Wildlife Command Center

Animal & Wildlife Control

4089 Country Club Drive

Imperial, MO 63052

Closed Today Closed

wildlifecontrolstlouismo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 years ago
Quick and Complete results
Very satisfied with the service we received, fast and effective. Completely put our mind at ease for any future concerns we would have with the same scenario.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Thank You Mrs Kohring, we strive to make the best of every situation and resolve wildlife vs human conflicts as quickly as possible. Frequently Asked Questions Q: Can I just use some sort of repellent product to get bats out of the attic? Like a powder or spray? What about a natural home remedy? Will a bright light or noises work? How about those high-pitch sound machines? A: Unfortunately, no repellent of any kind has been shown to work in the slightest. It would actually be very nice, because then we could remove bats easily (and harmlessly, just like a real exclusion). Alas, for a variety of important reasons, no repellents work. You can read more about bat repellent here. Q: Can I kill the bats with some sort of poison or fumigant? A: Absolutely not! Aside from being illegal and immoral (even if you don't give a crap), every attempt I've seen has resulted in disaster for the property owner. Why even attempt poisons, when a live exclusion is so much more effective? You can read more about how to kill bats with bat poison here. Q: Can I trap the bats in some sort of bat trap? A: This would be pointless, not to mention very harmful to the bats, and usually resulting in a failed exclusion. You can't relocate bats, because they will migrate hundreds of miles back to their roost. And it's illegal to kill them. But most of all, the traps that do exist are cumbersome and the bats don't enter them very well, so they result in failed jobs. Read more about bat trapping here. Q: Is there any way to prevent bats from entering my house? A: Of course! Seal every gap, crack, and hole in your house. Pay particular attention to the roof lines - fascia boards, gable vents, dormer peaks, soffit eave gaps, etc. Any gap of 1/2 to 1 inch is especially desirable. Bats can't chew, so caulk or polyurethane sealant works great! Of course, if you already have bats in your attic, then you can't seal the holes shut yet. Read about bat prevention here. Q: Can't I just seal the entry holes shut at night when the bats are out? A: Good question, but no. Not all of the bats leave at the same time. They go out in groups and shifts, and return back and forth all night. At no time is 100% of the colony out at once. So if you seal at night, you will be sealing some in. You need to set the bat exclusion devices. Q: Why do bats like to live in attics? A: Buildings, attics in particular, provide a warm, dry, safe space to live in and raise baby bat pups. An attic is sort of like a cave - but even better, because it's protected from predators, and high off the ground, making entry and exit easy. Q: What species of bats typically live in attics? A: There are about 45 species of bats in the US, but only colonizing bats live in attics. In the US, this really only means a few significant species, most commonly the Big Brown Bat and in larger numbers, the Little Brown Bat in the northern states, and in the southern states, you'll find Evening Bats, but most commonly the Brazilian, aka Mexican Freetail Bat. Q: What problems do bats cause when they live in a building? A: Most people notice the odor first. If the colony is large enough, people also notice the noise they make. They are generally harmless animals, they don't chew on wires like rodents do, but the main problem they cause is that they poop and pee a lot. Each bat can poop 20 pellets per day, and if you multiply that number times hundreds of bats over a couple of years, you get an attic full of bat guano! It smells bad, it corrodes wood and drywall, and it can grow mold. Read more about bat guano, aka bat poop here.
A
7 years ago
Bird removed quickly
i heard a critter in my chimney and called these guys to remove. They responded quickly and are incredibly polite. They offered suggestions to keep this from happening again which was very helpful!
