West County Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

956 Kehrs Mill Road

Ballwin, MO 63011

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
9 months ago
Wonderful experience
My son had several cavities, which can be frightening for a little boy. Dr. Ahmed and the staff made him feel safe and comfortable, and he did great! They were able to fix a few of them right after his initial exam which means one less appointment time for us. I've taken my other children here as well, and have always had a positive experience.
S
11 months ago
Very Professional
The office was extremely professional and courteous. I felt like my son was in the best hands while receiving dental work. My 2 yr old son had to have a tooth extraction and I felt completely at ease with the procedure and skill of the doctor and staff. All procedures were explained to me in detail. Why not 5 stars? The office is very kid friendly in decor, but I felt that they didn't work extremely hard to put my son at ease. I was impressed, but I felt like my son could have had a better experience if a little more time was taken to try and make him comfortable. Would I rather have a top notch and skilled dentist than one with great bed-side manner, absolutely? Especially when it comes to anesthesia and dental work, but thus the 4 star rating.
M
11 months ago
So patient and kind-
K
1 year ago
No wait.
I've never had to wait for my son to be seen. It's never hectic in there which is nice. Staff and Dr are Great! They get you in and out. My son doesn't want to leave bc they have a lot for kids to play with in the waiting area😀
T
1 year ago
Best pediatric dentist EVER!!
As usual, my child was excited to go to the dentist! She actually looks forward to it. She loves Dr Ahmed and all of the staff there. It's a great environment and everyone there is wonderful!!
R
1 year ago
Loving and Kind
Dr. Ahmed is loving and kind to her patients and their families. Anytime a crew of 4 kiddos that comes to an appointment, there is a certain tinge of fear in this "mama" that hangs in the balance of a good day or a bad day. Thanks to the calm and welcoming atmosphere as well as the ability to make my children feel comfortable, the appointment went off without a hitch and my children came back to me happy and excited! Thanks!!!!!
M
1 year ago
Dr. A takes her time with each patient and really looks at what is best for them. She also doesn't shame anyone for bad teeth and is very helpful for making suggestions on how to improve.
D
1 year ago
kids love her
We've been coming to Dr. Ahmed for a few years now. (My youngest refused to open his mouth for our last dentist after a really harrowing visit that entailed a surprise tooth pulling that really left a mark on him.) We found doctor Ahmed and things have been fantastic. She essentially erased his fear and its been smooth sailing ever since. He's even cool with the orthodontist! I can't recommend her enough.
P
1 year ago
Professional and Great with Kids
I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else! They are great at calming my child who stresses out easily, and she leaves happy and says she wants to come back!
K
2 years ago
Inconsiderate to parents
My daughter had a cavity fixed here. The procedure itself went fine and I have had all positive experiences in the past. I'm reviewing this provider because of their practice of not letting parents be present during the procedure. I can understand during routine appointments like a cleaning. However, under circumstances where you are drugging my three year old child, I feel it's reasonable to assume I would want to be present for that. The secretary acted like I had two heads when I suggested I be there for the procedure. The whole thing really left a bad taste in my mouth and I will be switching dentists to someone who is a little more considerate.