Westview Dental

Dentist

3020 Granville Drive, NW

Edmonton, AB T5T 4V3

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

westviewdentalclinic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
The entire staff at west view is friendly and efficient. Dr Jason Ng made me feel very comfortable by explaining all the procedures he was planning to do. He was very efficient and painless. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
R
6 days ago
Excellent Service
Professional staff and quick service. Dr.Stanley did my 2 fillings in under 40 minutes!!! And it was painless! For someone who hates going to the dentist and is super busy so finds every excuse not to go, I was impressed.
M
2 weeks ago
My Experience at Westview Dental
I was in the area and dropped in. I explained we were new in the neighborhood, hadn't been using our dental benefits in a while so wanted to visit and see about an appointment. The ladies at reception were very friendly and accommodating. I was able to file the necessary paper work as well as get an appointment right away. They even gave me forms for my son, which I requested. I don't like going to see a dentist due to my terrible gag-reflex and giving them a hard time. I had a very pleasant experience at Westview. Everyone was very professional. They explained everything they were going to do etc. I would recommend family and friends any day! AWESOME EXPERIENCE! JOB WELL DONE!
L
2 weeks ago
Friendly and Thorough
Dr. Stanley, the hygienists, and all of the staff at Westview Dental are true experts at their respective jobs; it is always a pleasure to visit the clinic.
M
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Again, the best visit. Staff is friendly and very helpful. My appointment was on time. I had my teeth cleaned and no pain.
B
3 weeks ago
Friendly helpful & on time
Thanks for being wonderful everytime my family & I visit! Jason is a great man and a lovely dentist!
S
3 weeks ago
Not quite there yet-but they are working on it!
I have been a Comfort Dental client for many years for a reason. The staff there are professional, friendly, and know what they are doing. I have only seen Dr. Stanley and Dr. Ng. They both are great Dentist! Well trusted Dentists who seen me through my 6 years of having adult braces. So, I thought I would try Westview location since that is where you can find Dr. Stanley and Dr. Ng now . It is a 20 min drive compared to a 5 min drive to Comfort Dental from my house-perhaps the amazing service would be worth the drive. Although the reception and atmosphere was very welcoming, the dental hygienist assistant I had was a little confused and disorganized. She first put the lead vest on me and asked if I was ready to start the cleaning. After asking what 'type' of cleaning I am going to have that requires the lead vest, she immediately apologize. She stated that she wasn't used to the 'new and advanced' equipment and removed the lead vest from me. (insert chuckle here). Everything after that was efficient. Lastly, after I had signed the insurance papers and was ready to leave the clinic; the receptionist asked if I wanted to book a check up. I thought that I had booked one as part of this appointment. She looked again at the schedule, and she immediately apologize and realize that I HAD been booked a check up with Dr. Stanley and it was over looked. Two hours later, I was able to leave the clinic without having nothing missing or the experience of a strange 'radioactive' procedure. Not too sure if I will return back to Westview again. I felt for a clinic that has been opened for more than a year should be more organized. I would have to wait and see in 6 months where I would book my next check up with.
T
3 weeks ago
Wonderful experience! Patient staff and very friendly.
R
3 weeks ago
Hello, no problem
M
4 weeks ago
New Patient
As a new patient or potential patient, I was welcomed at the reception area. I told them I was new to the neighborhood and seeing that they were accepting new patients thought I would drop in and visit the place. I said I would like to also set up an appointment for myself and for my family. I submitted my insurance, Alberta Health Card and ID, was given forms to fill up and upon returning them, set up an appointment right away. I was given forms too for my son to fill up. My appointment with the hygienist and the dentist was very pleasant and everything they were going to do was explained thoroughly. I thought everything went well and I had a very pleasant experience overall. I was happy with the service. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the highest (most satisfied/excellent service), I would rate my experience as a new patient a 10! Thank you. I am very happy!