West River Dental Care

Dentist

4103 E Lake St.

Ste. 4

Minneapolis, MN 55406

Open Today By Appointment

westriverdentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 weeks ago
Consistent perfect service
I have been a patient of Dr. Skadron since he started and have received exceptional care and treatment every time I visit. Although I have many other options for dental offices much closer to my home, I choose to stay true to West River Dental for this reason. Thank you, especially to my wonderful hygienist Quyen, she is the best ever! I actually look forward to my next appointment. You keep me smiling!
A
1 month ago
All around great dental care
I've been visiting this office for years. Always great service -- cleanings, crowns, or cosmetic work. Covered by Insurance. They give you estimates up front for any major work that needs to be done so you know what your costs will be
E
2 months ago
Great dentist and staff
I recently started going to West River Dental and have been impressed by the quality of service and the staff! I also took my 3 year old son for his first visit and it was a perfect experience. Everyone is very friendly and I highly recommend this dentist!
D
2 months ago
Worst experience ever
I’ve been going to West River Dental for over year. My daughter and myself loved the dentist and the assistant who did the teeth cleaning. Had an appointment today. Showed up 10 mins early. Checked in with the woman who’s seated to the left. The older looking blonde on the right mentioned an outstanding bill. Explained to her my insurance covers 100% of cleanings. I also explained I contacted my insurance provider and they were in the process of investigating. The woman persisted on addressing the bill and told me I should have called her. The whole time she had this arrogant smug look and spoke to me like I was some scumbag trying to rip them off for $50. After going back and forth I sat down and waited to be called. About 5 mins later she started again about the payment and I explained once again my insurance provider was investigating. I also voiced my concerns how I was being treated. I told her I didn’t appreciate her attitude. She then asked if I wanted to speak with the doctor which I replied yes. While this woman went to grab the doctor the woman on the left gave me a nod. I mentioned I didn’t like the way I was being treated and asked if this is this common? The woman agreed with me. The doctor came out looking angry like I did something wrong. I explained the situation with the insurance company and that I felt the woman was harassing me. I explained she was one of the first faces customers see and her attitude was awful. The whole time the woman was starring me down with her smug look. The doctor insisted this has never happened before and made me feel like it was my fault she had an attitude. I explained to him both my daughter and myself enjoyed coming there but I will not be talked to like some scumbag trying to pull a fast one on them. After several minutes the doctor took her side. I explained the woman on the left agreed the woman had an attitude. Both the doctor and the woman kind of pounced on her which led to the woman now retracting her statement. The doctor instead of trying to calm the situation insinuated to go elsewhere. I have a feeling by the reaction of the woman and the doctor that they are either married or dating. In all my years I have never dealt with an issue like this. The situation could have been easily resolved by the doctor. Instead it turned in to a huge disappointment. I ended the conversation and paid the outstanding balance even though I have a feeling the insurance company would have covered it. On a side note. I have never left negative feedback about any business or institutions. This will be the first and hopefully the last.
M
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
This was my first visit to West River Dental Care. Was able to get an appointment seamlessly with no hassle. The staff was very friendly,accommodating and professional. I looked at several dentists when I had to choose a new one due to an insurance change and am glad I chose West River.
K
6 months ago
As usual all staff and service was of the highest caliber.
G
8 months ago
Great dentist
I've been coming here since 2009. I enjoy my hygienist and Dr. Skadron very much. Great dentist office, and they take my dental insurance.
D
8 months ago
Best dentist ever
Dr. Skagron is the best dentist we have ever gone to and his staff is awesome. We highly recommend West River Dental Care.
K
8 months ago
I have never before had a dentist who was so completely on the cutting edges of the profession. Excellent dental care!
D
9 months ago
Very pleased!
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Skadron’s for years. He and the staff have always been amazing. Pat is my hygienist and is completely awesome!