West Plains Dental

Dentist

9713 W Sunset Hwy

Spokane, WA 99224

Open Today By Appointment

westplainsdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
By far the best dentist and dental staff I have ever been to. In 65 years. I've never been treated so well, so professionally, and friendly. I will never look for look for another dentist as long as I'm alive and they are open. A truly incredible dentist experience. They have the most up to date equipment, and knowledge. They did things that no other dentist has ever done for me. They are not a five, they are a 6+. Don't waste your money going elsewhere.
C
3 weeks ago
Very professional, and friendly staff. I feel relaxed while in the chair. Everyone there made you feel welcome and treated you like a friend.
C
3 weeks ago
Very professional, and friendly staff. I feel relaxed while in the chair. Everyone there made you feel welcome and treated you like a friend.
K
1 month ago
All the staff are very friendly. They do a great job being sensitive to your teeth concerns.
L
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
The staff was very friendly and informative
M
2 months ago
This office not to be trusted!!!
DO NOT GO HERE!!! Dr. McKennon is full of dishonesty!!! {Bad experience I had with the doctor, but I do want to mention that Broke {front office lady} was extremely polite, professional and worked around my own schedule and scheduled me in quickly too} I came in as a new patient here, had my cleaning done with Stacey. However, after cleaning my teeth did not feel fully clean as well as some of the plaque is still visible. She was rushing during my cleaning as another patient was awaiting perhaps this is the cause of the outcome..? Coming in for my first official appointment to have a buildup filling done- I was questionable {due to awful past dentist experience and Dr. McKennon was fully aware of my experience} well and also because I’m paying money for the work and I do need to know HOW IT WILL BE DONE- this is MY TOOTH McKennon we talking about! Anyway, McKennon immediately responded back “your asking way too many questions” “if you don’t trust me I can’t do anything for you”. My response: I have lost all my trust in previous dentists, I need to see the outcome first {of today’s work} than we’ll go further.. But why immediately throw in “trust” when I’m clearly asking basic dental questions that any individual SHOULD BE asking before proceeding for any kind of work! Plus, I know you for 10-15mins at its most and here you talking about TRUST?? How does that make any sense?? First make the patient feel comfortable, explain what you about to do and answer their questions/concerns this is the job of a “real doctor”.. These were the questions: - what kind of filling? - will the filling stain? {I had new fillings put in on few of my other teeth and the fillings stained badly just weeks after-this was done at another office} - will you clean out my whole tooth? {because previous experience, I paid $260 for a buildup filling the doctor actually worked on my tooth but did not remove the decay fully, so now have to redo this tooth all over again!} - and asked him not to change any of the tooth structure just place in the filling {again previously when I needed a simple replacement from silver to composite fillings the doctor end up completely changing my whole tooth structure because it was more beneficial on his end so that way a lot less use of filling material} What also effected him {my guess} is that I said I’ll use a mirror to be able to see his work during this appointment. So he ended right there saying “I can’t do this for you too many questions”. -I wouldn’t of even allow you to if that’s the case! If you can’t answer on my simple questions or can’t have me hold the mirror to sneak peek during your work, that says a lot of your “HONESTY” and “THE WORK YOU TRULY PROVIDE” McKennon! Of course you are use to patients come in and lay in that chair without clearly being explained what kind of work exactly will be taking place and most of them do trust and are fine only because they don’t have knowledge in dental work- sad, but because of people like this- the reason these kind of offices remain in business today!!! Unfortunately McKennon, “I’m not that kind of fish in the pond” - I’m beyond thankful that his red flags came out immediately before I even trusted him working on my tooth or else would of been another nightmare of experience!!! This was the most uncomfortable appointment I ever had! Look for a dentist that will explain everything before starting any work, and will be willing to answer on your questions! DO NOT just lay yourself in that chair trusting him- “whomever, whatever” because he has a “label of a doctor”! Keep in mind that nowadays most of them are not to be trusted!!! Be very cautious...
S
2 months ago
High quality
Great service, friendly staff and very helpful.
C
3 months ago
Great Office
Great place to go. Very friendly and personable staff. They really do care about their patients. Dr. McKennon is very friendly and does a great job, and is definitely one I plan to continue seeing in the future.
R
4 months ago
very professional, through and friendly
courteous, competent, clean & caring.
H
4 months ago
Friendly Staff!