Westwind Dental Phoenix

Dentist

35th Ave & Thomas

3019 N. 35th Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85017

Open Today By Appointment

westwinddental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Extremely Professional
This was my first visit with this dental office and the staff was very professional. Even though I could not be treated for the reason in which I initially went for the dentist came in and explained everything to and was very honest and detail with me, he then advised me as to what to do and then he would be able to complete the service. Betty the Receptionist she is so sweet and very professional when speaking with her she has such a calm and soothing voice and just relaxes your mind. Everyone in this office is so very professional. This is one dental office I will be adverting, seeing is how I saw their advising on a billboard located on 27th Ave & Thomas Rd.
R
3 months ago
Great customer service
Very friendly and professional staff. My first experience and I am satisfied. The dentist takes him time to listen to you, and he provides very thorough and informed feedback. Thanks to the entire team.
A
4 months ago
Very friendly and went out of their way to schedule me!
I just had over two hours of dental work done at this office. I had to be completely sedated and the Anastasio allergist was amazing the office staff and everyone was amazing I would definitely recommend this place to anyone they treated me with respect put my anxieties to rest they were awesome. My only concern is I thought I had seven cavities and when I woke up they had filled four for so maybe they thought once they were in there so that’s the only downfall to being sedated is making sure all the work is done because they had not done the cleaning so they had to put me under again to do a cleaning and they did not polish my teeth with the cleaning apparently they’re going to do that when I go back in for my permanent crown which is going to require nitrous I wish they would have done the entire cleaning when I was under as was discussed previously before my appointment that’s my only complaint I wish they would’ve done the complete cleaning when I was under because now I am fearful of just having my teeth polished. As I have severe sensitivity! So going back formthat I’m not very happy about! The crown they could do with nothing. However I will now have to pay for nitrous when this shave been does like they said and quarter me! So I’m probably looking at at least $100 for them to simply polish my teeth. I’m extremely frustrated about that😓😓😓😓
M
4 months ago
Awesome, Kind and my new dentist office!
I went in knowing I had a tooth falling out in pieces, as a result of a problem I was ashamed to admit I had, and am as of the minute I walked out of there, quitting. With shame in my heart and tears in my eyes, I confided in both the nurse and Dr, that I was aware the tooth rotted because of my drug use. After the tooth was out, I asked the Dr to reaffirm for me out loud it was, in fact, the drug use that caused my 1st and will be my "Meth Mouth" tooth to rot. He did. As a professional, and someone who by looking at me and conversing with me on any given day, you would never suspect I was an addict, I am grateful beyond words to the employees, nurse and Doc who took care of me today, not only without judgement (If there was any they definitely didn't let it show), but they treated me respectfully, calmly and the nurse even tried to minimize my shame by saying, "We all need help." Words can make or break a person and their words helped a broken person take their first step in making myself well. I can't remember the names of the nurse and Doc, that tooked care of me today, I am sure they know who I am...* I wont use my name here* But if they read this, I hope they understand how truly thankful I am, and that the 15 mins they spent with me will play a big part in my life and new journey to becoming completely clean and sober, after a 22 year year drug career - of one kind or another, sadly I've through them all...ending with one of the worst. Thank you, more than I can put into words..for your kindness, professionalism, to that nurse for your compassion and the Doc for your verbal confirmation. My son has my money n bank cards, and I am in bed , sober, watching TV making plans for a new life. I know this is going to be one of the hardest battles of my life, but I also know I am strong enough to do it. Thanks, Westwind Desntrisy and the people who took care of me today.. See you next week!
J
6 months ago
Great service
I got a check up after 5 years without seeing the dentist... and they were great! My mouth is in good health too. Now i just gotta go back for the deep cleaning...
H
7 months ago
Buyer Beware
Westwind dental Thunderbird experience: BUYER BEWARE My wife Hedelyn Baker who is an immigrant from the Philippines and speaks broken English went in for an appointment and they told her that she had gum disease and that it would cost nearly 25,000 to fix all her teeth. We could not afford it and our insurance won’t cover dental for 6 more months. We decided to wait until we were covered to get the dental work done and seek out a cheaper alternative we just can’t afford it. My wife received a call to come in and get a deep dental cleaning and was told that this was covered by insurance. My wife said she would talk with me and then schedule an appointment. We talked and she called to schedule an appointment and was told there was an opening the same day and she agreed. She went in there and there was not much conversation just went back to get a cleaning. After about new hour sitting in the dental chair she was going to leave. On the way out she was told that she could not leave until she signed some papers. And that the were for an automatic checking account withdraw for $1429.72. My wife wanted to call me and they said no she just had to sign. I am not sure how it is even legal to make someone sign a document after sitting in a dental chair for one hour. So she walked out of the office with no documents at all and a $1429.72 ACH agreement. I went there and tried to find out what was performed and told them that we could not do a $1429.72 ACH withdraw and that I would have to close the account. I offered to pay a cash payment but they would not give me the amount I would have to pay. The following day I asked my wife to go and get the medical records, receipts, list of procedures performed and the follow-up care instructions that we paid $65.00 for follow-up instructions. They informed her that she would have to pay $25 for the records. Reluctantly we did pay the $25 but only received a receipt for the previous days service, a brochure insert from the drug manufacturer and then gave her the ACH doc she signed. No records, No dictations, No x-rays and nothing pertaining to her treatment plan all for an additional $25. I am not sure what happened but know that there was a lot of misunderstanding and confusion and I feel that they were taking advantage of my wife because of her lack of understanding of the English language and life in America. She went in for the cleaning covered buy our insurance and walked out unexpectedly with an ACH payment for $1400.00. This is the worst place we have ever visited and cant believe they can get away with this. I have never filed a complaint in my 55 years of life but feel that this must be addressed. To keep other innocent people from getting cheated and causing the distress that my wife and I are experiencing right now because of this. Buyer beware this place will not do what they say and you may end up in debt or worse yet. They get one star only because there is no zero stars Hedelyn Baker Robert Baker
J
8 months ago
Very helpful and gave me assistance I needed!
I was very pleased with the service and assistance I received at Westwind Dental. As I am currently unemployed with no dental insurance, I was afraid that I would not be able to get the help I needed today. Yet, Dr. Jenn Powell took care of my issue and I was amazed at the options she presented me. I will return for more dental care and wish to give my highest recommendation to the staff, Betty and Carolina and Dr. Powell.
S
1 year ago
Highly recommend!
Loved this place. Staff was wonderful and the dentist was very thorough and friendly. I was very nervous going in, but they did a great job and great service. This was my first time in this office and I will go back and recommend them to others.
D
1 year ago
I loved it there the staff was so nice everything went so well was a little upset that I need a root canal but that's my fault lol but other then that I loved it I think I'm going there from now on!!!
A
1 year ago
You are All Wonderful there starting with the Reception office, to My Dentist, and my Wonderful Dental Hygienist, just don't like the fact I need a $1200 Crown