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Thank you very kindly Angie, it was a pleasure helping you today, you will not have any creatures getting down your chimney anymore. If you are hearing noises in your chimney it may be one of two situations: a wild animal (such as a raccoon) is using your chimney as a den site; or an animal (such as a squirrel or a bird) has fallen down the chimney and cannot get back up. Under absolutely no circumstances should you try to smoke an animal out of your chimney – you will only succeed in burning or killing the animal! Wild animals frequently mistake uncapped chimneys for hollow trees, and they have no idea that the “tree” is connected to a human dwelling! In contrast to hollow trees, however, the inside of a chimney is quite slippery and raccoons seem to be the only animals capable of shimmying up and down it. One way to tell the difference between a denning animal (raccoon) and an animal that is stuck (squirrel or bird) is by listening to the noise that the animal makes. An animal that is stuck is often frantic, and will scratch at the damper or flap its wings repeatedly in an effort to get out. If the damper is not closed, the animal may fall down into the fireplace, and even if he is able to get back up above the damper or onto the smoke shelf, it is important to recognize that this animal is unable to climb the entire length of the chimney. On the other hand, if the animal is using the chimney as a den site you may occasionally hear movement, as well as the sounds of wild animal babies calling out to their mother. The noises follow a more predictable pattern, and often occur only a certain times of the day. Sometimes squirrels enter chimneys and are unable to climb back out, forcing them to try to get out from a fireplace or basement ducts.Assume that the squirrel you hear scrambling in a chimney is trapped, unless you've got clear evidence she is able to climb back out on her own. Never try to smoke a squirrel (or any other animal) out of a chimney—a trapped animal or babies too young to climb out may be killed. If the squirrel is not trapped, try to encourage her on her way with noise. This time of year you can be fairly certain that it is an animal like a squirrel or a bird that has gotten stuck in your chimney and needs some help getting out. If it was between March and June, even August, it could be a raccoon that has decided to make your chimney its denning area where she plans to raise her young. This requires a different set of actions then what is outlined below. To confirm, if the animal is frantically scratching trying to get out, then it needs your help and there are a few ways to do this. Although, depending on when you notice, it could be starting to tire and may not sound so frantic.
S
7 years ago
Best Raccoon Control Company in St Louis, MO
Michael and Chris came out to the house quickly and promptly to rescue us from raccoons, the raccoons were taking over, they had destroyed so much/many of our things. When the big raccoon fell through the kitchen ceiling we knew they had won and were taking over, that when we called 314-502-8339 and talked to Michael. Raccoons were rummaging through our garbage cans and making a mess out of our properties. Additionally, they are known to carry diseases and are we had much fear and anxiety as property owners. Wildlife Command Center quickly helped us overcome that fear If you’re in need of a quality raccoon control solution, call Wildlife Command Center today. 314-502-8339 Let them help, we know that having a raccoon infestation can be scary, but they were here to help. Their raccoon control methods are designed to eliminate unwanted invaders in the most effective, humane way possible. When you enlist their help, they will work hard to locate the source of the problem and implement a long-term fix.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Thank You, you can contact Wildlife Command Center at 314-502-8339 or by email at beran.michael@gmail.com raccoons can cause a lot of damage, dealing with them quickly will save you money in the long run. If you have raccoons in your attic, the total cost will probably run between $350 - $500 to remove all the raccoons (plus young), sealing the entry holes shut may be extra depending on the amount of repair work needed. This cost will vary, depending on how many repairs are needed, what part of the city you live in, how many raccoons are in the attic, how many service trips are necessary, if you need cleanup, etc. If you just have raccoons outside, and you need them trapped in cages and taken away, the cost will be lower, since outside trapping is simpler. Costs do vary by company. But there are 3 main principles: 1) Raccoon control is highly specialized work, with unique licensing and liability risks. 