West Orthodontics

Orthodontist

1475 E. McAndrews Rd.

Medford, OR 97504-6177

Open Today By Appointment

westortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Awesome Staff & Office
My first visit was today and these guys are awesome! Dr.West is very gentle and kind, but also honest. His girls at the office are all so nice! Big beautiful smiles & just an overall happy atmosphere. Can’t wait to get started.
M
2 weeks ago
What an amazing, dedicated team!
I came in today for my first consultation and everybody was so nice and very helpful. I’m going into this adventure getting adult braces and Dr. West was very detailed about how he was going to help me over the course of the next 18 months. Everybody in this office is so kind and happy! I’m very lucky to have come to this office and anyone else will be too. I can’t wait to enjoy my smile!
B
1 month ago
Son fitted for bonded retainer
Very friendly, professional office. When I made the appointment for my son to obtain a bonded retainer, I was told we would need a consultation because they could not guarantee that he could be fitted for a bonded retainer on his upper teeth. When we went into the appointment, that assistant explained a life time retainer program. I found out this program, after asking some questions, had nothing to do with the bonded retainer. The assistant began doing a scan on my son's teeth. I told her we wouldn't be interested in the bonded retainer if it couldn't be fitted it on his upper teeth and that I was initially told we'd need a consultation to determine whether he was a candidate or not. She then called Dr. West over to do an exam. He was a candidate and she proceeded with the scan. My son is 23 years old. I was there because I was paying for the retainer. The assistant spoke to me about the retainer almost exclusively. I then asked my son if he had been able to hear what she had said. She then backed up so he could hear. I understand if he had been a child - but I thought that since he is an adult she should have spoken to both of us. She checked that we had another appointment scheduled for when the retainer arrived, which we did. My son and I left the office. That is when the assistant came out to our car and said we needed to come back in and pay. That wasn't a problem for me - it was just odd she didn't tell me that I needed to make the payment before we left. We were able to accomplish what we were hoping to do - and that was getting the info on the retainer and proceeding with the steps to make it happen. I felt like the communication between the assistant and my son and I was very poor and that she was proceeding with the treatment before we even knew whether he was a candidate. She also spent more time trying to inform/sell us about the life time retainer than she did about the purpose for our visit.
C
1 month ago
Personal & quick service!
Everyone is smiling and happy to work esp on a Monday! Very personal and fast service!
R
1 month ago
In quickly, great service
Great service as always!
K
1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Made my daughter feel comfortable during her appointment. We're able to explain what we need to do in the future for her teeth. Plus went through what needs to happen next. Even gave my daughter a cute shirt to wear. She loves it!!
T
2 months ago
High Quality and Personal
Dr. West is very thorough and knowlegeable. I really aporeciate his early prevention for my 10 year old. He and Jessica were kind amd personal. It was a pleasure meeting them today!
A
2 months ago
We are a new patient. The staff is very friendly and courteous. They were quick to call us back. Christina is super, she made sure we understood the treatment plan. The location is very convenient.
K
2 months ago
Wonderful Service
Where to start. From the moment I walked into the office I was created with a friendly smile and caring people. Every part of my experience was this way from reception to financial to assistance then Dr West. Thank you all for starting this journey with me.
R
2 months ago
They're always nice there. Friendly faces - love going there.