Westfield Child Center

Child Caregiver

470 Torrey Street

Brockton, MA 02301

Open Today 6:30AM - 6:00PM

childcarebrocktonma.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Pros vs Cons
Big facility with a gym, bus services, and a swimming pool. They offer swimming lessons year round! They also have a summer program. Ms. Laurie and Aliyah are the best!! I absolutely love them! They worked with the infant/toddlers. Ms. Malinda, Lucy, Erin, and Mr. Delvante work with the school age children. They are awesome! My boys love them all! Ms. Susan is the sweetest person in the entire world. She is very kind and helpful. Carl is kind and always looks out for the kids. He is one of the bus drivers. Cons They do not serve lunch and will not heat your child's food. The pool is often broken. If your payment is not on time Gillian, the director, will call you at work requesting payment. If not receive by Friday she will send you a nasty termination letter. She is a wicked witch and only cares about money. Some kid had drugs on him, he got in trouble/terminated from program. My kids came home telling me this information. The next day Gillian decides to notify parents.Gillian will terminate your family for ANY reason, at the drop of dime, with no warning! However, you must provide 2wks notice if you want to leave. My boys would still be there if she wasn't such a careless person.
K
6 months ago
Swimming Lessons/ Birthday Party
My son had his 5th birthday party at Westfield and he fell in love with the facility. I had a great communication with Kelly who manages the aquatics. She is very attentive and answers emails in a timely manor. My son now attends Westfield aftercare, 3 days a week he is pulled out for swimming lessons. After our first session (6 lessons) my son has made great improvements. He has gained the confidence to swim in the deep end without a floaty. Before he wouldn't even conduct his lesson in the deep end. The lifeguards are also very great with handling children. My son can easily get side track and Megan is great at redirecting him enuring every minute of his lesson is productive. My son enjoys the swimming and I am very pleased with the facility at an affordable price.
J
6 months ago
Great venue for pool parties
I had my son's party here and it was affordable and so much fun. They had a lifeguard and even had table cloths in your choice of colors and plates/utensils/cups for the pizza party after. The only issue I had was no changing tables in the bathrooms for smaller kids.
S
7 months ago
I thoroughly enjoy the teachers, the staff and the fun that my son has when he attends school and he especially loves the swimming lessons! Sharlene E.
N
7 months ago
Very traumatic experience
My son attended Westfield for 3 years. After just one month of them reporting behavior problems they terminated him, without even showing interest in figuring out what the problem was or bringing in resources the Brockton community has in place for such situations. There were multiple inconstincies in reports they gave. They were quick to report everything he did, but when my son reported things or came home with marks I had to ask about it. My son was called out of control & I found out through him constantly repeating that he is out of control. On several occasions I was told that wasn't said & several weeks later an administrator informed me that was said. Worst administration ever that showed no care or concern. The frustration with my son was very visible from administrators as well as teachers. Being that I had my son in that facility for 3 yrs I was extremely hurt with their lack of dedication and interest in my child as well as their disregard for my child. The most concerning thing about the situation is my son has had no behavioral issues outside of that setting. I asked to review footage due to my concerns multiple times, I was told no with no considering it. They ask for 2 weeks notice of ending services; my son was terminated with no notice. Worst adminstrators ever & considering that is the leadership it explains the inexperience to deal with kids & the turnover rates. I was left feeling like the worst mother being that I left my son in that facility for so long because it was close, convenient & less pricey. The school offers alot of activities & the swimming pool is a bonus; I feel even worse that I didn't look into my concern that with all they offered and as long as my son attended the majority of the time he did not want to attend. Very traumatic experience for my family, left me very distrustful of the early education system. I have found a great facility that has constant monitoring, giving parents access to recordings, an advanced curriculum; very clean and beautiful facility. My son is also doing great. P.S. I did have a positive experience with a few teachers & hate that the overall experience discredits them.
J
9 months ago
Summer Program vs. Westfield's Regular School Year
Our child attended Westfield's summer program and we were very disappointed. The teachers in school age were irresponsible and did a poor job maintaining control of the children. We believe the age cut off during the summer should be much younger for school age. The younger children should not be around the ones that are much older. Both of our children have attended/attends preschool at Westfield and the teachers have been amazing. We do not have any problems with Westfield through pre-k level. I would be hesitant to recommend or send our children/others to school age at Westfield.
M
9 months ago
I love this place, the staff is awesome, would recommend it to anybody. My kids loves it as Lon's as they happy I'm happy
A
9 months ago
great learning environment
My son has excel since being part of the Westfield center. He gets so excited every morning and loves taking part of all the activities, whether it's swimming, or learning new songs or working on his coloring, etc. Our family is happy to know we chose such a warm, friendly and loving environment and his teachers are amazing; which warms my heart to know he is being taken care of while his dad and I are at work all day.
A
9 months ago
Swimming lessons
My son started swimming lessons 3 weeks ago and loves them. He has learned so much. They make it fun. I hope he will be a great swimmer.
A
9 months ago
Excellent and fun learning environment
My daughter is in the preschool program and absolutely loves her teachers and friends!! We couldn't be happier!!