receptionist was courteous and and thorough. As a new patient there are quite a few forms that need to be filled out prior to receiving services and she made it so easy to fill out those forms and even offered to help if I had questions or concerns. After turning in the forms I was immediately called back to see the Dentistal Hygienist. She, too, was friendly and explained everything to me as she did it. Shortly after seeing the hygienist I was seen by the Dentist. Because of my severe toothache he was gentle as possible. We decided to make a Treatment Plan for his diagnostics and because the price was so steep they offered a payment plan which is THE BEST THING EVER! Did I mention that I received a FREE Vivid Slimsonic Pulse Tooth brush retailed at $150 for referring a friend to the office? Yep, you heard it. A FREE SLIMSONIC PULSE TOOTHBRUSH! I LOVE MY NEW DENTIST OFFICE!
T
10 months ago
Unorganized and Overpriced
My husband had an appointment for extraction cancelled and rescheduled 2 times with me taking off work all three times. This dentist loves to get you in the chair and then call the girls in to tell you that you need more expensive work done and the insurance wont cover. Everytime I come here they are trying to get an extra $200-400 out of my pocket. My husband is on his 3rd appt and we have been in this office 1 1/2 hours and still nothing done. They keep coming in and out of the room trying to get him to pay for unneeded extra work. Super disorganized and unprofessional. Never had to pay this much money for dental work WITH INSURANCE. Money hungry Crooks!
R
12 months ago
Ridiculous Wait Times
My daughter was scheduled for extraction of her 3rd molar(s) when she was called on the day of her procedure cancelling her appointment as the dentist was sick and was rescheduled for 11:30 am the following day. She came in just before her appointed time the following day with little to eat as instructed due to anticipated application of an anesthetic. She was NOT brought in to be seen until 4pm!!! They were completely unapologetic with numerous other patients walking out during this time and neither the manager of the place nor the dentist came out to address this ridiculous delay. Overbooking of appointments and of the provider is completely unacceptable. What is the point of making an appointment if you are not going be seen at that time? Completely ridiculous! Oh, guess what West Coast Dental, I'm completely embedded in the medical and dental community in Corona being a Medical Provider myself and I'm going to use all the contacts and influence I have to not send any patients/business there.
R
12 months ago
Ridiculous Wait Times
My daughter was scheduled for extraction of her 3rd molar(s) when she was called on the day of her procedure cancelling her appointment as the dentist was sick and was rescheduled for 11:30 am the following day. She came in just before her appointed time the following day with little to eat as instructed due to anticipated application of an anesthetic. She was NOT brought in to be seen until 4pm!!! They were completely unapologetic with numerous other patients walking out during this time and neither the manager of the place nor the dentist came out to address this ridiculous delay. Overbooking of appointments and of the provider is completely unacceptable. What is the point of making an appointment if you are not going be seen at that time? Completely ridiculous! Oh, guess what Western Dental, I'm completely embedded in the medical and dental community in Corona being a Medical Provider myself and I'm going to use all the contacts and influence I have to not send any patients/business there.