Westchester Gentle Dentistry

Dentist

430 Westchester Ave

1st Floor

Port Chester, NY 10573

Open Today By Appointment

whiteplainsfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Great experience
My Mom lost a front tooth and needed to see a dentist (since her dentist had recently retired). After doing some research and reading e reviews of patients, I called late yesterday afternoon to try to get an appointment and was thrilled that Dr. Alidadi was willing to come in early to see my Mom the very next morning! Dr. Alidadi and her entire staff could not have been more friendly and professional. They were thorough, knowledgeable, spent a lot of time with my Mom and I could not recommend them more highly. I think Mom has definitely found her new dentist...thank you!
S
2 months ago
LANAP Procedure
Last year I was told that I needed surgery for my gums due to Periodontitis. The procedure my previous dentist recommended included cutting my gums with no guarantee that the procedure would work. I searched for a 2nd option and found Dr. Alidadi. She confirmed that I needed surgery but suggested a less invasive approach called LANAP. It is laser gum surgery in which they remove bacteria and it helps close the gaps that have formed over the years between your teeth and gums (which can lead to teeth lose). Dr. Alidadi was very gentle, the procedure sounded scary but it was actually very quick. I was in minimal pain--I did not have to use any of the pain killers given to me. Following the directions after the surgery was challenging but it was definitely worth it--you will not be able to eat solid foods for 3 days, I lost some weight :-). I was back to work the next day. A month or so later, my gums look better than they did before and they are much stronger. I would recommend anyone that is a candidate for LANAP to have the procedure.
A
4 months ago
Excellent
I have found Dr. Alidadi not only professional but personable. She performed a root canal and expecting the worst I found truly gentle dentistry. Excellent work.
D
5 months ago
Wonderful cleaning and check up, but
The team at Westchester Gentle Dentistry took great care of me at this my first visit to their offices today. I had taken advantage of a special $99 offer because of a mailer that I had received and they were wonderful in the way they honored that deal for a cleaning, complete x-rays and check up. My only complaint was the feeling that additional services were being marketed to me throughout the visit from the questionnaire item on what I would like to change about my teeth (a question that was asked again during the exam), to the suggestion of Invisalign treatment for a crooked tooth I have that might cause future problems, to the suggestion of a $30 fluoride teeth painting that could be done right then and there.
L
5 months ago
Excellent experience for my five year old son. Dr. Alidadi is sincerely professional and helpful with the best advice for dental care.
D
5 months ago
Dr Alidadi and her staff are wonderful. Very easy and smooth experience. Highly recommend
V
7 months ago
Very caring staff and excellent service
Today was the first time I visited Gentle Dentistry. I've always had a fear of visiting the dentist and the staff made it very comfortable for me during my time there. The service was very professional. Rosie was very clear in explaining everything that was being done and Dr. Alidadi was very professional and caring in explaining what she wanted as the next steps. I would highly recommend this dentistry to anyone
C
10 months ago
Highly recommend
Today I had my first appointment at Gentle Dentistry. The staff and Dr. Alidadi were extremely friendly, professional and lovely. They even squeezed me in on the same day due to a retainer emergency without an appointment. I would highly recommend this dentistry!
M
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
I have been there twice and everyone, doctor and staffs were very kind and friendly. I start going to this dentist because of the great reviews I read about them and I feel I did really good by going there. Thanks for your professionalism!
M
10 months ago
High Quality Service
This was my first time coming here. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The office was spotless! and the dental hygienist was incredibly thorough. Going to the dentist can be a bit frightening but the dental hygienist explained everything she was going to do before she did it and was very gentle and professional. I will definitely come back. I highly recommend this dentistry.