West Orthodontics - Brookings

Orthodontist

408 Hillside Ave

Brookings, OR 97415-2550

Open Today By Appointment

westortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Professional and very friendly
Love this place
J
3 months ago
Friendly personnel professionals.
Facility is outstanding. Always friendly. Makes patient feel welcome and involved in everything. They listen to their patients and families. Education provided as needed.
A
3 months ago
Amazing
Dr. West was awesome... My daughter really likes him. He gave us all the info we needed on top of getting her in Medford in less than a week. The ladies in the office are amazing. Happy Mothers Day to all you wonderful ladies in the office. Thank You
A
3 months ago
Super Friendly Staff
I thought everyone was very pleasant and personable. The office was very clean when we came in and 3 different employees said hello. Very comfortable talking with staff. Thank you
J
4 months ago
Awesome!
Great staff, wonderful service, comfortable modern amenities.
L
5 months ago
Knowledgeable and Thorough
I was impressed with the timeline and upfront cost expectations that the staff and orthodontist were able to deliver to us.
J
5 months ago
58 and nearing the end of treatment.
I thought I was too old to get braces. When told by my dentist that I wasn't, I still wasn't convinced. "Do it for you". Was his statement. So, I 'did it for me'. From the initial consultation and all the time up to the present moment, 'Team West' has been friendly, approachable and professional. Any concerns I have had, have been addressed to my satisfaction. When I posed a question to the assistant, (in the early part of my treatment), regarding the retainer, Dr West overheard and came over. He allayed all my concerns and any others I have posed along the way. It's a very busy office, but they are good at seeing you on time and getting the job done, without making you feel hurried, even though they are very busy. A nice touch is the "Happy Birthday Jan" email when another year rolls around. A pertinent, friendly little message accompanies the greeting, and as silly as it sounds - it seems to matter, even though it was unexpected. "Life is in the details" This is one business that gets a lot of the 'details' right. Thank you.
J
5 months ago
Great staff; doctor was ... distracted?
I had a great evaluation visit some while ago, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Today was my initial fitting appointment. It was odd inasmuch as although all the office staff and assistants were -- as before -- very friendly and helpful, the doctor was ... hmmm. I will give him the benefit of the doubt and conclude that he was "distracted" by the conversation he was having with another staff (about an app for a phone, I believe; non-work-related). But not once do I recall hearing him say "hello", "how are you?" or anything at all when he began working on me. Once done with me, he moved on to the next person; again, didn't say a single word to me that I recall, or that I heard*. (*Caveats: a) I am a bit hard of hearing and might not have heard him. Yet I did certainly, easily hear him in his conversation with the other staff member. b) Given that patients cannot speak when there are tools, etc. in our mouths, perhaps he chooses not to do anything which might elicit dialogue. But a quick greeting, and closing comment need not elicit lengthy dialogue.) I am definitely not saying he was "unfriendly"; rather, he just didn't "engage" this particular new patient. I found this a bit disappointing. I, too, am a working professional and work with a lot of people daily. I cannot imagine not addressing the people I work with. Otherwise, every facet of this practice seems absolutely top notch, and I'm very grateful they are here.
J
6 months ago
Greta first meeting
Very friend happy office
H
7 months ago
Fast, great friendly staff!!!
Always on time, love all of the assistants and the office ladies. Everyone is helpful and super friendly.