West Grand Dental PLLC

Dentist

2681 W Grand blvd

Detroit, MI 48208

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

westgranddentalpllc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Best dentist office
Great dentist office, been with them for 13 years and counting.
K
3 weeks ago
In and Out
In for partial fitting - no wait, courteous friendly staff. Would recommend
K
1 month ago
Fast and Great Customer Service
The staff is always nice, professional, with Great Customer Service. My husband and I love coming to this dental office e.
A
2 months ago
It’s always an awesome experience!!!
This is a dental office where you can come year after year to have a great professional customer friendly experience from the receptionist to Anitra the hygienist. Thanks for a job well done!
A
2 months ago
AWESOME SERVICE
Very Pleasant and Professional service from everyone.
M
2 months ago
I always receive excellent service from West Grand Dental. Anitra is an excellent hygienist. She has a very calming voice and encourages and provides good tips for good dental hygiene.Dr. Chung provides excellent care as well. Everyone is polite and professional. I appreciate the follow up when it is time for my cleanings.
E
2 months ago
Special service
I am very grateful for the time and consideration I received at this dental clinic.The dentist took time to explain the condition of my teeth in a thorough way I could understand. I definitely will be using this dentist for further treatment.
A
2 months ago
Unprofessional, Immature and Downright Inconsiderate
Avoid this place if you have any dental anxiety at all. Today I went in for my appointment for fillings. I had been told previously by staff members that he had anxiety medicine for extractions, and he might give me some if I asked for the fillings. So before we started, I told him that and asked! And he said that Xanax was for extractions but he could maybe give me Valium. I was like great! Cool! He said two tablets per visit and I was like "That's probably more than enough, thanks-" But then he started talking about drug abuse and how he cant give out too many, and basically changed his mind...? And I was distressed at this because I was really hoping to get some help with that. So I started trying to explain that I'm terrified of the sound of the drill and the smell, and the hands all in my mouth, but I couldn't because he kept interrupting me to tell me he suddenly couldn't help me because of regulations. And kept interrupting me. And then he said "You don't understand. Once you're numb you won't feel anything so you'll be fine." As I was trying to literally tell him I'm not afraid of the pain. And I kept trying to tell him about the source of my anxiety but he just! Kept! Interrupting me! to tell me what I was REALLY afraid of (he should know, right?)! I kept trying to tell him I know the things he's saying because this ain't my first rodeo, I've had LOTS of fillings unfortunately. I know the things he's saying because I have clinical anxiety and have gotten prescriptions in the past. Why not just give me the Valium like you literally SAID you would. And this patronizing fuck just kept interrupting me and not letting me participate in my discussion over my health and treatment. I was just trying to explain to him what makes me nervous and why it's a bummer he couldn't help but he kept getting defensive, talking over me, talking down to me, dismissing EVERYTHING I even TRIED to say- (Example: He tried to tell me they don't do nitrous because the face mask is too big and gets in the way. So I told him I've only had nitrous through oxygen tubes that don't get in the way at all, they don't have to use the big face mask. And he seriously just said "No" and shook his head before moving on to the next reason why he not only can't help my anxiety but also evidently can't even be sensitive to it or understanding of it. But then! HE ripped off his gloves and stormed out of the room muttering some bullshit about "then go get the meds yourself before you come into my office." And then :) Not only did he WALK OUT of the room after RUDELY interrupting me and ignoring me because I dared to ask for something I was told by HIS STAFF to ask for- He refused to come back in the room or treat me as a patient! And THAT'S when I got upset. I was calm and just trying to talk up to this point, and when he left I lost my cool and started crying... It was so unfair. Unprofessional. Uncalled for. He sent his staff in to tell me to go to another dentist and they all refused to apologize, refused to even acknowledge what he did or how unacceptable it was, and when I asked if he'd just act like a god damn adult and come talk to his PATIENT they said he wouldn't do it (without even asking mind you). And this wasn't my first visit. This asshole told me how I felt instead of listening to me or considering my feelings before too. "No it doesn't hurt when you get a shot deep enough to touch your bone, it's just uncomfortable!" He's rude, ignores you, ignores your experiences, ignores your feelings, and apparently if you don't let him throws a lil baby tantrum and refuses to play anymore. Save yourself the trouble and go somewhere else from the getgo if you have any anxiety or.... actually just in general. TLDR: Dentist is a patronizing asshole with no empathy who will tell you how you feel both physically and emotionally and interrupt/ignore you if you try to tell him otherwise. Literally stormed out of the room, terminated treatment because I was trying to discuss treatment with him, staff were all EXTREMELY unsympathetic. At least the decor is nice and the office is clean.
S
3 months ago
Service always great. I come for my cleaning every 6 months with Anitra she's the best. dr. Chung is the best.
R
3 months ago
High quality service. Friendly and respectful staff.
I enjoy the atmosphere of professionalism at that office.