Wildlife Command Center

Animal & Wildlife Control

4089 Country Club Drive

Imperial, MO 63052

Closed Today Closed

wildlifecontrolstlouismo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 years ago
Michael was very friendly and professional. He was also very accommodating!! I would absolutely recommend him to others.
R
6 years ago
High quality service, quick response, reasonably priced!
Michael Beran from Wildlife Command Center responded to my call regarding a bat in my house. He was amazing! He did a very thorough inspection to determine how the bat got in, gave me a lot of fantastic advice on how to further secure my house, and captured the bat. It was a hot summer day and Michael crawled around in my attic and on my roof and despite the heat, did a very thorough job. This company was very reasonable in price and I would highly recommend them!!
A
6 years ago
Life savers!!
We called The Wildlife Command Center when we discovered our attic was full of a colony of bats. We just purchased our home in December and had no idea what we were getting into. From the first phone call they made me feel at ease (if that's possible) about our situation. Michael came out that evening to assess our infestation and made a plan for excluding them. Since bats are protected animals (I had no clue), we were stuck with them until the baby bats were able to fly out on their own. In the meantime, Michael and his crew did all the prep work and gave us lots of tips on how to deal with the smelly situation that we had. I'm proud to say we are now BAT FREE! That is such a relief after nearly 3 hot, smelly months with about 100 bats living under our roof. The guys at Wildlife Command Center are very knowledgable not only with bat exclusion, but bats in general.
A
6 years ago
They don't just do squirrels and bats, the Wildlife Command Center took on Goliath the snapping turtle on steroids
If you have a problem with ANY animal and need help, do not hesitate to contact the Wildlife Command Center. I am so glad I did and Michael Beran is my hero! I had "Goliath" the snapping turtle on steroids destroy a flowerbed before setting up shop in my swimming pool the following day. I have 3 small children and (in)conveniently my husband was out of the country on business. We use our pool daily. With at least a 16" carapace, that turtle was easily big enough to take off one of my kids hands and even if I'd had the right equipment to get it out of there myself, I was too afraid to get anywhere near it to do so. Even my pictures were taken from a "safe" distance! I contacted the Wildlife Command Center and Michael came to the rescue. He was fast, professional, extremely knowledgeable, funny, and a genuinely kind man. He caught "Goliath" without injuring him, quickly determined his sex to ensure my destroyed flowerbed wasn't housing a Goliath egg nest, and released him to a new home in the Meramec River. Thank you Michael and the Wildlife Command Center. You are simply the best!
L
6 years ago
Removal of birds from Microwave vent
It seemed like a simple annoyance. Birds had built a nest in our microwave vent. We heart baby chirping and decided to try and remove the nest ourselves. After successful removal of debris we discovered the nest was back too far for us to reach. I called Wildlife Comman Center on a Sunday and Michael quickly assured me he would sent Tyler out the next day. Tyler removed the nest and two birds, but could not reach another bird or two wayyyy in the back. After many attempts he agreed to come back the next day with a vaccuum. Another bird was removed but we still heard chirping. AFter the microwave was removed, YES removed, two or three more birds were found just behind the opening. Had we let this go, I am afraid it would have been a smelly costly mess. Tyler did everything we were promised and more. The vent has been cleaned, sanitized and caged so that we will not have this problem again. MANY thanks and 5 stars plus to this professional business.
L
6 years ago
Tyler Was Awesome!
Tyler was great. He was professional, nice and courteous. We had 6 starling baby birds stuck in a bathroom vent and he took care of them. He also made sure that we had a new vent cover and a bird proof cover! If you have any type of animal issue ask for Tyler he knows what he is doing and has a great way with the animals that need to go!
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Lisa thank you for your kind words of praise, Tyler is a great Wildlife Technician, he cares about the animals and he is very gentle with them. Birds in your home are not only noisy but birds cause other problems as well, when they nest in your exhaust pipes the fans stop functioning and can even burn up. Birds also have dander and parasites that can affect human health and immune systems. Bird removal and equipment repair is just a small part of the many services we offer, if you should ever need help with any wildlife issue just call us at 314-502-8339
P
6 years ago
Terrific Job
It was a fantastic experience with Wildlife Command Center. For bat removal, we called them and they did a terrific job. The guys are very professional and expert. Thanks for the job well done.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Thank you Paulina for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback, it is very satisfying to hear we are doing a great job! Bat removal from a home can be a tricky project, bats can hide and squeeze themselves into the smallest cracks and crevices. BAts are extremely important to our ecosystems and very beneficial, as long as they are not living with us, we can help get bats out of homes, we know how to remove bats from a house, we also know what to do when bats are flying inside your house. If you ever need bats removed just call us at 314-502-8339 or contact us via our website at www.wildlifecommandcenter.com
L
6 years ago
Quick response
called this guy after I called critter control they told me they couldn't come out until 5 days later wildlife command came right out very courteous and professional til care of the problem would recommend them to anyone 5stars........AWESOME JOB
Response from Wildlife Command Center
