Western Iowa Dental Group

Dentist

114 1/2 S. 6th Street

Council Bluffs, IA 51501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
great
J
3 weeks ago
I and my children do here. They are always happy to see us, work with in my schedule, and handle all matters promptly and efficiently.
M
1 month ago
New patient in new office
My dentist retired and I was debating on who to go to. A good friend recommended Western Iowa Dental Group. She works there and always seems happy and upbeat. A good sign of a happy home and work life. Western Ia Dental was AWESOME. Everyone was as if we had been good friends forever. Service was great, professional, and friendly.
J
1 month ago
Friendly, informative, scheduling improvement needed
After a traumatic experience previously with another dentist in the local area I was searching for a new dentist to call my own. I have found that now, thanks to hygienist Becky and Dr. Katie. Both were informative, gave me options and tips on how to best care for my teeth without making me feel like I was already doing a horrible job. The friendliness and comfort expressed makes the difference. The reason I would give 4 out if 5 starts is the scheduling and time to wait upon getting to my appointment. I was pleasantly surprised to be offered an appointment for the next day, when I called to see if they were accepting new patients. I arrived early to fill out new patient forms and after completing them I sat for another 35 minutes waiting. My appointment was at 11 am and they didn't call me back until didn't almost 11:40. While I appreciate the individual time they take with their patients, the scheduling times should be altered to allow this without having the next payment wait. I would suggest giving your staff more time and spread the appointment times out. Also the TV volume in the lobby was very loud. While nice to have something to watch while waiting so long, I wish I had ear plugs to make it quieter for myself.
T
1 month ago
Service
I went in today needing a wisdom tooth removed because i was in lots of pain. Dr. Garvey and his assistant were very friendly and answered any questions that i had without a single bit of frustration in their voices. He assessed the problem quickly and i was out of his office with not only my post op instructions but thinking that i wont fear my next visit like i have with other places.
A
1 month ago
Great quality work!
Always have the best care!
J
2 months ago
High quality and professional service
Alyssa was my hygienist and she did a great job! She was friendly and accommodating!
G
2 months ago
Great
I haven't been to the dentist in years, due to not having dental insurance. I have always dreaded going to the dentist, so I definitely wasn't looking forward to my check up today, 12/15/17. Sherry (spelling?) was my nurse and was so friendly! She made the experience as enjoyable as it could be. I'm not dreading my check up in 6 months, which is probably the first time ever! The building is very clean and organized.
D
3 months ago
Professional and very friendly!
My hygienist and dentist did an amazing job. The whole staff is friendly and I would highly recommend this Clinic.
J
3 months ago
Wonderful
All the staff are absolutely amazing. They are so kind, patient and understanding. They are so compassionate and you can tell they genuinely care! So happy I have switched my family here.