Wildwood Construction

General Contractor

216 Mendenhall Dr

Wilmington, NC 28411

Open Today By Appointment

homecontractorwilmington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 months ago
Full home remodel
I always get 3 bids on such a big project. After meeting with different companies I went with the contractor that I was most comfortable with. I liked that Gideon was very personable and easy to work with. He had many suggestions that obviously were incorporated into the project. This house was a full gut remodel taking it from the 1970's to now a modern livable home (hopefully you can see it on his website). While the project was underway, the house was always clean, tools were put away and I felt like they respected the space. Gideon was always easy to contact, responsive and did not disappear on me. I only wish I had the foresight to have the garage done at the same time, as now Gideon will get a phone call to convert my garage to an office space. Thanks Gideon.
E
2 years ago
Shower room retile
I really couldn't be much happier with this project. The work was done on time and budget despite my mid stream changes and considerable repair to this old house in the process. They took the extra time to accommodate my design changes and the result is beautiful. I won't hesitate to call on Wildwood again.
L
3 years ago
Our Experience
We needed work on our closet. Gideon came and did a great job. No mess, no issues. Just a fine job. Will call him for our needs in the future!
J
3 years ago
one hundred percent satisfied with the quality of the work performed and the service.
Z
3 years ago
OFF THE CHAIN SERVICE!!! Excellent Work
Gideon Vaughn is a Man of integrity. He does what he promises with excellence. I have lived in Wilmington, NC for over 15 years and Wildwood Construction is absolutely the best company that we have ever done business with. He was always on time and maintained an immaculate work site. Gideon and his staff are consummate professionals that do everything that they endeavor in a completely exceptional manner. He will be my contractor of choice for life! Zachery S. Mitcham.
R
3 years ago
A skilled craftsman you can trust.
Wildwood construction helped me build my custom dream home. From my 25ft tall tounge and groove pine wood vaulted ceilings to my 1000sq ft redwood wrap around deck every detail was perfect. It was so nice to have someone you could trust even when I couldnt be there. These guys went above and beyond my expectations from start to finish and I couldnt be more grateful.
D
3 years ago
Would recommend to anyone
Best experience with these guys. Really seem to care about their work, which I have found not to always be the case. Very easy to work with and extremely knowledgable. Will use again!
M
3 years ago
From old home to new home
We had Gideon totally reconstruct an old, home- and build a completely remodeled house for us. The foundation was even expanded and additional rooms added. Every square foot was carefully finished. The new construction is beautiful!
J
3 years ago
Siding project
Gideon resided our 40 x 70 barn approx 18 years ago. It still looks as good as the day he finished. He has performed other misc carpentry projects for us over the years.... With excellent service & craftsmanship
G
3 years ago
Excellent Service
I have had three projects completed by Wildwood in the last 2 - 3 months. The service, knowledge and support provided is incredible. Wildwood provides support in many ways. They are creative with ideas and solutions and fulfill what is promised. For example, our garage was so disorganized it was hard to find anything. My husband called Wildwood in and they were able to come up with solutions for the area which have made a tremendous difference for us. Wildwood has completed inside projects for us too, such as mounting our televisions on walls, installing cabinet knobs, building a linen closet, etc . Wildwood stands by their work. They care about their work. They show concern by inquiring if everything is going as expected both during and after the job has been completed. I am thankful that I have never had to call after a job has been completed but it is nice knowing that they stand by their work. Hire WILDWOOD for your next project - you will not be disappointed.