2) You usually do get what you pay for, and cheap companies tend to do bad work. 3) There is no one-price-fits-all. It doesn't work that way, every raccoon job is different. Any reputable nuisance wildlife company will have spent money on licensing, liability insurance, and a host of other business expenses. You don't want to over-pay of course. And most of all, you want someone who will do this complex work correctly. If you do it wrong the first time, you'll just end up paying more later. You can't ignore wildlife problems, because of the damage and health risks that raccoons cause. Invest in your home and property by taking care of the raccoon problem correctly. How to Get rid of them: The primary approaches are trapping, prevention, or repellents, as outlined and discussed below in detail. Trapping: Trapping is always an option for wildlife removal. However, it's not always so cut and dry. Much of the time, simple trapping does not solve the problem. The majority of cases of do-it-yourself raccoon trapping have gone awry. It's common to catch the wrong animal - a stray cat, a skunk, or opossum, or the wrong raccoon. You want your raccoon problem to go away - if the coon is tipping your garbage can, pooping in your pool, killing your ornamental fish or birds, or whatever. But if you trap, you want to be sure to get the right animal, in the right way, and do it legally. It must be done correctly, with the right type of trap - one at least 12x12x32 to hold raccoons, and sturdy steel or solid-wall. Raccoons are very strong and crafty and have a way of breaking out of traps. Novices just get so many things wrong. It took me years of trapping to learn to always get it right. So many little factors go into successful trapping. For more information read my raccoon trapping guide. You have to be conscious of the safety and welfare of the animal, and relocate it at least ten miles away, in an acceptable location. It's probably against the law for you to trap and relocate raccoons if you are not licensed - it's illegal in most states. A properly licensed trapper, who knows wildlife and has experience, is vaccinated against rabies, and who can do it safely and legally, is the best option. Providing gentle, humane wildlife removal service in St Louis MO and surrounding areas. We are devoted to preserving the balance between people and nature. Owner and operator Michael Beran and his team of skilled wildlife technicians are trained specifically for the animals local to your area. We specialize in squirrel removal, raccoon removal, rat removal, snake removal, groundhog removal and bat removal, and we offer a wide variety of other humane nuisance animal removal services covering moles, skunks, and other unwanted wildlife, nuisance animals and pests. Once your home or property has been humanely cleared of wildlife, our experienced technicians make sure that it is restored and repaired so that wildlife cannot re-enter the property. All our wildlife professionals are licensed and insured for your protection and comply with all laws regarding wildlife control and pest prevention. Our wildlife experts are just a phone call away. For information on humane wildlife removal and pest prevention services in St. Louis or surrounding areas, please contact us today! RACCOON REMOVAL Don’t let the cute cuddly look of raccoons fool you they can be very dangerous. Generally they tend to leave humans alone, however if a food source is near by they can become dangerously comfortable around humans. Raccoons carry diseases and are considered to be the primary carrier of the rabies virus in the United States. They are also extremely territorial and will defend themselves viciously if provoked. Raccoons can cause thousands of dollars in damage to a home or business if they decide to take up residence. They can tear off shingles and chimney caps to gain access, once inside they will, destroy insulation, eat food stored in cupboards, rip up furniture, urinate and defecate everywhere and have even been known to turn on faucets and cause flood damage (that is often not covered under regular insurance policies). They have been known to break into poultry barns and pens, killing chickens and stealing eggs, as well as causing immense damage to the structure. Raccoons should definitely be left to the professionals! At Wildlife Command Center, we can remove the raccoons, repair the damage, clean and disinfect any areas where they have been and install measures to prevent them from moving in again!
L
7 years ago
Excellent!!
Mike delivered the best service ever! He was so fast at catching a possum out of my garage! He just grabbed him like nothing !!He was professional & friendly as well! He saved our family !!