LaRoy I'm glad we got to serve you and the others missed out, it was very nice to meet you and figure a solution out! Pigeon droppings deface many roofs, monuments, and public spaces. The uric acid (white material) in their droppings is not just unsightly; it can damage the finish on buildings, automobiles, etc. Droppings also contain dangerous fungi and bacteria that are potentially harmful to humans. Some of these include Histoplasmosis, Cryptococcosis, Psittacosis, and St. Louis Encephalitis. When birds occupy warehouses and defecate on stored goods, this creates an expensive problem for the warehouse management when their customers (retailers) refuse to accept contaminated goods. Pigeons are not protected by federal law; however, you should check your state’s guidelines concerning their protection status and which methods of bird control are allowed before taking action against them. This article provides different methods for you to consider using, depending on your particular context. 314-399-8272 Pigeon Removal and Control 314-502-8339 Falconry based bird removal and control of unwanted avian species When faced with a pigeon control problem the first response is usually to investigate the pest control marketplace for an appropriate pigeon deterrent device or pigeon exclusion product only to find that there is a huge volume of commercially available pigeon deterrents available and confusion inevitably sets in. With the advent of the Internet and home shopping this plethora of products is available to us all at the click of a button and yet how do we identify the product that will resolve the pigeon control problem that we are experiencing? Is it possible to install a DIY pigeon deterrent system? There appears to be little or no truly independent and impartial advice available and every manufacturer seems to be making conflicting claims about the effectiveness of their particular pigeon control product. Many of the commercially available pigeon deterrents and services appear to be expensive and there are a considerable number of grey areas, certainly where pigeon control services are concerned.
R
6 years ago
Who ya going to call???
Wildlife Command Center came to our rescue on Friday evening when we heard a squirrel in the chimney. It is a scary sound for sure and never having had the problem before it was utter chaos to find someone to call. Spoke to the owner of Wildlife Command Center on our first call and he reassured us that they could be at our home that same evening and would definitely take good care of us. They did indeed get the squirrel with no problem. The twist comes when we woke up the next morning to more noises in the chimney. Immediately we called back Wildlife Command Center and they returned to our home in just a few hours. They were so helpful going on our roof to find we had a nest and took care of removing the critters. No worries now and I would definitely say you would be wise to use this company. I sure hope squirrels in the future find a much safer place in the trees to have their babies.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Rob thank you, it was pleasure helping you gain control of the squirrel situation in your fireplace. Squirrel removal experts agree, squirrels can be very “squirrely” to deal with, they always seem to have some trick to make your life miserable. That’s why is is very important to do you research first, especially if you are thinking of doing it yourself. There are a lot of great sites like “Squirrels in your Attic” that give an lot of incite to the wily creatures. 314-502-8339 Another How To Get Rid Of Squirrels Site commercial Squirrel removal is a much different situation, often we find squirrels that get into commercial buildings to be doing something else entirely differently. Click Here When in a warehouse or office building we find the squirrels chewing more of the poly coating on wires, this leads to an increased fire hazard. Squirrel removal commercial 314-399-8272 Wildlife Command Center Squirrel removal commercial 314-502-8339 Wildlife Command Center Squirrel removal industrial weather it is a steel mill, rail road yard or any other industrial facility, squirrels can cause $10,000.00’s even millions of dollars worth of damage, down time and other factors that make squirrel removal in the industrial sector mandatory. Industrial Squirrels There are codes for injuries caused by squirrels (W53.21), In 1855, European statisticians gathered in the stately chambers of France’s Corps Législatif. There on the banks of the Champs-Elysées, they made the world’s first formal attempt to list every single way a person could die. 314-502-8339
B
6 years ago
Best squirrel trapper around!!
Excellent service provided. Showed up as scheduled very was knowledgable and professional. Highly recommended.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Britni, thank you for your kind words, we want to help you get control of your property as quickly as we can. 314-502-8339 SQUIRREL CONTROL AND REMOVAL Squirrels are a small rodent that has long bushy tail, feeds on nuts and seeds, they live on trees but they fancy living in attic, chimney, or crawlspace. Squirrels looks harmless and calm but you would only know how dangerous they are when they gain access to your home. Once it gains access to in the attic it quickly start nesting and wrecking havoc in your home. Be warned in the spring, their mating noises will annoy you, but this is hardly the biggest worry they create. Squirrels scratch in the attics as their movement creates loads of creepy noise. Squirrel invasion might look minute to you but they are bound to destroy your beautiful home and open you up to health risks. Squirrels target the attic the most and this is where they cause major havoc. An uninformed mind is a deformed mind, everything about squirrels are dangerous to you, your property and your family. These problems range from the noise pollution emancipating from scratching to contactable disease from their droppings. I’m pretty sure you've been seeing signs of them but you just can’t ascertain its squirrels that have been tormenting you. Aside from seeing the squirrels, signs include their gnaw damage, such as for food and nesting sites, as well as daytime sounds of their activity, such as in attics. These creatures chew a lot so be watchful of your attics, fascia boards, furniture and food stuffs. Rob McKay Squirrel Removal Site Squirrel Removal and Control, Wildlife Command Center 314-502-8339 Squirrel Removal and Control, Wildlife Command Center 314-399-8272 HEALTH RISKS Contrary to general believes squirrels are very harmful to human. One of the ways squirrels are health risk is because of their droppings. Rodents generally take a spray approach with both their feces and urine which may pose the risk of salmonella infection to anyone coming into contact with it and squirrels are no exception to that. The key squirrel health risk is linked to ticks and fleas which squirrels tend to be infested with. Ticks carry the danger of tick fever and, once carried into your home by squirrels, may also infest your household pets. Fleas are also associated with squirrels and may also take up residence in your family pet – and once a flea or tick infestation has begun it is notoriously difficult to get rid of as these microscopic insects take up residence in carpets, soft furnishings and furniture. Once you have successfully dealt with your squirrel infestation it is essential that you undertake a deep clean of the whole area used by the rodents – this may also involve replacing any insulation materials. Squirrel droppings are a source of Leptospirosis and salmonella. Leptospirosis is a bacterial infection which can manifest as a mild flu- like illness characterized by headache, aches and pains along with chills. This mild form of the disease is the most common. However if the condition becomes more serious then life threatening symptoms may develop including organ failure and internal bleeding. Mild doses of leptospiros can be treated with antibiotics but more severe cases my require hospital admission. This infection is a typical incidence of what you can get with squirrel dung.