Westown Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

4090 Westown Pkwy

Suite B-1

West Des Moines, IA 50266

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
Professional, friendly, quick service
My daughter has been a patient at Westown Pediatric for 9 years. We have always experienced professional service. The nurses and Dr. Hammond are very friendly and comforting.
R
1 week ago
It was a very laid back atmosphere.. I really like how patient and understanding they are when dealing with my autistic son
Z
4 weeks ago
the staff were awesome.
B
1 month ago
They were very understanding to our situation, everyone is friendly and happy to help. Would recommend them to anyone with children.
H
1 month ago
Family Dentist for 10 years
We love the staff and Nancy so much! My children have been her patients for 10 years and counting :)
J
1 month ago
Great staff
All the staff at the Westown pediatric dentistry were very nice and professional with my son. They genuinely seemed to cared about my son and his dental health. They answered all my questions I had and explained things in a way that I could easily understand. I would highly recommend the Westown pediatric dentistry to everyone! 😊
O
1 month ago
Best service ever.
First off they have the friendliest staff around. It is the coolest place as well I wish we had dentists like this when I was a kid. They have a movie theater for the kids to sit and wait in and watch movies. The dentist was very kind explained everything. Best experience ever. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
A
1 month ago
We were referred to Westown Pediatric Dentistry by our family dentist for some dental work for our daughter. Our experience started with just scheduling the appointment, the scheduling receptionist that I spoke with wasn't clear if I was scheduling the procedure or the consultation. She also made it seem, just by my questions that I had (this was the first time for us) that I was an inconvenience to talk to. When we showed up for just the consultation, the receptionist couldn't find us in the computer. On the day of the procedure I spoke with our nurse about one of the procedures my child was not to have done, but another nurse didn't read the notes correctly and said she was having it done. Finally, after my child's procedure we were told we would have a follow up call which is procedure and we never received one. On the other hand, Dr Hammond and her assistant Laurie were very nice and helpful. They both could tell we were apprehensive about the procedure, but answered any questions I had and made me feel very comfortable with leaving my child with them. I would recommend Dr Hammond and her assistant Laurie to others, but not some of the office personnel.
M
2 months ago
High Quality Service
This office does such an awesome job!! My son is Autistic/ADHD. The use so many positive techniques with him and are very patient!! Love this office!!
M
2 months ago
High Quality Service
This office does such an awesome job!! My son is Autistic/ADHD. The use so many positive techniques with him and are very patient!! Love this office!!