West Coast Dental of Corona

Dentist

1160 E Ontario Ave

Corona, CA 92881

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

westcoastdental.com/locations/corona

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
You are wasting money and time to this dentist
here are the reasons. 1. you showed up on time for the appointment, but normal wait is about 1.5 hours in waiting room and another 1-2 hours waiting at the examination room. they just don't care about your previous time. 2. initial estimate and actual charges are about $1,000 to $2,000 off, keep adding the charges. Office manager (or accountant) is not honest and professional 3. not recommended to visit this dentist unless you have a lot of money and time to spend unprofessional services.
D
7 months ago
Courteous, Professional, and Thorough Staff
I enjoyed my experience with West Coast Dental from the moment I entered the office up until I checked out. The front desk receptionist was courteous and and thorough. As a new patient there are quite a few forms that need to be filled out prior to receiving services and she made it so easy to fill out those forms and even offered to help if I had questions or concerns. After turning in the forms I was immediately called back to see the Dentistal Hygienist. She, too, was friendly and explained everything to me as she did it. Shortly after seeing the hygienist I was seen by the Dentist. Because of my severe toothache he was gentle as possible. We decided to make a Treatment Plan for his diagnostics and because the price was so steep they offered a payment plan which is THE BEST THING EVER! Did I mention that I received a FREE Vivid Slimsonic Pulse Tooth brush retailed at $150 for referring a friend to the office? Yep, you heard it. A FREE SLIMSONIC PULSE TOOTHBRUSH! I LOVE MY NEW DENTIST OFFICE!
T
7 months ago
Unorganized and Overpriced
My husband had an appointment for extraction cancelled and rescheduled 2 times with me taking off work all three times. This dentist loves to get you in the chair and then call the girls in to tell you that you need more expensive work done and the insurance wont cover. Everytime I come here they are trying to get an extra $200-400 out of my pocket. My husband is on his 3rd appt and we have been in this office 1 1/2 hours and still nothing done. They keep coming in and out of the room trying to get him to pay for unneeded extra work. Super disorganized and unprofessional. Never had to pay this much money for dental work WITH INSURANCE. Money hungry Crooks!
R
9 months ago
Ridiculous Wait Times
My daughter was scheduled for extraction of her 3rd molar(s) when she was called on the day of her procedure cancelling her appointment as the dentist was sick and was rescheduled for 11:30 am the following day. She came in just before her appointed time the following day with little to eat as instructed due to anticipated application of an anesthetic. She was NOT brought in to be seen until 4pm!!! They were completely unapologetic with numerous other patients walking out during this time and neither the manager of the place nor the dentist came out to address this ridiculous delay. Overbooking of appointments and of the provider is completely unacceptable. What is the point of making an appointment if you are not going be seen at that time? Completely ridiculous! Oh, guess what West Coast Dental, I'm completely embedded in the medical and dental community in Corona being a Medical Provider myself and I'm going to use all the contacts and influence I have to not send any patients/business there.
R
9 months ago
Ridiculous Wait Times
My daughter was scheduled for extraction of her 3rd molar(s) when she was called on the day of her procedure cancelling her appointment as the dentist was sick and was rescheduled for 11:30 am the following day. She came in just before her appointed time the following day with little to eat as instructed due to anticipated application of an anesthetic. She was NOT brought in to be seen until 4pm!!! They were completely unapologetic with numerous other patients walking out during this time and neither the manager of the place nor the dentist came out to address this ridiculous delay. Overbooking of appointments and of the provider is completely unacceptable. What is the point of making an appointment if you are not going be seen at that time? Completely ridiculous! Oh, guess what Western Dental, I'm completely embedded in the medical and dental community in Corona being a Medical Provider myself and I'm going to use all the contacts and influence I have to not send any patients/business there.
T
11 months ago
Office issues
Both kids visited the Corona office and it was chaos. First time we waited forever 1.5 hours behind. It was a general appointment for cleaning and consult for braces. Second visit they mixed up charts and pulled wrong X-rays and were trying to perform the wrong service on the wrong child. Thank goodness I was there to prevent this from happening and the dentist was on his game and caught the error or my 11 year old would if had a root canal that was not needed. We left and did not return. To this day they still call me for appointments despite my telling them never to call again. Too bad they can’t get their office stuff in order as the dentists were good and I believe they are capable of good work. But the office personal needs organization.
A
2 years ago
I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff starting with Dr Omid he is one of the best doctors because of the quilaty of his work it's always on point and also for Wendy his assistant she is a very good worker I didn't feel no discomfort most important I thank Luis the patient care coordinator for his assistants in explaining in dept my payments and work that needs to be done I would highly recommend this office and all there staff I give them a 5 star
E
2 years ago
Unorganized
Everyone seems to be so unorganized. I feel I was over charged for 2 cavities they found on my child (cash pt). Per the staff they told me the cavities we're pretty bad and deep. Once I was in with the dentist it took him 15 mn to fix them. He even made a comment about the cavitys being really minor. So what should I believe at this point. My child's chart was all over the place, they had no idea what had been done or still needed to be. I literally had to walk back into the office 3 times in the same day. Because only half of what they claimed was completed wasn't .
P
2 years ago
This place completely is unorganized . They don't have a clue what procedure they are about to do on your teeth . They made take multiple trips to the dentist when it could have been all done in one trip .
J
2 years ago
This place is awful now the male dentist left
Tries charging you for teeth pulled my ins. covered (I called after they said they didn't) dentist & reception are rude & unhelpful. This lady dentist they have now has no clue what shes doing. Glad I got 2nd opinions. Be careful.