Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS

Dentist

2727 N Holland Sylvania Rd

Suite B

Toledo, OH 43615

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
High quality service, professional and courteous.
I needed to see Dr. O"Neill on an emergency bases (long story short). I had just visited the previous day for a scheduled cleaning and fluoride treatment. I had experienced some discomfort even before I arrived for my cleaning, but the cleaning must have triggered the discomfort that was already there. I was examined to see if anything was apparent and it was not. When I got home the problem quickly became very bad. I tried to get relief throughout the night with out any success. When I called the Dr.s office they were very sensitive and attentive to my needs. I was worked into the schedule and given very good service to resolve the problem. With X-rays examination and diagnosis I was prescribed antibiotics and given instruction on additional treatment to follow. The problem has not completely gone away (less than a day yet) but I can definitely say I'am experiencing some relief and on the road to recovery. I'am very pleased with Dr O'Neill staff,practice and service. My family and I have been seeing him for several years and have no want to change. They are very helpful in working with the patients, where treatment and cure are first not necessarily the money.
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We always strive to put your oral health first. Thank you so much for trusting us with your oral health needs. We're glad to hear you're starting to feel better!
S
2 weeks ago
The most honest dentist I have ever gone to
I was sure when I went in that I would have to get an expensive procedure done on the teeth that were causing me pain. They took their time and asked specific questions then took a few X-rays because Michael couldn’t see anything. He only found that my teeth had shifted and my crown on the left side was not sitting well so he filed it down. The right side the X-ray only showed inflammation. He explained that I may have gotten a small food partial stuck in between my teeth that caused the irritation. He gave me a choice to take penicillin or wait to see if the inflammation went down. I took the penicillin. I love that he explains everything and why. The most honest dentist I have ever gone to.
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Susan, we truly appreciate you putting your trust in us when it comes to your oral health. We try to make every visit with us a great experience and make sure you are comfortable and confident with the treatment you receive. Thank you so much for your kind words!
T
2 weeks ago
In all of my years with different dentists, not only is Dr. Mike the best I have ever been to but his staff is also the best. They truly care and it shows instantly. I have recomended there office to many of my friends.
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Thank you so much Mr. Hartman for your wonderfully kind words. We truly appreciate your recommendation to your friends. We absolutely love having you in the office!
C
1 month ago
Best Dental Service Received
I enjoy coming to this office to have my dental work done; the staff is nothing but polite, well educated, and work hard to keep you comfortable. I would recommend it everyone.
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Chelsea, thank you so much for such a great review! We absolutely love having you in the office!
N
1 month ago
Couldn't be happier!
Had two fillings and some filings done today. The staff is professional and amazing from the time you walk in the door until you walk out! I had a side of my mouth that was being extra stubborn and required extra numbing. They were great about it and got me to a point of comfort that I needed! Dr. Mike is probably one of the nicest guys in Toledo... So thoughtful and caring and he does a great job! I also got a birthday email the day before that was by far the best "professional" card I've received. It was very thoughtful. I'm an O'Neill lifer!
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Thank you so much for your kind words Nancy! We truly enjoy having you and your husband as patients! Welcome to our dental family!!
K
1 month ago
1st visit
Being new to the area I had to find a new dentist. Dr. O'Neill was highly recommended to me by a co-worker. Today was my 1st appt....The staff and Dr. O'Neill were all very pleasant and they made my already anxious visit extremely comfortable! Special thanks to hygienist Debbie!!! She's amazing!! Very personable!! I have some work that needs to be done and believe I'm in the right place!
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Welcome to the area!! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
K
1 month ago
Being new to the area I had to find a new dentist. Dr. O'Neill was highly recommended to me by a co-worker. Today was my 1st appt....The staff and Dr. O'Neill were all very pleasant and they made my already anxious visit extremely comfortable! I have some work that needs to be done and believe I'm in the right place!
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Thank you for such kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience here with us. We truly strive to make every visit with us a great one. Thank you!
J
2 months ago
Great service
Broke a tooth, staff and Dr. O’neil stayed beyond business hours to make sure it was fixed. Great doctor, great staff
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Thank you for your wonderful review. Your oral health is very important to us and we're so happy we were able to take care of you!
D
2 months ago
Fast, friendly and efficient!
I was very pleased with every aspect of my visit. I was able to fill out the necessary paperwork online and they got me in right away. The staff and the dentist were very friendly and explained the procedures every step of the way.
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
First we just wanted to say welcome to the office, it was such a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your kind words Mr. Powers!
P
3 months ago
Fun at the Dentist and I received great Dental Service
I just got done with my 6 month teeth cleaning. Debbie, my dental technician , did a great job cleaning my teeth , as verified by Dr. Michael O'Neill. Debbie and I had plenty of time to discuss dental issues of celebrities. After I left the office I noticed that my check book was missing , I called Kelly and she looked around and informed me that my check book was not there . She suggested that I check my car and guess what , the check book was there. How is that for service!
Response from Wildwood Family & Cosmetic Dentistry Michael O'Neill DDS
Thank you for such an amazing review! It truly is patients such as yourself that make our practice what it is! Glad Kelly could help solve the mystery of the missing check book!