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Thank you Linda, I'm glad I could help your family feel comfortable again in your own home. Having a opossum that big wondering around inside your garage is certainly unnerving. The opossums, also known by their scientific name Didelphimorphia /daɪˌdɛlfɨˈmɔrfiə/), make up the largest order of marsupials in the Western Hemisphere, including 103 or more species in 19 genera. They are also commonly called possums, particularly in the southern United States. Possums are usually non-aggressive animals, but they can create unsanitary conditions and may turn aggressive if they become diseased. There are several ways to get rid of them, and most simply involve making the environment less appealing. You can also set traps to capture possums and physically remove them. Here's what you should know about getting rid of possums. Question: Are opossums related to rats? Answer: No! Despite their rat-like appearance, opossums are not related to rats at all. Opossums are marsupials, or pouched mammals. Marsupials carry young in a pouch on the abdomen of the female. Relatives include the koala and kangaroo. The opossum holds the distinction of being North America’s only marsupial! Opossum Info: Opossums are unique for several reasons. They are the only North American marsupials. This means that females have a pouch on the belly where the young, up to 13, are carried and nourished for a time after their birth. Opossums also have a prehensile tail, from which they can occasionally hang. They are also well known for "playing possum", or feigning death, a defense tactic. Adult possums are typically about two feet long and about ten pounds. They are omnivorous, and will eat almost anything, including carrion and garbage. Opossums are slow, but excellent climbers, and will live in attics. They will also live under sheds or decks. They have a very strong immune system, but seldom live more than three years. They are nocturnal.
R
7 years ago
Great Job
Mike was very fast identifying the problem. The work was very complicated. Had to remove a lot of attic material as the raccoon problem was very bad. Repairs were in the attic and some in the house. the work was done in the summer, so I did have to call Mike back to help with the new critter attack this winter. He came very quickly and did some trapping and will repair a new spot from a squirrels are now trying to get in.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Raccoons can cause thousands of dollars in damage to a home or business if they decide to take up residence. They can tear off shingles and chimney caps to gain access, once inside they will, destroy insulation, eat food stored in cupboards, rip up furniture, urinate and defecate everywhere and have even been known to turn on faucets and cause flood damage (that is often not covered under regular insurance policies). They have been known to break into poultry barns and pens, killing chickens and stealing eggs, as well as causing immense damage to the structure.
R
7 years ago
Gone
Raccoons had trashed the attic. It turned into a major repair pulling out all the insulation and then putting in a newer "up to code" job. Great work!
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Mr Goldman it was my pleasure to work with you and restore your home to its original equity. Don’t let the cute cuddly look of raccoons fool you they can be very dangerous. Generally they tend to leave humans alone, however if a food source is near by they can become dangerously comfortable around humans. Raccoons carry diseases and are considered to be the primary carrier of the rabies virus in the United States. They are also extremely territorial and will defend themselves viciously if provoked.
J
7 years ago
Bird in house
great guys very profesional. Got the job done right away. Great service!
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Jayson we had a great time with you and your family, 4 generations of Loeffelman's was great fun! Squirrels might seem cute and cuddly, but once they decide to call your attic home, you’ve got a problem. Squirrels often move into attics to give birth and raise their young, mother squirrels can be particularly ornery if they feel their pups are threatened. Once inside, squirrels leave behind a pungent odor from urine and feces. Squirrel waste is a source of disease to humans and pets, additionally it is also harmful to buildings, breaking down structures by rotting wood and other organic building materials.
C
7 years ago
Squirrel Removal
I am very impressed with Michael's knowledge about animals and their patterns of behavior. I am confident in his skills and ability to complete the process of removing the squirrels from my attic and securing it.
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Thank you Carol, it has been a pleasure working with you! Once squirrels have found their way inside they often provide entry to other unwanted guests that cause further damage inside the structure. Without exaggeration, squirrels are quite possibly the single most destructive animal to a building. They are capable of chewing through thick walls to gain entry and causing severe, costly cosmetic and structural damage.
J
7 years ago
Awesome..
arrived quickly on a Sunday evening, got the 2 birds out in 10 minutes!!
Response from Wildlife Command Center
When animals intrude we act swiftly to restore peace to your home
C
7 years ago
Wildlife command center
Michael Beran is the greatest employer in the world. I've been with him for five years of employment and couldn't be happier. He's an awesome falconer and mentor
Response from Wildlife Command Center
Chris Starr is an outstanding technician, I highly recommend him to perform your wildlife inspection!